Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Arbora Tall Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Part waterproof, ready-for-winter performance, part snuggly, soft, foot-cozy heaven, Chaco's Arbora tall boots feature a quilted suede shaft, smooth leather foot and heel, and an inviting, genuine shearling lining.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews 4.195402 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Ohio on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    Just the right look for casual wear. As always Chaco's fit and feel perfect from the moment you put them on.
  • Reviewed by Still Puddle Jumping from Boston on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I've had these boots for a year, and they're still in great shape.
    - Pro's: They are super cute, have great winter tread, and are water resistant (NOT waterproof).
    - Con's: Out of the box, they definitely let water (ie. icy slush) in through the seam where the sole meets the leather. I've spray-waterproofed them since our initial wet-footed adventure, and they are improved but still not dry. I still have to hop around puddles in Boston to avoid frigid feet. Fit: I have pretty narrow feet, and I can only comfortably get my foot past the narrow ankle when barefoot. If I wear thick socks I have to use a shoe horn. It's weird, because the foot-bed itself is comfortable and roomy.

    All in all, they're fine boots, but if you're looking for something comfortable and waterproof to see you through a cold, wet winter, keep looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishy from Colorado on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    These boots felt like a narrow size. The put my foot to sleep. Great looking but way to small with light weight socks.
  • Reviewed by CM from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I walk alot and found these were not that comfortable for walking any distance. I felt like I had to work harder and it seemed I was tilted back with these boots on.
  • Reviewed by hockeymom574 from Indiana on Monday, March 31, 2014
    true to size (I ordered a half size up for thick socks and the fit is perfect), super cute and comfy; bought them to stay warm in the rink while my son plays hockey but I found myself reaching for these to walk the dog and shovel snow too. I don't usually buy more than one of the same thing, but I am very tempted to buy a back-up pair of these boots-- if anything happened to them I'd be pretty disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Love the outdoors from Virginia on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I purchased these to wear on cold wet days in Germany. I have already worn them twice and they are wonderful. The footbed takes some getting used to as the arch is fairly high and more forward than I'm used to. However after wearing them they broke in very nicely. I would buy these again! They are extremely warm. Also they seem true to size even with fairly thick socks on.
  • Reviewed by Boots for Chandi from PA on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Very warm, pretty on her feet. Now I want more snow
  • Reviewed by moondog1 from MN on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I liked the look and feel of these boots....barefoot. They were too small for me. I sent them back. Next size up was out.
  • Reviewed by hweitin from new york on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Just wore my new boots yesterday. They are warm and comfortable. Very few boots have an arch support but these do.
  • Reviewed by Carol from MI on Friday, February 28, 2014
    This boot is a true winter weather boot. It does great in the snow, has excellent traction and is comfortable to walk in all winter has to show us in MI. I have been trying to find a stylish winter booth that is also a real snow boot and this is the one. The warm shearing lining keeps my feet dry and warm. I highly recommend these boots. They come up high enough to keep out most snow.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9