Chaco Arbora Boots - Wool, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco's Arbora boots are the sturdy, dependable boots you love having next to your back door; they're ready for anything with a heavy-duty Vibram® Ictrek Nurl outsole and a super-thick, warm boiled wool shaft.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by MT nester from Northern Washington on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    These boots are very good looking, yet also likely very practical having a good sized sole. These fit strictly a medium width (not approaching being a wide fit as I had hoped from some of the other reviews) . Main problem for me is the top of the arch is too flat, and low to the point where I only took a dozen steps indoors, and the pain started from the pressure . I considered getting the boots "stretched" but after consulting a friend who had some boots widened by stretching at a shoemakers, that stretching only works sideways on unseamed leather, but unlikely to work over an arch. I did also consider lowering my foot in the boot by removing the liner, but that could cost me money and time and effort to find the right one, etc, etc. just too much work for a new pair of higher end footwear to not be ready to wear as is, Also for others information , the sole is pretty stiff and comes already slightly bent upward at the front which gives the feel of an obvious rocking front to back as you walk in these boots, which I imagine would take a bit of getting used to , although that fact did not contribute to my decision to return these.
  • Reviewed by ak907 from Alaska on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I love it!
    It works great with my heel spur and so easy to wear from the first day. This may not so stylish but works perfect for outside in Alaska.
  • Reviewed by Trish from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I love these boots - I have them in both black & brown. I live in Montana on a ski mountain. These are great for walking in the snow and look great when you go out to eat. I wanted something that I could step into and out of when I go into someone's home - these are the perfect boot!
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I wear Chaco sandals all summer long so I was hopeful when I ordered these boots. I was not disappointed at all! I wore them every day this winter and I'm actually sad to put them away until next year They are incredibly warm and totally waterproof. They held up very well to a New Hampshire winter. I did order a size up from my sandals and they are perfect, especially with mid-weight wool socks.
  • Reviewed by Yogateach from Syracuse, NY on Friday, March 01, 2013
    These boots are amazing. Great arch support, cute, true to size and very sturdy. I put them on as soon as I got them and jumped around the house singing, "I love my boots!" (A Dora e Explorer reference since I have a 3 year old. She thought it was quite funny).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newly Rural from Taos, New Mexico on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Serviceable, pull-on, and slightly stylish courtesy of the quilted wool shaft: the perfect boot I've dreamed of for years. Bravo Chaco!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Traveler from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Boots are very comfortable and warm and good in snow and ice. And they are good looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from West Texas on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I don't have to wear an orthotic with this boot since it has the usual chaco arch support. The boots are warm and comfortable, and look good with jeans out or tucked in. I like the wool tops, make them look different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amomfromnyc from New York, NY on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Perfect for walking on wet, slushy, and icy streets. They are like Uggs but neater looking and waterproof. I tuck skinny jeans or leggings in. The arch support is fabulous like the Chaco sandals that I live in (I have four pairs). These are my first boots and they are true to Chaco quality. They are true to size.
  • Reviewed by hobby farm girl from Ava, MO on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I have narrow feet, particularly in the heel, so these boots slip at the heel and require a heavy sock. So not a boot I'll be jogging in but they're really comfortable and warm. Very well constructed and nice looking. Easy on/off. High arch support if you like that; I'm not used to it but it seems OK. Very pleased with these boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.