Chaco Tanana EcoTread Thong Sandals - Flip-Flops, Reycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Relaxed style and a quick-drying supportive footbed mean Chaco's Tanana EcoTread thong sandals are perfect for all your warm-weather adventures

Average Rating based on 96 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 96 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gonzo from New Orleans on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    2nd pair...can I say more?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailMixer from MN on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I bought the Chaco Tanana flip flops because I needed a new pair to go from campsite to casual events. I initially bought a size 7, because the instructions were to buy a size down for half sizes. I felt the straps were too restrictive, so I upsized to an 8. A *touch* big, but nearly perfect. I do not have large feet, they are quite slender, so you may wish to use your own judgement when choosing a size. No "break-in" needed - they were comfortable from day one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from Walla Walla on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I am a very true 9.5 so I took the instructions to order a 9 and my foot won't even fit on the bed of the shoe. I have returned them and I'm waiting for a size 10. Very cute sandal, so I hope this does the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staci from Arkansas on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I haven't had these sandals long. I think they are comfortable, but I'm still not sure I like the toe strap. Sometimes it's too tight. The footbed is very comfortable and I think I will like them more after I wear them a while.
  • Reviewed by MNK5 from Tennessee on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    The shoes I ordered were too small. I were a size 8 or 8 1/2 and an 8 in chacos usually but these were just shorter and tighter in general. Other than that I love this shoe and am hoping to try the size 9!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GailB from Virginia on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I ordered this pair because I have a narrow foot bed. Width-wise they are a good fit. However,this shoe is made for pronators. I need a neutral last. Consequently this shoe puts my foot out of position and gave me knee pain. If you are a pronator this May work for you. I also ordered a size 7 . Depending on shoe I can wear a 7 or 8. It seems to fit correctly length wise. But if you are questioning size I may go up. It is exactly a 7.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from St. John USVI on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I absolutely love these shoes. I have purchased them in three colors. Perfect for al terrains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tosh from Florida on Monday, July 14, 2014
    These shoes were just what I expected. It took a couple times to wear them to break them in, but after that, they feel great! I am very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aubs from Indiana on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Was tight at first (especially around the big toe), but after wearing them a bit they are VERY comfortable. I have a slightly wide/fat foot too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel R from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I've been looking for a sandal that I could wear everyday (including work) that has an arch in them. They took a day or two to break in, but they are no my go to sandal!! They fit true to size. I was a little worries that they'd be too small from previous posts but they fit great. I wear a 9 in my Nike and Sauconys running shoes so I ordered a 9 in these - perfect. I will definitely start buying Chaco. STP also had fast shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamalo from New Mexico on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Great price. I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and they fit perfectly - almost like going barefoot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordie from Northwest Territories on Monday, June 30, 2014
    When I first tried these sandals on I was a bit worried because they feel pretty tight on your big toe, but after just 2 days of wearing them the fit is fantastic and I am very happy with the purchase. I wear women's 8.5 usually, but picked an 8 (these only come in full sizes), and the sandals fit well. I like how far back the straps extend toward the back of your foot. This provides a very secure fit and I am convinced they will not fall off like many flip-flops do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shorty from Missouri on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    While these sandals feet the arch of my foot well, they are difficult to get on. The strap around the big toe is extremely uncomfortable and does not stretch or move enough to ensure a good fit of the shoe. I bought these to wear on vacation because I needed the arch support but was unable to wear them for long periods due to the issue with the strap around my toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Northern California on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    My big toe didn't fit well in the sandals even though I loved the arch support. Good thing my daughter is close to my shoe size. She snatched them up with a smile and her toe was just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sami the mover from Hawaii on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I love my Chaco slippers. They were recommended by my foot Dr. I can tell the difference when I am not wearing them. Foot hurts. They are so comfy to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach lover from S.C. on Monday, June 23, 2014
    great shoe; however, extremely narrow. Had I read the other reviews, i would not have ordered, and instead am having to pay shipping to return.
    It'd be perfect if not so very narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from Georgia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Light-weight sandal with arch support - just what I was looking for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oklahoma Nana from Oklahoma on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I own several pairs of Chaco's. This style is tighter than all the rest. I would not recommend this style for anyone with wide feet.
  • Reviewed by cmp from texas on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I these are super cute. I was so excited when I received them and wore them around the house they seemed to fit good so I wore them out of the house. All I can say is ouch I have blisters on the top of both feet and between my toes from the strap cutting into when I was walking. I love chacos but holy cow my feet are killing me. Maybe there is a break in period. Which I haven't ever had on my others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jcatt from MN on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I am a fan of Chacos, so I was excited to see a good price on this cute flip flop. I ordered an 8 (my usual Chaco size) and it felt almost too short....I could have dealt with that, but that side strap was tight and very uncomfortable. I felt like they would have hurt my feet and given me blisters with any amount of walking. They are a cute shoe but I had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaco loyalist from Minnesota on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    These sandals were a good price and had common elements with the best flip flop in the world, another Chaco that I think has been discontinued. Since my favorite Chaco flip flops bit the dust two years ago (after two years of regular use), I've now tried two other kinds. My first and favorite had leather foot pad and foot straps, but the part between the toes was the canvas type fabric. It was perfect. Whentgey broke, I tried to get the sand pair but was informed it was discontinued. So, I got the replacement model. That was the same, except the part that went between the toes was leather and you could adjust the length by pulling the leather toe cord through the leather part that goes over the foot and tying a knot at your desired tightness. Maybe a good idea, but the most annoying flip flop in practice. Leather doesn't stay the same length, it stretches- especially when wet. I still word these flip flops until they broke, but I cursed them every time I out them on because the fit was always changing and needing adjustment.

    So after they broke, I got these- my third Chaco flip flops. These are the second flop. I think they are over engineered. I prefer the simple flip flop design to having two bands go over the toe. It's blister city on feet that are very accustomed to wearing flip flops, the traditional style Chaco and other sandals. If I had more time I cared little about, I would spend it returning these. I don't even think they are worth the $25 I paid. Conversely, the first pair - the best pair - was worth evey cent of the $80 I spent. One thing that's great in all of them is the design of the sole. I wear them in my kitchen when I'm standing and cooking a lot and it makes a big improvement on my posture and back pain - especially when I was pregnant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam in Missoula from Montana on Friday, June 13, 2014
    If you are 11.5, but a 12. These bad boys are narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam in Missoula from Montana on Friday, June 13, 2014
    If you are 11.5, but a 12. These bad boys are narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TexasMommy from Texas on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    My first pair of Chaco Sandals. I admit I am very impressed with the quality. This particular pair has straps that criss-cross over the big toe... a little odd, but a few wears and you get used to it. I purchased them, so that I might have a good support pair of relaxed shoes that wouldn't worsen my Plantar Fascias. The arch support is much better than cheaper shoes, but not as good as I was hoping. Despite that, overall awesome quality, good fit, true to size. I would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medic Girl from Tennessee on Monday, June 09, 2014
    It took me a few days to get use to the way this flip flop feels when you have it on. I wear mine to church with dresses and skirts, also looks great with shorts. Very cute flip flop!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogi girl from Missouri on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I love these flip flops so much! They have a great arch support and they are so comfortable! I wear them all day! I love them so much I bought another pair in the brown! I get a lot of complements on them! Best of all, it's at a great price! I am a happy Chaco owner!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristy from New Mexico on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I wear a 9 1/2 and so I ordered a 9 like recommended and they were too small! Luckily I had a friend that loved them and so I gave them to her. I reordered in a size 10 and they fit perfectly! The sole is a bit thiner than other Chacos that I have but still very comfortable. I have worn them all day and they feel great.
  • Reviewed by N.C. girl from North Carolina on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I just got a few days ago and able to put on and wear all day. light weight, good arch support which I need. I have narrow foot and saddle feels so comfortable Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lara from wisconsin on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Nice footbed for a comfortable set of flipflops that also looks reasonably attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scrane from north carolina on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Runs a size too small. Ordered 8, too small and had to send back and get the size 9.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 96 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.