Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Mara Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Versatile style, cushioned support and excellent weather protection make Chaco Mara boots an everyday essential. The full-grain leather upper has a waterproof breathable membrane, an adjustable instep strap and a cushioned LUVSEAT footbed to help you navigate sloppy streets in dry comfort.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.317073 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Amy PDX_MS from Portland, OR on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I have neuropathy and relapsing MS and have to walk a lot which causes me terrible pain and i have been looking for a shoe that keeps my feet dry because it rains a lot in Oregon, offers good support and doesn't aggravate my conditions. The Chaco Mara boots have exceeded all my expectations. I love them and I will soon purchase Chaco brand shoes more appropriate for the Summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csy from NC on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I have short legs so the boots were a little too high for me to wear comfortably so I returned them.

    Also they were also a little rough at the base of the side zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy from Utah on Monday, May 5, 2014
    I bought these because I need a high arch, and I have had great luck with Chaco sandals. I wear a size 8, but ordered an 8.5 because my size was sold out. I can see why. The arch support is great, and they seem like they will be very warm. The sole is awesome! I have only worn them around the house, but I can't wait to try them out this winter! I give four stars because if you have small calves, they don't fit snugly around the calf and shin, but stick out a bit.
  • Reviewed by EE from Indiana on Friday, March 28, 2014
    The dark brown leather boots I chose are very pretty. The size ran a little bit small for me so I exchanged them for one size larger than what I normally wear. The boots are made well and I am happy to wear them on rainy and snowy days.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Indianapolis from Indianapolis on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I love the way the boot looks with jeans & and I also like the insole - very comfortable. What is strange is a small triangular shaped piece of thick, hard leather/material sewn down on the inside at the bottom of the zipper (I suppose for support there). When you zip up the boot, the triangular piece of leather/material folds inward and rubs against your skin. Sure to leave a large wound if you don't have long enough jeans and very thick socks to prevent this from rubbing. I am thinking of keeping them and then having a shoe repair do something with this triangular piece of leather. Kind of a lot of work & expense but I did get a good price from Sierra TP, so I suppose it would still be reasonable cost overall if a shoe repair could fix this issue.

    I ordered my regular size and they fit perfectly. I do believe others have had the same issue with this hard piece of leather/material at the bottom of the zipper, so this is not an isolated issue.
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Was happy to finally get them in the color/ black/ and size I wear - but they arent comfortable lack support and made my feet look huge and wide.
    And there was some very stiff piece of material at the beginning of the zipper that cut into my flesh.
    I though I was maybe overreacting - after all these were never promised to be dressy - but after having them on for few minutes at home with socks on -my feet becaome so sweaty that I had to take them off.
    I guess for wet weather my trusty rubber boots will do just fine without pretending to be anyhting else.
  • Reviewed by Brittany from Colorado on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I love the boots, they are extremely comfortable. The only thing I don't like is that it creases around the ankle a little.Could have use a bit more support in that area.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Oshkosh on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Love the boots and great service from Sierra Trading Post
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from Morrisville, PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    This is my first Chaco purchase, but certainly not my last! The footbed is perfect for me, offering gently arch support. The leather is beautiful and smooth. The boot is snug to the calf, but allows for pant legs due to the elastic inset. I am a size 6-1/2 and I ordered that size. It was perfect! Like others have mentioned, at first I also noticed the problem with the gusset at the bottom of the zipper. It was more troublesome on one foot than the other and I kept unzipping the boot and fiddling with the gusset, hoping to find a way to adjust it so that the rub would disappear. I even thought about cutting it out, or clipping it so that it laid flatter (which would be entirely possible, by the way!). However, I didn't need to do anything because the problem worked itself out. Maybe the leather softened or something, I don't know, but I would have clipped the gusset rather than send them back. Boots this comfortable are hard to find!!
  • Reviewed by Rh from Chicago on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Bought these for my wife and she loves them! Very waterproof, but a good idea to wear some warm socks underneath as they are not very thick.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5