Chaco Paradox Technical Sandals - Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Paradox technical slip-ons from Chaco blend the open-air comfort of sandals with the support and security of shoes.

  • Polyester webbing and elastic strap upper
  • Synthetic leather sidewalls
  • Instep straps adjust with a ladderlock buckle
  • Heel loops aid entry and exit
  • Heel pocket, collar and tongue are lined with soft synthetic suede
  • Chaco Biocentric® insole delivers pronation control and lateral stability
  • EVA and memory-foam midsole
  • Supportive nylon shank provides torsional stability
  • Non-marking, Getagrip high-friction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pelerojo from Chapala,Mexico on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    These are wonderful for a cool Mexican evening or hiking around. The arch support is just right for my feet and I can wear a light sock with them if I need to. I love the lime color and they are so comfortable I bought a second pair!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vivsay from Abilene, TX on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Bought these to wear leading Outdoor Education events with Middle Schoolers. They were comfortable straight out of the box. Great on hikes and cool in our Texas heat. Plus, they're super cute!
  • Reviewed by Suzieq from Saratoga Springs, NY on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Wore these hiking in the Alps and they gave me support and traction. They are the first shoes I have ever worn that did not need to be broken in. Absolutely love them.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by kaden from Rural Idaho on Monday, June 4, 2012
    After a friend broke toes on a week-long river trip, I have always used sandals/shoes with at least toe caps. These shoes are great! They're so comfortable I wear them to work on casual days. You do need to order 1/2 size up. I am a 6W and got the 6.5 and they are fine.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, River use
    • Describe Yourself: Active, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Very functional, Works for the river
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arizona Hiker from Phoenix, Arizona on Monday, June 4, 2012
    I love these shoes. I already had them in green and liked them so much I came back for the brown pair. I wore them hiking to test them out. I did need to put mole skin on the heels while I broke them in, but I need to do this for most hiking shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Heels needed mole skin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunflowerfaerie from Michigan on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    I love Chacos! They actually can be cinched up tight enough on my very narrow feet and offer great arch support! If I never have another pair of shoes again, I am set...sandals and techno sandals for summer, enclosed for fall and winter, boots for snow...life is good!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forever young from Woodside, NY on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    I love so many aspects of these shoes...that they adjust to fit snugly, the color (green is difficult to find in shoes), and that they are somewhat closed, yet airy. I haven't had a chance to wear them yet, so I'm looking forward to seeing whether they live up to my expectations.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moonhaw Maid from Ulster Co & NYC, NY on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    I hope that Chaco makes these again...and I hope that if they do, they'll also come in a WIDE width...
    • Best Uses: Anything Anywhere, Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Discontinued Model, Medium Width Only
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Wide-footed
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Durable, Great Chaco Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan White from MIlwaukee WI on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I bought these to replace a pair of fisherman sandals that I wore out. I hope they are like my other pairs of Chacos, comfortable, rugged yet stylish. I will be using them in Hawaii where I will be for 11 days next month. From the outset they seem comfortable and supportive, the rest will remain to be seen. Too bad Chaco has discontinued this style. I think it fills a void in their line-up.If things change I will report back.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Travel
    • Cons: Can't find any yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dmurch from Sierra Foothills, CA on Friday, September 2, 2011
    These shoes are great, especially since I suffer from Plantar Fasciitis. The arch support is wonderful. I plan to wear them while traveling Central America. Just wish Chaco still made this style.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.