Chaco Darcy Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco Darcy boots are a low-profile, waterproof boot that's at home in the city and the country. The full-grain upper features a side zip, and the LUVSEAT footbed offers excellent cushioning and support.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zie the Music Lover from Cali on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Bought these boots for a music festival. It survived the all day wear in the dust and sun. Oh yeah... It was very comfortable! I would recommend these shoes. P.S. They look great with skirts/ dresses, shorts and jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Farm Girl from Monkton, MD on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    After wearing rubber muck boots for many years I was happy to find this leather alternative. They are easy to get on and off and are much more comfortable than the ill fitting rubber boots. I plan to abuse them so I am sure they won't look as good as new for long, but I am excited to at least have a leather waterproof barn boot that fits and looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from santa fe on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I've been looking for a pair of boots that were slip on walking boots. These have a zipper that works smoothly, they fit my foot well... I have long narrow feet, they're a titch wide, but with socks just fine. The arch felt too high at first, then I remembered that now a days most shoes don't give much arch support. Once I got over that surprise, my feet relaxed around it, and now they feel like dancing shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NVH from TI Area of northern NY on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I wear a 7 1/2 to 8 and a 7 1/2 fit well with room for heavier socks. I loved the look, color, and style. The only issue I had was that the high arch in these did not match my arch so I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csy from NC on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    The boot is well made... runs true to size... has a side zipper for easy on & off. I was looking for a waterproof shoe for a fall trip. I think this will work out nicely.
  • Reviewed by Wayfarer from Montana on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    The boots are just as pictured, and run true to size. I think they'd be just a little bit brighter, but not too bright, with a good shoeshine. The leather is of good quality. They are, as others have said, plain, but plain is classy and good when worn with jeans, a nice belt, and shirt with vest.

    One small flaw: Although the side zippers are of good quality, the lower zipper edge on the inside of the boots tends to stick out a bit, and can cause a rubbing near the ankle bone, even with socks on. Others have mentioned this, too. In my boots, the right one rubs more. I'm not sure if this will go away as the edge gets more wear, or whether a shoe repair shop could fix it. Anyway, this would be my only suggestion for improvement at this point.

    One other non-shoe concern. Be careful if your pair is shipped UPS SurePost, as mine was, rather than just "straight" UPS! This means that the shoes will come part of the way, to a hub, via UPS, but will then be shifted to the Post Office for delivery. It's almost impossible to track the boots from the last UPS stop and shift, and my shoes ended up being sent to the wrong post office, 23 miles away.
  • Reviewed by KasLew from Salisbury MD on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Sometimes you get lucky and the fit is just perfect from Sierra Trading Post! This is a great quality boot. The footbed is AWESOME.
    I wear a normal, average size 7.5, and the width and length are true to size. There was no break-in period.
    I have already worn them in snow and wet salty slush-- they keep my feet warm, dry, and comfortable.
    They look good enough with khakis to wear to work and keep on all day too, even when the weather is fine!
    I love my Vasque Gore-Tex hiking boots, and thought these boots would be used for a different purpose -- but these Chacos
    are tough and comfortable enough to walk many a mile. The leather is just getting softer each day, and these are now my favorites
    to wear day inj/day out

  • Reviewed by Suzanne from Preston County, West Virginia on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    I bought these boots after going to a business function in six inches of snow while wearing ballet flats. These shoes solve my problem. They are, like other reviewers have said, very simple, but they are incredibly comfortable. I've been wearing them as my casual (and winter professional) shoes all through our tough West Virginia winter this year.

    If you're looking for a practical, light-weight, casual boot this is the way to go.
  • Reviewed by Anneke from Washington on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I just received these in the mail. So far they fit accurately. I usually wear a 9.5 in most shoes, though my chaco sandals are a 9, so I ordered a 9. Very cozy and supportive with the arch support in just the right spots. The only uncomfortable spot is the zipper protector piece which sort of jabs into the inside of the foot. If that spot loosens up, they'll be perfect.
  • Reviewed by loretta loutsis from new york city on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Great boot, water tight,
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.