Chaco Credence Wool Snow Boots - Waterproof, Slip-Ons, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's Credence Wool snow boots offer the same comfort you're used to all summer but with a full-grain leather upper, waterproof design and Vibram® Icetrek Nurl outsole for the days when webbing and rubber just won't cut it.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by JH from Central PA on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    These boots might be great if you can get them on. I thought my husband might just have abnormally wide feet when he said his foot wouldn't even fit in the shaft, but after trying them myself (I'm an average size woman), I think they must be a joke. MY foot wouldn't even fit down into the boot. We love our Chacos (shoes and sandals both), but these boots are an epic fail.
  • Reviewed by ashman from cincinnati, oh on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I bought these to be both a snow shoe and one that I could wear casually. They are more of a snow shoe. A little bulky for day to day wear. Very dependable to wear in snow.
  • Reviewed by Daddysaurus Rex from Central Illinois on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This boot is perfect for me for wearing around town in cold temps and light snow and rain. Though it is not really insulated it does keep my feet warm and dry. I wouldn't want to rely on it in heavy snow or being out in sub zero temps for hours. But I don't think that is it's intended purpose. Great price at STP. Very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Gear Junkie from New Hampshire on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Nice slip on boot. Some may not like the arch support but it is OK for me.
    My favorite thing about the boots is the snow shedding sole. With a kick and a stomp or two the soles are virtually snow free. I still leave them by the door but could wear them into the house without tracking puddles everywhere I go.
    I can get them on and off easily with a wool sock so they might be a little large for size but I like that about them.
    Great boot at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin winter from U.S. on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Since I've had the boots, and we received around 8 inches of snow. The boots have performed well. Even know they are insulated they are quite warm, the traction in snow is good, and the boot has been waterproof. , Chaco sandal with a high arch to be comfortable in these boots.
  • Reviewed by animamundi from Concord, MA on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Arrived just in time for winter weather. Great fit! Great Price! Nice and warm!
  • Reviewed by Shopper8 from Chicago on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Sole and leather is of really good quality. Boot is well insulated. Wish they had a side zipper for easy slip on & out .
  • Reviewed by TommyLeep from Tennessee on Friday, December 6, 2013
    These boots are very warm and comfortable but are a little hard to get on- easier to get off. Maybe this will get better with wear. Overall, I am happy with this boot.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Colorado on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Great boots! Agree with other reviews regarding sizing -- definitely 0.5-1 size larger than their stated size.
  • Reviewed by Mountain man from NH on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    The boot could allow more roon for the arch rise on the instep. I have a good arch and the footbed pushes me up to the boot and makes it snugger than I like. Hopefully the leather will stretch. Didn't realise they are watetproof - nice surprise. I like the Vibran sole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.