Chaco PedShed Shoes - Waxed Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's PedShed shoes keep sandal-centric feet happy year round with a waterproof, lined waxed-suede upper for protection and warmth in the colder months and a Vibram® Gunnison rubber outsole for traction.

Average Rating based on 210 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 210 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAMilrod from Leesburg, VA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I love these things. Have Teva, Keen, Merrill, and these are better yet. My most comfortable shoes, yet they look great for business wear... not sure I'll ever wear anything else. Actually, they are not super well ventilated, so I'll switch to sandals when I get home in the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from Colorado on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    comfortable, well made, good value. Suggestion was made when ordering to go one size down as they are large. did that and they fit with thin socks,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorijay4 from Rocky Mountain West on Monday, April 07, 2014
    My husband has flat feet, poor dear, and he wears his Chaco sandals all summer long. These are nice cooler weather shoes and support his arch well. They are very nice looking on the outside, the inside looks exactly like his sandal, kind of a textured rubber footbed. The strap across the instep is great since the shoes are wide and his foot feels a little sloppy in there. I followed the directions and ordered a half-size down. Fit perfectly. Recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BuckyB from Wisco on Monday, April 07, 2014
    It took me about five days to break these in since I have two different sized feet and ordered a half size small like everyone says.. after a few days I absolutely love them.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Washington on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    These were just delivered and I tried them on. Perhaps the most uncomfortable shoe I've ever worn due to the extremely high arch. They will be boxed up and returned.
  • Reviewed by JesseSkis from Upstate NY on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Comfortable and Sizing advice from Sierra was great. Fits just like Chaco sandals. I like the high arch-these have a high arch.
  • Reviewed by Nurse Riley from Iowa on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Big fan of Chaco. Have owned 5 pairs of sandals and gifted 2 pair. I'm now 2 weeks into ownership and the verdict's still out. I work in a hospital and dress business casual; aesthetically, the black, waxed suede satisfy me well enough, although the cross strap does intermittently peak out of my pants. HIghlight is most definitely the soles. They got the test this week: I ran out in the melting snow to receive a helicopter and my code pager went off, so I sprinted back to another floor. My leather soled dress shoes would have had me slipping and sliding, the other rubbery-soled ones squeaking into a family conversation about a dying loved one, the Chacos kept me aloft and quiet. The rec was to buy a size down. I'm a 9.5 normally and went for a 9. Not sure if that's the issue, but at the crest of the shoe below the cross-strap into the leather about 3/4" the shoe rubs some --and I'm still wearing wool socks. Not sure if I'd have taken the rec of a downsize, although Im still wearing wool socks. The arch is pretty severe. I wore 25 minutes three times to work up to trying a 13 hour shift. They did fine, no issue. The soft quality of the leather is making me nervous. It's clearly going to last, but it's very soft and has visible scratches from kicking the brake on and off of patient cart. They look to buff out fine, and I prefer that to less less lux and less responsive and ugly, thick, cheap leather most shoes are made from at the big box stores.
  • Reviewed by Joe M. from California on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Very comfortable and stylish shoe.
  • Reviewed by Jack P from Michigan on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I was surprised how comfortable these shoes are right out of the box. After wearing them for three hours they remind me of my comfortable bedroom slippers!
  • Reviewed by Jack P from Michigan on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I was surprised how comfortable these shoes are. After my first three hours of wearing them they remind me of my comfortable bedroom slippers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 210 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.