Chaco Campus Vibram® Gunnison Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With the leather upper, adjustable instep strap and classic LUVSEAT platform of Chaco's Campus Vibram® Gunnison shoes, you get the support and feel you love most about your Chaco sandals combined with the style and year-round comfort of a closed-toe shoe.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 59 reviews
  • Reviewed by Renee from Durham, NC on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    These shoes work great for me. My usual size 8 (in chaco sandals) worked perfectly. They are no longer making shoes with the sandal footbed so this was my last chance to get these relatively good-looking shoes (I find the other shoe options with the sandal footbed to be pretty unappealing).
  • Reviewed by QuiltingYvonne from Illinois on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I have been wearing Chaco's for over 2 years now. I used to have a lot of pain in my feet (plantar fascitis), especially when I got up in the morning. My Chaco's have fixed that and now I am painfree except for a little arthritis pain in one toe. I paid full price for my first pair of Campus Vibram shoes (~$125) 2 years ago, and I am so glad that I gave them a try...they have worn wonderfully and still have several years of life left in them. However, when the opportunity came to purchase a second pair at less than half the price, I leapt at it. The shoes arrived quickly and are just as comfortable as my other pair.

    I live in my Chaco's...I own several of their sandals as well as several pair of traditional-style closed in shoes. They are great!
  • Reviewed by Disappointed buyer from Utah on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I love the look of these shoes but they are really uncomfortable - they are too short in the back and the inside arch is hard and really high. Would not purchase again.
  • Reviewed by Dani from Utah on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This shoe is sturdy and made with quality products, like all chacos are! It was uncomfortable to break the shoe in, but afterwords they fit nice and were comfortable. I bought these to wear to work because I'm on my feet for 12 hours. The arch support is great, feels just like the unaweep sandal's sole. They are not the most stylish shoe, but that's not what I bought them for so it didn't bother me. I would recommend this shoe to any Chaco lover.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Massachusetts on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I had to brake shoes in -rub on outside of foot. I like the look on and are comfortable once I broke the shoes in. Nice leather.
  • Reviewed by GAfromCA from California on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Nice leather upper, with normal Chaco insole like Z/1 sandals. The shoe is very narrow through the instep (over the highest part of the foot). That didn't bother me, but I need a snugger fit around the ankle. Would work for a different foot.
  • Reviewed by ak2or from Oregon on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Loved my PedSheds and wanted them in another color. These offer a little detail but all the great comfort of the PedShed. I normally wear a 9.0 but had to go to 9.5 in this style. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by silvieric from Vermont on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I ordered an 8.5, but would liked to have tried an 8. I wore them inside 2 nights at work (bartending) and the arch felt great, and they even felt like they had a slight negative heel. However, the leather started creasing and the heel felt too loose. I kept trying to tighten the strap to get the fit tighter, but it was making the thin leather bunch. I have fairly wide feet and heel bones, so I think these would be a horrible fit for someone with narrow feet. I returned them, and will try something else. I really wanted to like these, but there is no 8 to try, and to keep paying for shipping is silly.
  • Reviewed by Coffee from mn on Friday, May 17, 2013
    The shoes seem to be made well, but I had difficulty with the sizing. I normally wear a size 8 and ordered a half size smaller - 7.5 as recommended. They were still too big. Could fit my whole finger in the back of both of them. Sent them back and got a size 7. One fits perfect, the other is a tad too small. The heel fit is a little loose ( I have slightly narrow feet). I didn't send back again because I already paid $14 in shipping and didn't want to spend another $5 for shipping $32 shoes.
  • Reviewed by Katie from Michigan on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    These shoes are super comfortable with great arch support.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Traveler from Georgia on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    This is a good quality shoe. It has very good arch support which is what I expected from Chaco. I have several pairs of sandals that I love. I have elected to keep it although I had read a review and learned that the shoe runs a little larger than expected. I did not find this to be the case. I bought the shoes for travel purposes, but will have to stretch the right shoe a little in the boot area (toe area) due to rubbing. Also, the heel area is not snug. The shoe is like a clog with a back to it. Adjusting the strap does little to make this area tighter. I probably should have ordered a wide width, but often shoes end up being too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggimaeann from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    This is my second pair of these shoes-that pretty much says it all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Milford, MI on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    The longer arch support actually caused more discomfort in foot affected by plantar fasiciitis
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan from Canton,ny on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    These shoes are perfect for my flat feet--super ache support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big foot from Baker City, OR on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I wear these shoes with jeans for everyday around-town shoes. The high instep or arch support of the Chaco makes it a little hard to slide my foot in. My sock pulls tight on my toes unless I wear a thin and close fitting sock. Sometimes it feels like my sock gets folded under my arch. Once it is on and my socks are good, it is a comfortable and attractive shoe. The leather is soft and supple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running mama from SLC, UT on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Helps pain associated with plantar factitious
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In Tucson from Tucson, Arizona on Friday, January 18, 2013
    The arch make the shoes unwearable. I liked the looks of the shoes and wanted to wear them so it was disappointing the the arch made the shoes unwearable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ever Clever from Traverse City on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Love Chaco brand but these shoes didn't have the familiar, comfortable fit I have found in the sandals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hard to fit narrow feet that need arch from Boston, Mass on Monday, January 14, 2013
    will be good when in situation where some moisture protection is needed, but still the shoe can be worn to a nice occasion. Great for walking and getting exercise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The prof from Sanger, CA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Works with slacks at the office, or out and about.
    Leather stretches and will conform to your foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the schoolteacher from Winston-Salem NC on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I wanted to love these since Chacos usually have such good arch support. I should have taken the other reviews more seriously. The arch is too far forward, and the right shoe for some reason wasn't wide enough across the toes, so just trying them on showed me that I couldn't use these. They'll be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomOfTwins from Suffolk, VA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    So far these shoes have been great! I need good arch support and these are just perfect. I do have chaco sandals that I love. These are the first shoes though. The one small drawback is I have to wear thick socks. I have fairly narrow feet, especially heels and the shoe is a bit wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sanjay from North Carolina on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    These shoes have saved me. I wear this brand winter and summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from South Bay, CA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    My wife loves these. She hasn't gone a day without wearing them. She said they re comfortable and very warm, almost too warm with socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildlifebio from TN on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I am bummed!! I really like these shoes, but they are too narrow for me. I don't normally need a "wide" but I would for these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B the shopper from Rhinebeck, NY on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Very disappointing because I like the Chaco brand
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mim from portland, OR on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    These shoes are great. I love chacos and wear them all summer long. I am always sad when it finally becomes just too cold for sandals. These are a great winter option. They aren't water/weatherproof but they are super comfortable. The leather design is really nice too. There are better looking shoes out there, but none this comfortable. Cheers to Chacos!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flowerdog from Santa Cruz on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I have a really hard time finding shoes I can wear with orthotics. My instep is so high that when I have the orthotic in the shoe, the top of my foot will, at best, be sore, and worse case, my foot goes numb. This shoe has a great adjustable strap at the top that crosses behind the top part of my foot. It's also got the most awesomest arch support ever so I don't have to wear the orthotic. At first the shoe was a little tight in the middle around the arch/instep but after about a month of wearing it, it's starting to loosen up and I can wear heavier socks. There was also something on the top right that was bugging my foot and I thought it was going to be a problem, but it's gone. These are really solid shoes that after breaking in, will fit perfect and last for years. I liked the first brown pair so much I bought a second in black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy girl from Elizabethtown KY on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Great shoe to wear if you are on your feet all day long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigfoot from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Love these shoes, but a sketch too short. Will try to find the next size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.