Caterpillar Torsion Shoes - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. A rugged work shoe masquerading as a casual oxford, Caterpillar Torsion shoes feature a suede upper with a waterproof breathable membrane, a steel shank, and abrasion-resistant toe and heel counters.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green from Nebraska on Friday, December 14, 2012
    comfortable shoe- I walk a lot at work, it took just a couple of days wearing them at work and they felt good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkisNH from NH on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I really wish these fit...I like the look and the construction of the shoe. I ordered my size and they were to big. I took a gamble and ordered the next size down in a narrower width. Unfortunately the gamble worked out about as well as Solyndra :( I will go find this shoe and pay retail, it was a winner IMO
  • Reviewed by Nobody from Ukraine on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    It's not a "Waterproof breathable membrane", is "Waterproof Suede upper" (see official site). Good waterproof, but poor ventilation. Half-hour walk around the city at 53F, and lightweight socks are wet.
    I bought half a size smaller, medium width , feel normal size, but they are terribly volume in a sock. Very hard in the heel cushioning. The two trouble to issue an extra insole.
    During the two weeks of walking to work is noticeable wear of the sole in the heel area. I do not think that the outsole last more than two seasons.
    Metal loops for laces asymmetrically arranged differently on the left and right shoe (see image), a nightmare.
    This is my first Caterpillar shoe's, and last. Sorry my poor english.
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Fit, Too Stiff
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by bill the beaver from new york on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    great shoes, but the laces are 2 feet too long..............
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dhicks from Stillwater MN on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    These shoes are heavy duty. They could be used for work, hiking, or trudging through Minnesota winters. Could have a little more arch support. I think they will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aaa from east coast on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    this a good work shoe where a little extra toughness is needed
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSPREC from BARABOO WI on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    SO FAR THESE HAVE BEEN VERY COMFORTABLE HAVE NOT TRIED IN WET WEATHER THEY LOOK GOOD AND APPEAR TO BE DURABLE
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Cold Weather, Going Out, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick J from Bemidji, MN on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    I was looking for casual work shoes and these fit the purpose perfectly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work outside
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceejayinak from Beavercreek, OH on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I ordered these for my husband. He is usually on his feet all day in a test lab, and he loves them. Says they are comfortable and they fit well, although he does have his own orthotics to insert. The removable insole is a real plus!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eve from New York on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Very light, good for doing contrction work
    Extremely confortable
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.