Customer Reviews Of:
Casual Studio Scroll Jacket - Cotton Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. The closely tailored Scroll jacket from Casual Studio is made from a washed cotton canvas with raw-edged swirls of fabric tape forming a fanciful borders and patterns.

  • Band collar
  • Button-loop closures in front
  • Rounded notched sleeves and hem
  • Princess seams
  • Length: 21-½"
  • Fabric: Cotton shell and lining
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in India.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.655172 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJNik from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    Cute jacket, easy to wear over a light t-shirt - no need for anything else as it carries it's own style
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sleeves were a bit long
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy's B&B from Warwick, NY on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    Followed the comments of other reviewers in regard to sizing, and they were right - it runs small. I normally wear a small and bought the medium, which really fits like a small. The sleeves are a bit long but can be nicely folded up. Very attractive and unusual jacket for casual to somewhat dressier occasions. Very soft and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Hershey, PA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jan from sf on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    Sweet little jacket! The unfinished look is just the right complement to a dressier top underneath - it still looks really dressy, but has a little funk to it. My boyfriend bought this for me as a surprise and I was very pleased with his choice. It ran a little small but the exchange was easy to the next larger size.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Fussy One from Chicago on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    The fabric is casual but gorgeous, so this jacket will work with just about anything from jeans to business casual. The fabric is soft and comfortable; not stiff at all.

    Sizing: Slightly small. Like so many jackets now, the sleeves are too long and the bust is too tight. I am 5'4" and I can just barely button the medium over a 36B bust. The sleeves must be worn cuffed unless you are very tall, but they are slitted for this purpose.

    Con: The soutache-style design uses unfinished fabric, so it does attract pet hair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Attracts Lint, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Maiden from Vero Beach, FL on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    The first time I wore this to work, I received compliments from all who saw it. This is truly a sweet jacket. The only downside is the fact that it is probably best to dry clean it (even though it claims to be washable). The jacket fits perfectly now, but I just know it will shrink if I try to wash it.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopasaurus from st. paul, mn. on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    looked real detailed in the catalogue and even nicer when i recieved it.i wear with jeans or a nice pair of pants
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nebraska Knitter from Lincoln, NE on Friday, October 1, 2010
    This is a really nice jacket, but SMALL. Size up!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musicwoman from Denver CO on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    Based on other comments, I bought a size up; I'm often between sizes. Buying up was definitely the thing to do. Otherwise, the fit is fine. Works best on a straighter figure, and might not be flattering on a person with narrow shoulders or wide hips. And, have that lint roller handy. That said, I enjoy the jacket and wear it regularly over a nice tee top with jeans or slacks or a casual skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by DeeDee from Southern California on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Loved the idea of this jacket and I found it to be well made and attractive. All I can say about the fit is it must have been made in a place where the word "large" means something other than it does in English. I usually wear a 14 and ordered an XL, which was much closer to a 10/12 in fit. I expected that the fit would be snug but not that I wouldn't be able to get my arms into the sleeves. Two stars only because of the fit but the design idea was a good one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3