Chaco Arbora Boots - Wool, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco's Arbora boots are the sturdy, dependable boots you love having next to your back door; they're ready for anything with a heavy-duty Vibram® Ictrek Nurl outsole and a super-thick, warm boiled wool shaft.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by MT nester from Northern Washington on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    These boots are very good looking, yet also likely very practical having a good sized sole. These fit strictly a medium width (not approaching being a wide fit as I had hoped from some of the other reviews) . Main problem for me is the top of the arch is too flat, and low to the point where I only took a dozen steps indoors, and the pain started from the pressure . I considered getting the boots "stretched" but after consulting a friend who had some boots widened by stretching at a shoemakers, that stretching only works sideways on unseamed leather, but unlikely to work over an arch. I did also consider lowering my foot in the boot by removing the liner, but that could cost me money and time and effort to find the right one, etc, etc. just too much work for a new pair of higher end footwear to not be ready to wear as is, Also for others information , the sole is pretty stiff and comes already slightly bent upward at the front which gives the feel of an obvious rocking front to back as you walk in these boots, which I imagine would take a bit of getting used to , although that fact did not contribute to my decision to return these.
  • Reviewed by ak907 from Alaska on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I love it!
    It works great with my heel spur and so easy to wear from the first day. This may not so stylish but works perfect for outside in Alaska.
  • Reviewed by Trish from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I love these boots - I have them in both black & brown. I live in Montana on a ski mountain. These are great for walking in the snow and look great when you go out to eat. I wanted something that I could step into and out of when I go into someone's home - these are the perfect boot!
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I wear Chaco sandals all summer long so I was hopeful when I ordered these boots. I was not disappointed at all! I wore them every day this winter and I'm actually sad to put them away until next year They are incredibly warm and totally waterproof. They held up very well to a New Hampshire winter. I did order a size up from my sandals and they are perfect, especially with mid-weight wool socks.
  • Reviewed by Yogateach from Syracuse, NY on Friday, March 01, 2013
    These boots are amazing. Great arch support, cute, true to size and very sturdy. I put them on as soon as I got them and jumped around the house singing, "I love my boots!" (A Dora e Explorer reference since I have a 3 year old. She thought it was quite funny).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newly Rural from Taos, New Mexico on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Serviceable, pull-on, and slightly stylish courtesy of the quilted wool shaft: the perfect boot I've dreamed of for years. Bravo Chaco!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Traveler from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Boots are very comfortable and warm and good in snow and ice. And they are good looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from West Texas on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I don't have to wear an orthotic with this boot since it has the usual chaco arch support. The boots are warm and comfortable, and look good with jeans out or tucked in. I like the wool tops, make them look different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amomfromnyc from New York, NY on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Perfect for walking on wet, slushy, and icy streets. They are like Uggs but neater looking and waterproof. I tuck skinny jeans or leggings in. The arch support is fabulous like the Chaco sandals that I live in (I have four pairs). These are my first boots and they are true to Chaco quality. They are true to size.
  • Reviewed by hobby farm girl from Ava, MO on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I have narrow feet, particularly in the heel, so these boots slip at the heel and require a heavy sock. So not a boot I'll be jogging in but they're really comfortable and warm. Very well constructed and nice looking. Easy on/off. High arch support if you like that; I'm not used to it but it seems OK. Very pleased with these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold weather from Western USA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Wore them in cold and wet weather around town. Love them and they fit great.
  • Reviewed by Mehego from Buchanan, Michigan on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Been searching for boots that are TRULY waterproof and have not had much luck. Saw these on Sierra Trading Post and with an extra 40% off online coupon, I figured they were worth the try. Boots arrived and fit perfectly right out of the box (true to my size: 7.5, with a little room for thicker socks if necessary). More arch support than I've had in any other boot. Hoping these last me a long, long time because I LOVE them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot lover from New York, NY on Monday, December 17, 2012
    These are very comfortable boots. The insole shapes to my foot and doesn't seem to pick up odors. These are easy to pull on, probably because they are on the shorter side. Great boots that I hope will last a long time. My UGGS have definitely not lasted.

    The only negative is that these are not quite as warm as my uggs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenverk from Freedom, wisconsin on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Seemed slightly big. has a high arch support which may be uncomfortable for some people. good sole for outdoors in winter. Stylish alternative to plain winter boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Psoup from Oregon on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    The insoles of these boots are fantastic! Better than my other Chaco boots, soft and cushioned! Great sole for outdoors. Wide and comfortable for my short wide feet. Hight is great. I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess from Ashburn, Va on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I love these boots and I love sierratradingpost.com. They have a great selection of good quality shoes at incredible prices. thank you
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pastry girl from santa rosa ca on Friday, December 07, 2012
    These are the first pair of boots I can wear without adding my orthotic. Love my chacos!
  • Reviewed by Saki from Cali. on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    These boots are so cute and comfy! I ordered my size and they fit perfect. They look just a bit bulky but not a big deal especially if wearing them with jeans.
    The only thing I don't like about them is that they squeak when walking in any kind of surface other than carpet. Not a deal breaker just a bit annoying however the deal I got through Sierra makes them worth it!
  • Reviewed by Suzy Psych RN from Olympia, WA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I originally purchased these for the way they look but they immediately became my favorite outdoor boots. We live on a farm and walk in the woods, through water, snow, mud frequently; they still look like brand new after two weeks of daily and fairly heavy wear. They were comfortable right out of the box and I love them! I did wear them to work one day and while I was concerned they would be too warm - they weren't! Great Buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by l from co on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Nice chaco boots they have a good arch support- just wish the boot wasnt so tight in the instep- it pulls on my socks when putting them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Midland, MI on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I love these boots! They are amazingly comfortable just like my chaco sandals. These boots look great with leggings, a short sporty skirt and cute knee highs peeking out - a great alternative to the overdone Ugg. I have been amazed at the warmth of the wool felt. If I walk in deep snow, however, they will fill up so I plan to stay on the path with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie Cold Feet No More from Bklyn., NY on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I was looking for boots that maintained warmth and stayed dry in rainy, cold NY weather. These boots not only look good doing what they are supposed to do but they even have the arch support many boots just don't have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kathyb from asheville, nc on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    have been looking for boots like these a long time, happy to have found them. great for every day casual wear with jeans, etc. good looking and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rendag from Albany NY on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    The size does not run big or small, so dont order a larger 1/2 size to fit thick socks in like I did~ I returned for my true size. These are chunky boots, not girly but very cool looking and solid. Im a fan. With dealflier Price was almost 80$ cheaper than other sites.
  • Reviewed by Bhava from Colorado on Monday, November 19, 2012
    My boots have a cosmetic flaw, but they are really comfie, with great support and if they're waterproof as described will be a favorite boot this winter for cold and moderate snowfall. i've worn Chaco's for years so these are a real treat. Sierra's customer service was so EXCELLENT for helping to make things right. THANK YOU, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovin CO from Winter Park, CO on Friday, November 09, 2012
    When I ordered them online I wasn't sure if I would like them since they are a little bulky. They are much cuter on than online. I'm very happy with them and they keep my feet really warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Snow
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Quality, Warm, Waterproof
  • Reviewed by DJ1977 from Tennessee on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    I really didn't have a good pair of boots for winter. I knew I wanted Chaco brand as they are kind to my problematic feet. These are the perfect mix of the sandal sole and a warm winter outer. They fit just like the sandals, sizing and all. It makes it easier to put my sandals away for the season.
    • Best Uses: COLD WEATHER WEAR, Hiking, Outdoors
    • Cons: None that I have found
    • Pros: Chaco Support Sole, Comfortable, Practical, Warm
  • Reviewed by Alaskan in PA from Central PA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    You know that moment of truth, when you've been looking forward to the STP box for a week but know there's a possibility that what you ordered will be flimsy, or not fit, or just not quite be what you imagined? Not so in this case. These boots were better-than-imagined. They are solidly constructed with good quality material, they are incredibly comfortable with that remarkable Chaco arch support, and they are classy without having that pointy elf-toed girly thing that you find in so many boots. They also give you a little height, with any wobbly heel. I plan to wear them with jeans, slacks and skirts, for work and for weekends. One of those perfect purchases.
    • Best Uses: Causual, Skirts or pants, Work
    • Pros: Adaptable, Arch Support, Good Looking, Warm, Well-made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.