Chaco Chari Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. A flexible midsole, easily adjustable straps and a sticky NearGround outsole make Chaco's Chari sandals the perfect choice for hiking, walking the dog, fishing and everything else you enjoy during a beautiful day outdoors.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Wisconsin on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I got these Chacos right before a trip out west and love them. They were great for hiking, and were super comfortable. I didn't like my old ones because of the toe straps, so these are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2booney from Auburn,CA on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have a pair of leather Teva's that I still wear that have taken me across Turkey and Greece. But the time has come to get another pair of all around hard wearing comfy sandals that last forever. The Chaco's fit the bill. I took them out and wore them for the next two days. They are now my 'go to' sandal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greengables from Bucks County, PA on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These are the perfect casual sandals! The footbed is supportive, flexible and has an arch so it's not completely flat. If you need high arch support these may still be a little too flat for you. While the footbed, at first, doesn't feel 'soft' I would say they have a comfort similar to Dansko clogs - which I like. But the best part about Chaco Charis is their fully adjustable strap system! It took about 15 mins to get them just right for my feet. I've walked around town all day with no hot spots or blisters. I used them this weekend after long days hiking the Catskills and my feet appreciated the firm support and non binding fit. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not happy mom from mississippi on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    these shoes were not comfortable at all. I could not wait to get them off and that was just from trying them on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CityCindy from Chicago on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These were cute in the pink\red. Seemed like they might be good by the water or beach because they're sturdy rubber and would dry easily, but I realized wanted a pair that I could walk a mile or two on pavement and still feel comfortable. There was zero cushion in these, so I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Etana from Metro DC on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    NOTE: my feet are fairly wide, and the medium fit fine. Some say these are narrow. I would say the medium is regular width, not too narrow or wide

    SIZE: I wear a 9-1/2 sandal, bought the 9 which fit perfectly. I had bought the Updraft X2 Genweb in 10 and they're a bit too big, so I bought the Chari and Updraft Genweb in 9 and the fit is perfect

    PROS
    a. straps: I loved the straps best of the 3 Chacos I bought. The front straps feel secure, whereas with the Updraft Genweb I feel my toes are too free and I could stumble. So I wanted these to be the best.
    b. color: I also loved the grey/green colors, not too bright, and
    c. arch: the arch was great. I have flat feet, low arch, and I can wear these instead of my shoes with expensive orthotics. So I am so happy to be free of orthotics in sandals I can walk all day in.
    d. lighter weight than the Updraft X2 Genweb, or Updraft Genweb

    CONS:
    a. sole: the reason I returned this Chari model is that I felt the sole was too thin. I really wanted to keep this model and not the Updraft since these were a bit lighter weight and more secure. But when I walked around my apartment I felt not enough distance between my feet and the floor. I need a lot of support, am older and have flat feet issues. So these might be great for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aubs from Indiana on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I have never owned a pair of Chaco sandals before, but am very excited about them! I love how the straps are adjustable and the arch is amazing (I never even knew that I needed such a supportive arch!). They make me not want to wear other shoes/sandals/filp-flops! In fact, I just ordered a pair of Chaco flip-flops too...hopefully they are just as comfortable! In regards to size, I ordered an 8 and usually wear a size 7.5-8. Hike on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Nevada on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I did not rate a 5 star only becuase the arch is large in the sandals. This is my first pair of Chacos and I dont know if large arch(long and a bit high) are normal for this brand. The adjustable straps by sliding the one continuous strap thru is not a difficult as I thought. Overall Ilike the sandals, arch support is good, color and style are not too rugged looking but you can definately use them for light hiking.
  • Reviewed by Sandal Shopper from NY on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    This brand is made for extremely narrow feet. I sized down and while the length was ok I had no hope of putting my foot in those straps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the Mom from Tennessee on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I purchase these for my child who is a counselor at a summer camp. They needed straps around their ankles for doing different kinds of activities. My child is doing hiking, rock climbing and other activities that required sandals that would not leave the feet. The support for the feet is so important so the feet will not be aching at the end of the day. The Chaco Chari sandal met all of these needs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.