Chaco Hipthong Two EcoTread Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. The classic flip-flop gets a strappy update -- Chaco's Hipthong EcoTread Two sandals feature two extra criss-crossing straps with an adjustable buckle.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester Jon from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 07, 2014
    When I got these in the mail, I pulled them out and was impressed by the quality...another good looking Chaco product. However, I was disappointed when I tried to put them on and they were far too small. My standard shoe/boot size is between a 9.5 and 10. I have a pair of Chaco Z/2's (sz 10) that fit great. Common sense would say that a size 10 should work for these as well, right? I guess not.

    I sent them back and exchanged for a sz 11. I'll be shocked if the 11's aren't too big. Disappointing, because as I said, the construction seems great, and even though I could barely get my foot to stay on the footbed, they seemed comfy for that 30 seconds before my feet slipped out the back end of the sandal. We'll see where the 11's get me.
  • Reviewed by Jeddi from Western NC on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    There are whole summers that I wear nothing but this shoe, am hooked on it. Both my husband & I prefer this style Chaco thong, above all others! The foot bed is shaped to provide maximum comfort. Chaco quality is heads and shoulders above other shoes, in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by JB from Nashville TN on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Fits differently than the z1 zong. Flip flop strap is a bit tight, but will break in fine. Another solid offering from Chaco
  • Reviewed by STP_Addict from New England on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Thought i'd try these out for a more action-oriented flipflop. Despite the extra straps, they stayed on no better than traditional thongs. I will return them and try the model with the heel strap.
  • Reviewed by Hawaii bound from Alaska/Hawaii on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I wear a ladies size nine and these are a perfect fit in a man's size 8. I like them better than other Chaco flip flop style as they come up on the sides like my sandals. There is the extra strap over the foot that is a little stretchy and helps the sandal stay on the foot. I have not worn flip flops for years so adjusting to the between the toe strap but it is soft and will be fine. Wide enough to fit just right. Love Love Chacos
  • Reviewed by diamondintherough from midwest on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I will not be wearing them till spring, but seem to be comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Emanoh from Ohio on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I owned a pair of these for 3-4 years and the only reason I haven't bought another pair, is because they just don't wear out. I usually hate wearing normal flip flops because my feet are everywhere, slipping and for me most sandals are too loose at the thong. These are perfect and I can walk all day in these. My feet don't move around. I can slip them on and they are as secure as normal shoes. I love taking these on my kayak camping trips and use them around camp and for light hiking. They dry incredibly fast at camp. I'm contemplating buying another pair to keep for when mine finally wear out. Usually when a company gets something right, they screw it up the following model year by over engineering the product. I've owned Teva's and other sandals with a heel strap and I'd wear these chaco's any day before I go back to heel strap sandals. I also bought my first pair here at Sierra TP.
  • Reviewed by Emanoh from Ohio on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I owned a pair of these for 3-4 years and the only reason I haven't bought another pair, is because they just don't wear out. I usually hate wearing normal flip flops because my feet are everywhere, slipping and for me most sandals are too loose at the thong. These are perfect and I can walk all day in these. My feet don't move around. I can slip them on and they are as secure as normal shoes. I love taking these on my kayak camping trips and use them around camp and for light hiking. They dry incredibly fast at camp. I'm contemplating buying another pair to keep for when mine finally wear out. Usually when a company gets something right, they screw it up the following model year by over engineering the product. I've owned Teva's and other sandals with a heel strap and I'd wear these chaco's any day before I go back to heel strap sandals. I also bought my first pair here at Sierra TP.
  • Reviewed by Emanoh from Ohio on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I owned a pair of these for 3-4 years and the only reason I haven't bought another pair, is because they just don't wear out. I usually hate wearing normal flip flops because my feet are everywhere, slipping and for me most sandals are too loose at the thong. These are perfect and I can walk all day in these. My feet don't move around. I can slip them on and they are as secure as normal shoes. I love taking these on my kayak camping trips and use them around camp and for light hiking. They dry incredibly fast at camp. I'm contemplating buying another pair to keep for when mine finally wear out. Usually when a company gets something right, they screw it up the following model year by over engineering the product. I've owned Teva's and other sandals with a heel strap and I'd wear these chaco's any day before I go back to heel strap sandals. I also bought my first pair here at Sierra TP.
  • Reviewed by Tahoe rider from Tahoe on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I love Chaco shoes and sandles and these are my favorites. Great footbed and support. The straps across the foot makes these very secure and stable unlike a thong sandle.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.