Chaco PedShed Shoes - Waxed Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's PedShed shoes keep sandal-centric feet happy year round with a waterproof, lined waxed-suede upper for protection and warmth in the colder months and a Vibram® Gunnison rubber outsole for traction.

Average Rating based on 221 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 221 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mason from Arizona on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I really enjoyed the comfort and easy strap of the Chacos. They are just what I wanted. The only thing I would have liked better would be that they were smooth leather instead of suede. I did add some leather conditioner and they darkened up and became slightly shinny, but they are still more of a matte finish. But overall great shoes that slip on and off easily without feeling loose all the time.
  • Reviewed by Skiaddict from New Mexico on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I wear these all day at work, on my feet constantly in the hospital. I have a pair at home I wear everywhere. They're waterproof and have the same insole/outsole as chaco sandals that I love. they are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaco Fan from Virginia on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Excellent footwear! Same super contoured footbed with nice arch support as you'd find on a pair of Z sandals, needing a little bit of wear/break in to become home. Fits true to Chaco sizing, but might be about 1/2 a size larger than your average footwear. The waxed suede scuffs pretty easily but in a good vintage "I'm actually used" sort of way - if you need them to look perfect I'd recommend another choice in material. Same beloved soles that will keep you from slipping/sliding long after the tread is worn. Very comfortable, though the upper strap and material right out of the box are a little stiff and take a couple wearings to become comfortably pliable. And of course fashion is subjective, but these are dang stylish. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.Husel from Alaska on Monday, June 23, 2014
    The shoe is a well built with a couple of flaws. First the strap fit is off the instep making a pressure point . Then, the shoe is very heavy for a casual shoe. They are good looking. If I had been able to try them on first . I would not have purchased them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzman from Massachusetts on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    This is my fourth pair - that says it all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomasyork from Middlebury, Vermont on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I ordered a size 11.5M because I'm usually a 12M and the product description says to order down a size. I had to return straight away, but otherwise, the deluxe sandals showed promise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vandamer from Michigan on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Comfortable with a nice roomy toe box. Feels like I'm wearing my Chaco sandals. The only thing I don't particularly care for is the bright colors of the straps, both fore and aft. Colorful straps are fine on sandals but clash with socks and long pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JPRN from Portland OR on Friday, May 09, 2014
    This is my 3rd pair and I'm super grateful that Sierra Trading Post carries them now because Chaco no longer makes them. If you like the Chaco sandals and the footbed they offer then you'll love these shoes. I trekked all over Spain in mine and lover their comfort and durability. Highly recommended!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill WHO from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    If you like the footbed of Chaco sandals, you'll probably like these shoes. I find them very comfortable.
    In addition they have a look that is appropriate to moderately dressy occasions. Do take the advice to buy at least a half size smaller than you normally do.
    I have noticed some of the issues that others have mentioned, but I think they are minor.
    They are surprisingly hard to put on - say, more difficult than shoes with bungee laces, but not bad.
    The tightening strap does lie directly on your instep, above the leather of the shoes, but that's just like the sandals. Like the sandals, the strap is comfortable, not irritating.
    They are warmer and less breathable than mesh topped athletic shoes (or sandals!) but they're just fine in comparison to foul weather footgear or dress shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Man from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    These are my second pair of Chaco slip-on's. The first pair are brown. The second are black. The brown are more attractive but the black ones wear fine. The only minor issue that I have encountered is that the strap is too long. I have had the straps shortened at a local cobblers. I guess that I have skinny feet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 221 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.