Chaco Updraft Genweb Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. With a lightweight, water-ready design and Chaco's custom-fit, pull-through-the-sole straps, Chaco Updraft Genweb sport sandals are ready to take on your whitewater rafting trip, the hike down to the water and the walk home.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew In Atlanta from Atlanta on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I was worried about these as they are my first Chacos not made in the US. They seem great though. Hopefully they will last as long as my other pairs--which I love!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Walker from New York City on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    I'm a woman who wears size 8.5 W shoes, or men's size 7 if Wide sizes for women aren't available. I live in New York City and need very sturdy, well-padded sandals since I may walk 4-5 miles a day -- no rocky trails, but all hard pavement! For years I've been wearing Teva Terra Fi (men's), which are excellent -- but small sizes are disappearing from STP this year. So I decided to try these Chacos.

    Pros: Chaco men's 7 is a little smaller than Teva's, so these look good on my foot because there's less excess length at the toes.
    Adjustable strap system works well, gives a good customized fit which stays in place.
    Strap design is attractive, very firm and reliable but not too "industrial"-looking.

    Cons: Sole is not as cushioned as I need for long-distance walking. I kept one pair for less demanding situations because of pros above, but returned the other.

    Later, I looked on the Chacos website to try to find out which of their soles is most cushioned, but couldn't figure it out. I phoned Chaco Customer Service and spoke with a very helpful woman who explained that their "Unaweep" models are the most "aggressive" soles. Since these are "Yampa" soles, I see I have unfairly matched apples and oranges by comparing them to Terra Fi, which are Teva's most cushioned. They are not playing in the same league; but these could be great if your needs are different.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Friday, July 04, 2014
    When I first tried these sandals on the archs felt too high, however, the more I wore them the more the cushions became pliable and now the footbed feels comfortable. The strapping system is easy to cinch to form fit around the feet. They are true to size for my feet. Not much more to say about a simple sandal...they fit and feel good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaco Fan from Missouri on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    I have had the same pair of Chaco sandals for more than 10 years and now have sold my family on this amazing shoe. I ordered this specific pair for my son and instantly after receiving them he said he loved them. I will certainly be looking for my next pair in the near future, but it is hard to buy new ones when the old ones rarely wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rennie from Sag Harbor, NY on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    He hasn't actually worn them out yet, but was very happy with the comfortable fit right out of the box, and the look and light weight of them. They look good on him, and he'll be trying them out next time he goes fishing. His size is 10 M and the sizing was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cynth from Savannah Tn on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    My husband liked the sandals. Really good for playing around in wet conditions. The sandal runs a little big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dalek J from North Carolina on Friday, June 20, 2014
    This is my third pair of Chacos. They are extremely comfortable, the sole gives great support, I hardly know I have them on. I wear them pretty much all the time in warm weather, I hate when it starts getting cold and I have to transition to something else.
    I wear them for trail walks, kayaking and everyday use. If you want a good all-around sandal, you can't go wrong with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ataylor from Arkansas on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Bought these as a gift for my husband for Father's Day. Was a little worried about sizing since he wears a half size. He tried them on and they fit perfectly. They will be put to good comfortable use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan the Climber from Utah on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I've heard about Chacos for years--all my friends have them, and I see them everywhere I go. I've just never been a big fan of sandals that lock around your feet...but after climbing for a few years, it became apparent to me that when you're bouldering, this particular kind of shoe is the best way to move around different areas hauling crashpads and other gear and still have a reliable shoe that is easy to get on sweaty, painful feet.

    I've been using them non-stop since the day they came in the mail, and after loosening up a tad and conforming to my foot a bit more, they are absolutely some of the most comfortable sandals I've ever used. If you're in the market for a pair of sandals like these, you absolutely can't go wrong with some Chacos.

    NOTE: I would DEFINITELY go to a store and try these on before trying to guess what size you need. I had to downsize by about a full size from my normal shoe size to get a snug fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabre70 from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    This is my 2nd pair in less than a month, I bought brown ones and luv them as well. I have smaller feet and really like the strap system on Chacos. The low profile soles do not compromise comfort at all. I luv these sandals, they look great with shorts, jeans or khakis. Once you get the rite strap tension for your foot you are good to go. Only thing I would change is have some sort of way to have the excess strapping not flop around on the ground because I have a bit after I tighten these up, but I will definitely buy more of these!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.