Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Credence Tall Leather Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. A soft-yet-sturdy, rugged full-grain leather upper and no-fuss style make Chaco's Credence tall leather boots a favorite for everything from slogging through a chilly winter day to styling up with lace leggings and a flared skirt.

Average Rating based on 114 reviews 3.385964 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rollenrock from Yuma, Arizona on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    after reading reviews, I bought this expecting hem to have a narrow heel. They may be tight for a regular heel, but they are not tight enough for narrow. Otherwise they are great. I will wear them while riding my motorcycle, and with the thick leather and durable sole, I'll get a lot of use out of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwesterner from Washington on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    This is the second pair of these boots I have purchased. I was thrilled I had a chance to buy another pair in my size, as I bought my first pair one year ago. I hope that in future years I will still be able to find this model. They are my favorite boots/shoes. I use them to walk around in and also wear them just with jeans tucked into them to go out for a casual evening.
  • Reviewed by Gwen the Isle of Dogs Lady from Louisiana on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I have severe problems with the nerves in the balls of my feet. The ONLY shoe that does not hurt are the Chaco Z2 Unweep Sandal Size 9.

    I bought these hoping for a winter solution. I stand approximately 12 hours a day in my Isle of Dogs booth at dog shows.

    Sizing: I am a lady, size 10 - 11 shoe with narrow to medium width and have flat feet. The size 11 fit. The heel feels low. I fixed that with heel pads. They fit like a narrow. The left boot tends to rub on the outer edge of the ball of my foot. I am going to rub them down with mink oil and see if the problem is solved.

    They look great with jeans! I have received many compliments on them.

    I bought the men's equivalent and love them! No rub. Love these boots so much, I just ordered another pair of each!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldtreehugger from Sierra Foothills, CA on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Love these boots!! The high arch is perfect for my flat feet and is true to size for me. The heel is a bit lose, as mentioned in other reviews. I wear thick socks and it's perfect.
    Chacos are the best for my feet and thrilled with these sweet boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Germany on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    This boot looks absolutely perfect for my needs. The flat bottom with the tread is what I was looking for in a boot because I am clumsy in the winter weather. Also it is a great looking boot and I love the Chaco sandals so I thought I would give the boot a try. I had to return because it fit slim through the heel and I couldn't get my foot into the bottom of the boot. I was so sad about returning them because I spent a while looking for something like this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Pheasadente' from oklahoma on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I bought these for my tween daughter. The look on her face was priceless. She told me they are hideous, ugly, and look like my steel toe boots. On the plus side, they seem to be high quality. lol
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tngirl from tennessee on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I have several.pairs of .chacos and love all of them. I normally wear an 8 and ordered an 8.5 after reading the reviews. I could not get my foot in! Once I got the boot on my toes were so cramped and painful. These have to be sized iincorrectly. The soles were no where near the comfy quality that I expect with chacos. So sad!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph M. from NC on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I ordered these boots at the end of last season, and it is now finally cool enough to wear them again. I’m finding this season that I really like them a lot! I had an ankle injury several years back and have mostly been wearing sneakers. I realized through the process of healing that I have really high arches. This summer I was finally able to start wearing my Chaco sandals again and wore them almost every day. I am not starting to wear my boots every day and the arch support is great. They get a little uncomfortable after standing for a few hours, but I think as I wear them more that will improve. I didn't know how I was going to feel about the slippage on the heel, but it has not been an issue at all. Thank you for making a great pair boots I can wear with my high arches and that don’t hurt my ankle!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oh My Aching High Arches from Michigan on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I LOVE my Chaco flip flops, sandals, and shoes. With my incredibly high arches, these Chacos have been a gift to some very sore feet. I was thrilled when I saw these boots and ordered them in two different colors. Received them quickly and couldn't wait to put them on. Unfortunately, I couldn't get them on my feet. The "ankle" bend in the boot is so narrow, I couldn't even get my feet in them! I had even ordered a half-size larger, considering I would be wearing thick socks in the winter - still not enough room. These need a serious redesign! What a disappointment. Boxed them back up the day they arrived and am returning for a refund!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by troubled feet from Wisconsin on Monday, November 10, 2014
    these were such cute boots but sadly I had to return them as I couldn't even get them on. I had even ordered a size up. Crazy as I have never had this problem before. Guess the boot needs a side zipper.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12