Customer Reviews Of:
Casual Studio Ruched Henley Shirt - 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. A light and lustrous knit, Casual Studio's henley shirt has an enchanting personality -- from the ruched, heart-shaped neckline to the three iridescent shell buttons.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.933333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Henley fan from Seattle WA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I'm 5'4", short-waisted, average weight/132 with a little extra bust. I bought a large as usual; it fits but "just." A taller person or someone with a few extra pounds might find it too skimpy in length or too form-fitting. Otherwise, it's a great, multi-occasion shirt. Mfgr recommends dry cleaning as well as cold washing. I'll go with dry cleaning rather than risk shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardengirl from Ohio on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This is a lovely fine-gauge sweater. It can be dressed up or worn with jeans. The colors are very traditional and the neckline is not deep, not plain, and very flattering. The cut allows for a "larger than desired" waistline without the shoulders being too big (yeah!) It skims over my pants without clinging, and washed well. I have two - one I hung to dry and one I put through the dryer - there was only a 1" difference in the length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tandy from JAPAN on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Beautifl color
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Fishersville, VA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I will use this to pair with a long skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Can't be dried in dryer
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logger101 from Northeastern PA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Bought this for my daughter and ordered a small which should have fit her, but the body was HUGE and the arms were just right for her. I will be wearing this one. I usually would buy a med or large, so the arms are quite tight but the body fits me great. I do love the color but the shirt was a disappointment for her.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tall girl from Midway, KY on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    All I could want in a casual/dressy shirt, but haven't washed one yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Girl from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I bought one of these in black last year and loved it so much, I bought another in green in April 2012. The sizing was almost one size smaller than last year. It is a very nice style, color and soft material, but I will be donating the new one to charity.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Greer, SC on Monday, May 7, 2012
    I really like this shirt. It looks expensive and feels great. I purchased a blue and off white.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chhen from Australia on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I have a cat and he pulled straight away threads out with his claw, the style would suit my Mum better than me
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPNYC from NYC on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Very pleasant to wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2