Chaco Tanana EcoTread Thong Sandals - Flip-Flops, Reycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Relaxed style and a quick-drying supportive footbed mean Chaco's Tanana EcoTread thong sandals are perfect for all your warm-weather adventures

Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 134 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shortty from TN on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    These are nice sandals but tend to run about a size and a half small also feel like they are going to fall off your foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CallaRose from Swansea IL on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I ordered these thongs because of the comments about heel support, and they look good too. Unfortunately, they run small in length so I am returning them. They're also a bit tighter than other thongs. I wear 7N and normally have to order a smaller size for a M width shoe, but these may have even been short for my regular size. The band over the toe is also snug so it may be better to order a size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy D. from St. Joseph, MI on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    I like the arch support in this sandal, but I probably should have ordered a 9 rather than an 8. The sizing chart suggested that you round down for half sizes. I wear an 8 1/2. The 8 was a little too short. I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarrieS from Vermont on Friday, May 29, 2015
    The sole of the shoe fit to my foot perfectly but the straps were so tight it would have cut circulation to my toes off!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicole from Ca. on Monday, May 18, 2015
    This is a great pair of casual sandals with style. The colors are great and the comfort is superior after a short "break in" period.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual mom from Tennessee on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    I normally wear a 7 in Chacos but I had to exchange them for an 8. Other than that, they're great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 60 + hiker from Arizona on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    Size was right and were comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helimom from SoCal on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Other tan fitting a bit tighter than my thong Chaco sandal, size 9 fit is the same. Very cute on.
  • Reviewed by Sky from SLC on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    Bought these and was disappointed- they are a full 3/4 inch shorter than my Chaco Z2s that are supposed to be the same size, and the straps are too tight to be comfortable. I was convinced I had been sent the wrong size until I saw the printed "W8" on the back of the shoe. Also they have a smooth footbed unlike most Chaco sandals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolfan from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Very tight. Can't even wear around the house, and I have small feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaco Lover from Colorado on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Normally I love Chaco footwear, but I tried these in two different sizes and they just don't fit correctly- they are either very tight or super loose without enough strapping to keep them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amomfromnyc from New York,NY on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Unlike regular thongs the straps loop around the big toe and stabilizes your foot when you walk. I have plantar fasciitis so need the stability. The high arch provides support and the foot bed is cushiony. Everything I needed in a casual sandal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben wildlife from Missouri on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Got as a gift for my wife. Nice sandals but they run about half a size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia the singer from Maryland on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    This sandal works much better for my short-toed foot than the Teva Mush thong I also bought. Like all the Chacos I've bought from STP, they have great arch support, and fit me perfectly. They are perfect for wearing around the pool where I do aqua-aerobics. I feel very secure walking on the tile deck around the pool. The footbed helps prevent over-pronation and keeps me from getting foot cramps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheila from AZ from Arizona on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I take an 8 1/2 or a 9, and ordered a 9 in these flip flops, and they fit perfectly. I wouldn't call them "comfortable" flip flops, but they conform to your feet and are very sturdy; so, I think they'll last a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKB from New Mexico on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Really like these. They feel secure on my feet, provide arch support, and look unique. My only complaint is that the strap caused a callus on my toe. Hopefully I toughen up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen Watson from San Diego on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I love these sandals, this is actually my sixth pair. The only problem I have with them is that the strapping breaks down sooner than one would expect. They either fray or detach from the footbed at the toe. Admittedly, I wear these shoes 365 days a year and I've yet to have a pair last more than a year before the toe loop detaches. The price at Sierra Trading Post is so great that I keep ordering before they are no longer available because I love them so much. Would love to see Chaco reinvent this style to last longer as they will not repair any shoes made on the luvseat footbed. They are a bargain at Sierra Trading Post
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter's Mom from Charleston on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Bought these for my 12 year old who out grew the size 6 chaco flip flops we got her last year. These are so net looking very stylish and the foot bed is soft. I ordered a size 7. She couldn't get them on. They were smaller than the size 6 from last year. Not sure if it was a miss size or what but we had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by red grandma from NYS on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I've been curious about Chacos because I have flat feet. So I was excited to order these at a very good price. The sizing guidelines say for half sizes to order down so I did, but unfortunately, they were too small. With a sport sandal, I like my foot to be completely on the sole but with these, I was right on the edge. Re-ordered the next whole size. Would be nice if they came in half sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Customer from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    I got these shoes to have some flipflop sandals that provide more support than typical flipflops and i LOVE them! The crisscross toe is a little weird at first, but i got used to it pretty fast. They are comfortable and supportive and I love the way they look on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECR250 from Virginia on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I've only worn these a couple of times so can't give a detailed review. I think the toe strap will take a little getting used to but I think I'm going to like them. The only reason I gave it four stars is because they aren't as comfy as my Chaco Flip Ecotreads.
  • Reviewed by miselah from Florida on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The arch feels ok and these look cute, but the strap comes out of the footbed right under my instep. The tender part of my foot would be rubbing against strap with every step. I can't understand how anyone gave these a positive review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama of 3 from Chicago on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These are my new favorites! They are so comfortable and have a lot of arch support. I like that they look and feel nicer that a flip flop. Awesome! I highly would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 505mom from New Mexico on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These shoes looked nice, but I found they were just a bit small, (says to size down) so I got a 7 - I usually wear a 7.5, my heal was hanging off the back just a bit... I think 8's would be too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz G from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These shoes get the job done! I bought them to have for to and from yoga, sports, etc., and for simple summer outfits to just slip on. The first few times I wore the shoes they were not the most comfortable until I broke them in a bit. Where I find the rubbing/soreness was from the strap that runs from the right side of the toe to the inner arch of the foot. Once I wore them two to three times, they were golden! Love these shoes, love Chacos, and will continue to buy this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alicia from Alabama on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I ordered the correct size but the shoe is too short, the straps are the right snugness so I can't go up a size but the length of the sole of the shoe is way too short. My toes hang off of the front of the shoe so sadly these shoes will be going back tomorrow. And I really wanted to love them for poolside use but I don't.
  • Reviewed by J the Ecologist from Syracuse, NY on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    As other reviewers have pointed out, these aren't as rugged as the classic Chaco styles; however, for me that was part of their appeal. (I mean really, how can we complain about a classier, more versatile pair of Chacos?!) I got these in black and after a day or two of breaking in (mainly strap stretching) they fit like a dream (true to size) and are probably the best pair of flip flops I've ever owned. They look classy, are supportive and crazy comfortable, and I've worn them in so many situations.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Tennessee on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Love this style. Easy on/off. Lightweight. I'm a true 7 1/2, and have struggled to find the most comfortable size as it seems to differ with style. But ordered up, and they are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Lynch from Maryland on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    If you are used to the ruggedness of Chaco's, these are a little disappointing. They're more supportive than other flip flops, but not quite as contoured or heavy duty as the other styles. They also seemed to run small as I have had 4-5 prs of Chacos and was ALWAYS a 9, but I had to go up to a 10 to get these comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLBelle from bend, OR on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    They are comfortable and sturdy. They have great arch support. I got them in black and wear them with everything.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #