Customer Reviews Of:
Caterpillar Oberon Mid Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. The rugged durability of Caterpillar's Cat Oberon Mid boots is encased in a handsome leather upper with reinforced stitching. Utilizing a stitch-down construction and iTechnology, these tough boots feature a Goodyear welt forepart for strength, a Techniflex woven membrane for flexibility and a compression-molded EVA heel to attenuate shock.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyfisher363 from Hamilton, MT on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    I am happy with fit, comfort and the ease of pulling on and off without having to lace each time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catskill Hiker from Catskill Mountains ,NY on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    A very nice boot , that goes great with casual dress . Very well made . Very comfortable , didn't have to break them in . I bought a black pair , and the white contrast stitching gives the boot a smart look .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bungyfish from Derry, NH on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These are a good lightweight boot - as others have stated - NOT a work boot. I was looking for a light - thin soled boot and these are perfect. I have weird arches and normally wear an indoor soccer style shoe and these have a similar sole - which I like but isn't for everyone. They aren't the warmest boot I've ever put my foot in - but I intend to wear them through the winter. The really feel like an overgrown "boat" shoe - and I mean that in a good way. If you need a work boot - these aren't it. If you want a comfortable "boot" for all around wear then buy them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Seebillbike from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Ordered a 13. Need 12's. Seemed like a great shoe though. Ordered replacement.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Raleigh NC on Monday, August 6, 2012
    Good leather...soft, not too stiff...I used mink oil to "water proof" them for camping and outdoors use. I use these outside but they're light enough to use indoors easily ( unlike heavier hiking boots/shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Saint George, UT. on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I was looking for something casual to wear to work. These fit the bill, and are comfortable too. Great boot, especially for the price I paid.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staci from Bedford, IN on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    I ordered these for my husband so he would have a decent pair of casual boots to wear, as opposed to tromping around in his steel-toed work boots for all occasions. He really likes them. We did have to get a pair of sturdy insoles because he felt the soles/lining were too thin. (Of course, that may be because he is used to thick soled work boots). His feet hurt a lot if a shoe doesn't fit well but he does find these very comfortable to wear all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel
    • Cons: Thin cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Herb from San Diego on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Good looking boot, very comfortable to wear. Considering purchasing a second pair for when these wear out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by papa from grass valley,ca on Monday, March 5, 2012
    great boot the price makes them even better
  • Sort by: