Catawba Outdoor Supply Ribbed Crew Socks - 2-Pack, Cotton-Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for use with boots in cold weather, these midweight crew socks from Catawba Outdoor Supply blend soft acrylic and breathable cotton with merino wool for moisture-wicking, itch-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by GaHellcat from Georgia on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Nice socks, and a get price! Plan to order some more....
  • Reviewed by Doc Holliday from Columbus, OH on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    I would have given them a five star rating if I had worn them longer, and they held up as well as they have so far.
  • Reviewed by Emily Spence Place from Vermont on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    My husband, attracted by the low price, bought a couple pair of these socks and they are awful. The gauge of the knit is very lose, the fabric has almost no elastic quality, instead of elastic in the fabric there is a substandard cord of elastic running through the top of the sock and two of the socks have already begun to unravel. These couldn't be priced low enough for us to buy them again.
  • Reviewed by Kid Blast from NYC on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I've already used two pairs of this ribbed Catawba Outdoor cotton-wool socks but ... I first wore a thinner pair of winter socks to give the cushioning in my boot better traction and 'feel'. Okay purchase for the price but certainly not the best available for winter wear.
  • Reviewed by Hate2BCold from Carrboro, NC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These socks have a loose knit and don't inspire much confidence in their lasting power. They look like they will very quickly be the socks that refuse to stay up on your calves and slump down into your ankles. They were on sale, though, and might be worth the $5 I paid for a two-pack. They'll probably be okay for lounging around the house.
  • Reviewed by MrChipper from DC on Friday, November 15, 2013
    These are very nice socks. Very warm and they don't bunch up or lose their shape.
  • Reviewed by Ed from Massachusetts on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I have yet to wear these with boots, but I have worn them with shoes in sub-freezing temperatures. Seem comfortable enough. However, they don't seem terribly well made: (A) They do not stay up, and bag like crazy. (B) The yarns in the dark red tops are unraveling, and have been since day one. I don't have high hopes for their longevity, but I bought them cheap enough that I am not going to get too upset.
  • Reviewed by Norminha from Arkansas on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    A present for my son, who likes quality for his feet. He said these socks are thin, but warm and keep his feet dry. For the affordable price, I'd buy, again, the Catawba ribbed socks. Merino, it is one of the finest materials for comfortable clothing and I am pleased, Sierra Trading Post uses high quality products to satisfy its customers.
    Great Customer Services!
  • Reviewed by Jim Lehey from Michigan on Friday, November 8, 2013
    What a pair, what a deal! These are some decent winter socks for the price, a bit thinner than I expected, but no complaints so far!
  • Reviewed by Barb from Ohio on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    They wear well, wash well and keep your feet warm but not sweaty. Very soft, bought last year and bought 16 more pairs this year.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.