Chaco Hipthong Two EcoTread Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. The classic flip-flop gets a strappy update -- Chaco's Hipthong EcoTread Two sandals feature two extra criss-crossing straps with an adjustable buckle.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom Rigsby from Charleston, SC on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I bought the Hiptong sandals based on my perfect satisfaction with the Chaco Z/2 Unaweeps. Although the Hiptongs share a similar footbed they are slightly smaller. How does a shoe company let this happen? I also don't like the elastic instep strap and would prefer they were made from the same strap material used in the other straps. I didn't return them because they were bought at a great price and fit OK. Can now understand why these are closeout items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from Upstate NY on Friday, June 06, 2014
    The only thing that could be better about these, is if they came in a wide.
    I've got 3 pair of Z1 sandals, and have been watching for a good buy on
    these for quite some time.
  • Reviewed by S from California on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I have a pair of Chaco Z2s with Vibram soles in a M9 and these were about 1/2" shorter. My foot was at the edge of the sole. Nice materials (as most Chacos are). The dark blue pattern was nice. Just too small. May need to stick with Tevas. The women's Chacos are too narrow. The toe strap and overly textured foot bed on the Z2s are a bummer (get that toe part right at first, later adjustments are a nightmare). And these run small. I want a pair of Chacos but they just don't agree with my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady walkin' in men's thongs from WNC on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I wear these continuously during warm weather & happily recommend them to all my friends. Chaco, don't change a thing about them, this is the perfect thong!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy B from Minnesota on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    As always Chaco sandle provide great quality and fit. I own a few other Chacos and cannot wear them out. The hpthongs are great in that they provide a good footbed and unlike my Chaco flipflops this sandle provides much better stability and secure foot placement for hiking and all day wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester Jon from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 07, 2014
    When I got these in the mail, I pulled them out and was impressed by the quality...another good looking Chaco product. However, I was disappointed when I tried to put them on and they were far too small. My standard shoe/boot size is between a 9.5 and 10. I have a pair of Chaco Z/2's (sz 10) that fit great. Common sense would say that a size 10 should work for these as well, right? I guess not.

    I sent them back and exchanged for a sz 11. I'll be shocked if the 11's aren't too big. Disappointing, because as I said, the construction seems great, and even though I could barely get my foot to stay on the footbed, they seemed comfy for that 30 seconds before my feet slipped out the back end of the sandal. We'll see where the 11's get me.
  • Reviewed by Lady walkin' in men's thongs from Western NC on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    There are whole summers that I wear nothing but this shoe, am hooked on it. Both my husband & I prefer this style Chaco thong, above all others! The foot bed is shaped to provide maximum comfort. Chaco quality is heads and shoulders above other shoes, in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by JB from Nashville TN on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Fits differently than the z1 zong. Flip flop strap is a bit tight, but will break in fine. Another solid offering from Chaco
  • Reviewed by STP_Addict from New England on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Thought i'd try these out for a more action-oriented flipflop. Despite the extra straps, they stayed on no better than traditional thongs. I will return them and try the model with the heel strap.
  • Reviewed by Hawaii bound from Alaska/Hawaii on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I wear a ladies size nine and these are a perfect fit in a man's size 8. I like them better than other Chaco flip flop style as they come up on the sides like my sandals. There is the extra strap over the foot that is a little stretchy and helps the sandal stay on the foot. I have not worn flip flops for years so adjusting to the between the toe strap but it is soft and will be fine. Wide enough to fit just right. Love Love Chacos
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.