Caterpillar Blackbriar Shoes - Full-Grain Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Blackbriar shoes feature the Caterpillar durability you expect with exclusive Hidden Tracks® comfort technology that absorbs and dissipates shock.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by suz from Louisiana on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These are great from the first wearing.
  • Reviewed by ND Blonde from North Dakota on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    The shoes fit great with very little wear time to break them in. We have snow for 6 months of the year so it is nice that they are not slippery.
  • Reviewed by ND Blonde from North Dakota on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Love the shoes.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Girl from Hawaii on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I had to buy a smaller size in this shoe but I was not sure of my shoe size since I usually wear running and I also have a long narrow foot so it is extremely hard to find shoes to fit. I wear thick socks and tighten them as much as possible. They were so comfortable from the time I took them out of the box. I was totally surprised since as I said before I usually wear running shoes. I am debating getting another pair I like them so much. I use them only for work and they are rugged and protect my feet.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Girl from Hawaii on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    I wanted a heavy duty shoe for work. I usually wear running shoes and sandals. I was a bit scared to wear the shoes but they were so comfortable. I did have to return them for a smaller size. I went down a 1/2 size because you usually have to go up 1/2 size in running shoes. I was worried that the full size smaller would be too short but they were fine in fact they are still big but I have a narrow foot, if I went down a 1/2 size more they night be too short. I can wear thick socks. There was no break in time wore them 9 hrs and do physical work with a fast pace. They are heavy but didn't even notice. I would like to buy more.
  • Reviewed by Run*girl* from Hawaii* on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I live in Hawaii so I am not used to real heavy duty shoes. I needed a heavy duty shoe for work. I usually wear my old running shoes but needed more protection in the toe area. I tried Keens but I have a narrow foot. I have tried so many other brands and was about to give up. This was my last shot and they were perfect. I was worried about the leather and being heavy duty that I would have to break them in but I used them 9hrs and I am on my feet moving working hard and they were comfortable all day. All the shoes I own are running shoes or Keen sandles I wasn't sure on my real foot size. I wear an 8.5 in running shoes but normaly you size up 1/2 size so I got an 8 its a little loose I don't know if a 7.5 would be too short. So I put they run big. I can still use them because they lace up close to your ankle. I am really fussy about looks comfort and fit. They work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vespagurl from Mt Pleasant, SC on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I can't give the best review of these because they are simply too big. They are HEAVY and I would only use them for work. I found them almost too heavy for my needs, which is why I am not replacing them with a smaller size. If I still worked in a dangerous environment, ie. getting your feet squashed, I would recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage from Gilford, N.H. on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Bought for work, on my feet all day and
    they were comfortable from the start.
    A little heavy and maybe weak in the arch.
    All in all, excellant purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue, avid shoe buyer from Northampton, MA on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Bought these for heavy duty winter dog walking on rural streets 2-3 miles per day. Comfortable from the get go. Sizing allows room from both standard and thick socks.
  • Reviewed by carrolla from Bellingham, WA on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I was able to start wearing them all day right away and they never hurt, there was not that usual "break-in period" that you have with most new shoes. I needed a pair of casual shoes that weren't tennis shoes and look good with whatever pants/jeans you wear. These fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.