Chaco Tanana EcoTread Thong Sandals - Flip-Flops, Reycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Relaxed style and a quick-drying supportive footbed mean Chaco's Tanana EcoTread thong sandals are perfect for all your warm-weather adventures

Average Rating based on 123 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 123 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amomfromnyc from New York,NY on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Unlike regular thongs the straps loop around the big toe and stabilizes your foot when you walk. I have plantar fasciitis so need the stability. The high arch provides support and the foot bed is cushiony. Everything I needed in a casual sandal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben wildlife from Missouri on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Got as a gift for my wife. Nice sandals but they run about half a size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia the singer from Maryland on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    This sandal works much better for my short-toed foot than the Teva Mush thong I also bought. Like all the Chacos I've bought from STP, they have great arch support, and fit me perfectly. They are perfect for wearing around the pool where I do aqua-aerobics. I feel very secure walking on the tile deck around the pool. The footbed helps prevent over-pronation and keeps me from getting foot cramps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheila from Arizona on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I take an 8 1/2 or a 9, and ordered a 9 in these flip flops, and they fit perfectly. I wouldn't call them "comfortable" flip flops, but they conform to your feet and are very sturdy; so, I think they'll last a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKB from New Mexico on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Really like these. They feel secure on my feet, provide arch support, and look unique. My only complaint is that the strap caused a callus on my toe. Hopefully I toughen up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen Watson from San Diego on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I love these sandals, this is actually my sixth pair. The only problem I have with them is that the strapping breaks down sooner than one would expect. They either fray or detach from the footbed at the toe. Admittedly, I wear these shoes 365 days a year and I've yet to have a pair last more than a year before the toe loop detaches. The price at Sierra Trading Post is so great that I keep ordering before they are no longer available because I love them so much. Would love to see Chaco reinvent this style to last longer as they will not repair any shoes made on the luvseat footbed. They are a bargain at Sierra Trading Post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter's Mom from Charleston on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Bought these for my 12 year old who out grew the size 6 chaco flip flops we got her last year. These are so net looking very stylish and the foot bed is soft. I ordered a size 7. She couldn't get them on. They were smaller than the size 6 from last year. Not sure if it was a miss size or what but we had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by red grandma from NYS on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I've been curious about Chacos because I have flat feet. So I was excited to order these at a very good price. The sizing guidelines say for half sizes to order down so I did, but unfortunately, they were too small. With a sport sandal, I like my foot to be completely on the sole but with these, I was right on the edge. Re-ordered the next whole size. Would be nice if they came in half sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    I got these shoes to have some flipflop sandals that provide more support than typical flipflops and i LOVE them! The crisscross toe is a little weird at first, but i got used to it pretty fast. They are comfortable and supportive and I love the way they look on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECR250 from Virginia on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I've only worn these a couple of times so can't give a detailed review. I think the toe strap will take a little getting used to but I think I'm going to like them. The only reason I gave it four stars is because they aren't as comfy as my Chaco Flip Ecotreads.
  • Reviewed by miselah from Florida on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The arch feels ok and these look cute, but the strap comes out of the footbed right under my instep. The tender part of my foot would be rubbing against strap with every step. I can't understand how anyone gave these a positive review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama of 3 from Chicago on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These are my new favorites! They are so comfortable and have a lot of arch support. I like that they look and feel nicer that a flip flop. Awesome! I highly would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 505mom from New Mexico on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These shoes looked nice, but I found they were just a bit small, (says to size down) so I got a 7 - I usually wear a 7.5, my heal was hanging off the back just a bit... I think 8's would be too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz G from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These shoes get the job done! I bought them to have for to and from yoga, sports, etc., and for simple summer outfits to just slip on. The first few times I wore the shoes they were not the most comfortable until I broke them in a bit. Where I find the rubbing/soreness was from the strap that runs from the right side of the toe to the inner arch of the foot. Once I wore them two to three times, they were golden! Love these shoes, love Chacos, and will continue to buy this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Al from Alabama on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I ordered the correct size but the shoe is too short, the straps are the right snugness so I can't go up a size but the length of the sole of the shoe is way too short. My toes hang off of the front of the shoe so sadly these shoes will be going back tomorrow. And I really wanted to love them for poolside use but I don't.
  • Reviewed by J the Ecologist from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    As other reviewers have pointed out, these aren't as rugged as the classic Chaco styles; however, for me that was part of their appeal. (I mean really, how can we complain about a classier, more versatile pair of Chacos?!) I got these in black and after a day or two of breaking in (mainly strap stretching) they fit like a dream (true to size) and are probably the best pair of flip flops I've ever owned. They look classy, are supportive and crazy comfortable, and I've worn them in so many situations.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Tennessee on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Love this style. Easy on/off. Lightweight. I'm a true 7 1/2, and have struggled to find the most comfortable size as it seems to differ with style. But ordered up, and they are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Lynch from Maryland on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    If you are used to the ruggedness of Chaco's, these are a little disappointing. They're more supportive than other flip flops, but not quite as contoured or heavy duty as the other styles. They also seemed to run small as I have had 4-5 prs of Chacos and was ALWAYS a 9, but I had to go up to a 10 to get these comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLBelle from bend, OR on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    They are comfortable and sturdy. They have great arch support. I got them in black and wear them with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLBelle from bend, OR on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    They are comfortable and sturdy. They have great arch support. I got them in black and wear them with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy always needs arch support from Phoenix AZ on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Arch Support you always can count on from Chaco. Fun design that brings non symmetrical flare and "fashion" to a very practical and functional flip flop.
    Would absolutely purchase in another color.
  • Reviewed by Kezzy from San Diego, CA on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I ordered size 9, just like wear in most shoes (Teva included) and they were just too tight and didn't fit me correctly.
  • Reviewed by Nature Girl from nj on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Glad I did not order a size down. I normally wear a 9 1/2 or 10 and ordered the 10 in blue. It took a very long time to break them in but after the outside strap stopped hurting, they are comfortable to wear. That said, I wear them casually not on trails or walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarahC from chicago on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I think these Chacos are great-looking and the footbed provides wonderful support. However, the straps across the top are very tight. I am hoping they will break in and loosen up over time. For now, i can't wear them for long periods or I get raw blisters where the straps meet the sides of the footbed. It's a shame. They would be 5-stars if the straps were more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gonzo from New Orleans on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    2nd pair...can I say more?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Illinois on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I returned/exchanged it for a different style, because I liked the feel of the footbed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailMixer from MN on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I bought the Chaco Tanana flip flops because I needed a new pair to go from campsite to casual events. I initially bought a size 7, because the instructions were to buy a size down for half sizes. I felt the straps were too restrictive, so I upsized to an 8. A *touch* big, but nearly perfect. I do not have large feet, they are quite slender, so you may wish to use your own judgement when choosing a size. No "break-in" needed - they were comfortable from day one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from Walla Walla on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I am a very true 9.5 so I took the instructions to order a 9 and my foot won't even fit on the bed of the shoe. I have returned them and I'm waiting for a size 10. Very cute sandal, so I hope this does the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staci from Arkansas on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I haven't had these sandals long. I think they are comfortable, but I'm still not sure I like the toe strap. Sometimes it's too tight. The footbed is very comfortable and I think I will like them more after I wear them a while.
  • Reviewed by MNK5 from Tennessee on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    The shoes I ordered were too small. I were a size 8 or 8 1/2 and an 8 in chacos usually but these were just shorter and tighter in general. Other than that I love this shoe and am hoping to try the size 9!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 123 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.