Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Pedshed EcoTread Shoes - Slip-Ons (For Youth Boys and Girls)

Closeouts. Chaco PedShed EcoTread shoes offer slip-on convenience for school days and weekend adventures, with a suede upper and a non-marking EcoTread outsole.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A parent in action from Silicon Valley on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    This is my third attempt to get Chaco brand "stick", but I am afraid we might be returning this one too. This particular pair of shoes, like everything Chaco makes features great craftsmanship and appealing design. Things to look out for: lower than usual rise and plastic polymer non absorbent sole. Verdict - does not work as is - requires a nice woolen sock and somewhat crystal slipper match of a foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma Sue from Idaho on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Great shoes! Love Chaco shoes, never disappointed! Always super comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jomama from eugene oregon on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    the strap rides above the shoe (in order to make it tight enough to wear) and makes shoe look really awkward on my child's narrow foot. Maybe work for wider feet?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJS from Wash DC on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    We couldn't get the right one onto my son's foot, though it seems it would have fit once he got it in. (The left one was ok.) The back strap is not connected to the top one and is not stretchy and was just too tight to allow him to get his foot in the shoe.
  • Reviewed by cour10ey from California on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Shoe is nice and provides great tread and support. Very warm in the winter too. Only complaint is that the straps are a bit too long and look kinda funny when they are pulled tight. I sewed them shorter to fix this.
  • Reviewed by Country living girl from Virginia on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    When these shoes came in the mail I was very pleased with how they looked. They appear solid and comfortable. They would be great casual shoes. Unfortunately we tried two sizes (thanks to Sierra Trading Post's awesome return policy) and my 11 year old still could not even get his foot into the shoe. The shoe does not have any stretch to help get a foot in. Apparently my son's foot is too "tall/thick" in the arch area for this shoe.
  • Reviewed by likesabargain from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Had to send them back for a smaller size, but 10 yr old son says they are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Sedentary outdoorsman from North Carolina on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    These shoes are really cute and easy on/off for my daughter. She remarked about how comfortable the foot bed was on the first day she wore them to school. However, we bought size 4 shoes for the new school year. Her Vasque sneakers have growing room, and she complains that her toes are hitting the end in these Chacos already! They run a bit small
  • Sort by: