Customer Reviews Of:
Castelli Venere Cycling Skort (For Women)

Closeouts. Add casual and playful look to your cycling attire with Castelli's Venere cycling skort. The KISS3 chamois has a microfiber cover, and the Softflex RS fabric provides gentle compression with a cotton-like feel.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JanetM from Staten Island, NY on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I really like the material of these shorts - very light. The padding is good - what you would expect. They fit well and I love the scorpion on the back of the leg. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that I would've liked a pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from the D from Royal Oak, Michigan on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Well, I LOVE to wear a skort whether I'm walking, golfing, running or biking... I have one bike skort that is awesome and wanted another one… This DOES hit the mark on the long inseam of the bike shorts which I liked… Unfortunately I returned this piece because I did not care for the “skirt” length… it was quite short of me and it did not flatter my 5’4” 150 frame. Also, the amount of the padding in the chamois was stiff and a bit uncomfortable.. too much padding for me…If the skirt fabric was a few inches longer and the stripe was available in other colors, I may have kept it. Instead, I exchanged for SmartWool knee socks that I will love this Fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynne from Northern Colorado on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I love this skort!!!! It's so comfortable and looks great. At first I thought it was odd to have the legs longer than the skirt part. This really gives it some flare and a little 'kick'. The chamois is better than average too - great skort at a great price!!!
  • Reviewed by KB from Dallas, TX on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I ordered this skirt and was not sure what to expect, but I absolutely love it. It's almost a ridiculous amount of padding, but hey, who cares?! You can't see it because it's covered up by a really cute skirt! I actually came back to order another and they're out of my size. I'm usually a size 8 or 10 and I ordered the large. It fits well...not snug at all. This is definitely for cycling only, though. There would be no way to do a brick workout and complete a run while wearing it. I'm now on a mission to find another one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happyhiker from Waterville Valley NH on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    Castellated cycling skort is very comfortable,but runs a little small. The over skirt barely covered my butt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ten Mile Biker from Colorado on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I love that the "skirt" hides the padded back side! At first, the padding was more than I expected and felt like a diaper, but as soon as I got on the bike the first time, it felt normal. I couldn't believe how fast it arrived as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indycyclist from Carmel, IN on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    The padding makes longer rides comfortable and the legs do not ride up. The skort adds a feminine touch and privacy without interfering with performance. I ordered a small and had to return for a medium. I am 5'5"120# so runs a bit snug. A fantastic value at this price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from PA on Monday, June 9, 2014
    This Skirt is nice and fits well. However, the padding is not as good as some of the other products I've worn. I am more of a beginner on the bike so I'm not used to the seat as much as someone more experienced would be., If you are a newer rider looking for something to wear for average distances (10-20 miles) this is ok. If you are more experienced this may work for you as well. However, if you are a newer rider and looking to do a long ride, I recommend something with a little more padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agnieszka from Chicago on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Castelli's is an excellent brand for roadie cycling. My boyfriend always uses it and loves it, so I decided to give it a try. This little getup is fun, has the appropriate padding, and the cover of a skirt.
  • Reviewed by mountainmomof3 from washington on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I really like this skort. It is a good length with not too short shorts. The only thing I don't like is that on the back of the legs is a bright red scorpion patch. I don't like the look or drawing eyes to the back of my thighs when walking around. I am between a large and an extra large usually and the large is tight in the waist but fits great otherwise.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2