Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Darcy Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco Darcy boots are a low-profile, waterproof boot that's at home in the city and the country. The full-grain upper features a side zip, and the LUVSEAT footbed offers excellent cushioning and support.

Average Rating based on 76 reviews 4.368421 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EJZ from Idaho on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    Great shoes. Really Cute. I usually wear a size 6.5 and ordered a 6 because that's all that Sierra had left. But it fits fine. It's a little snug, but seems to be stretching too. Durable, waterproof and worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    These boots are too narrow and uncomfortable, although they were the correct size. I'm sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikko_SF from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Still testing in the house. Bought the Darcy (sz 5-1/2) and Uma (sz 5). The Uma is a keeper...already wore it out. The Darcy toe box seems tighter with regular socks. Heel lifts slightly. Can sort of feel the zipper but it's not rubbing at the moment. Not sure if it'll be comfortable on longer walks. Need a longer testing period. Boots are well made and the arch support feels good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fashion police from ontario on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I just got these today and was so hoping they would be my miracle boot to go with everything. I dress casual comfortable on most days, and it is partially because I have fickle feet that need wide widths, arch support, cushioning under the ball of the foot and room for bunions. My bones and ligaments easily move in my one foot and it flares up causing nasty pain. So today i put these boots on with my wool socks and wore them for 9 hours straight- NO PROBLEMS!!! My feet feel fine afterwards too. In that time I did a lot of walking and working. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who needs a comfortable shoe/ boot. I normally wear a 7 to 7.5 and need a wide. I purchased the 7. Am so happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Many Horses from Ohio on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Have only worn them once but they are my "dressy" boot to wear on dates. Not for work or muddy farm. They were comfortable and had good support for my bad feet. I was worried about the white sole looking dorky but you don't really notice it much. Good traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Indiana on Friday, December 5, 2014
    The 7.5 fit quite well. They are wide enough, comfortable and warm. My only complaint would be that there seems to be quite a lot of wiggle room in the heel of the foot. My heel goes up and down a bit more than I would like when I walk. But otherwise these are great boots. Versatile and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Decorah, IA on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    Wanted to like these boots: waterproof, good grip for sloppy weather, good arch support; however, under both zippers the extra material folds up and rubbed above my ankle. Sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desiree from NJ on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    exactly what I expected. too bad they run out of 9.5. I have wide feet, better with 9.5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyMom from Illinois on Friday, November 14, 2014
    I ordered these on a great sale and have worn them pretty much everyday since. The first couple days my arch was sore, but now they feel awesome! My foot just needed to adjust from the lack of support flats I had been wearing. The color is reddish and so far is wearing nicely. I have a small to average size calf and they are a great fit to allow pants to be tucked in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lively eldeer from Ohio on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    A friend had purchased a pair of these boots, one-half too small for me, but they felt comfortable, so I sent off for a pair a bit bigger. They look stylish and comfortable. And the support is perfect for my feet which is a blessing as I have aging feet with bunions and tender places.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8