Chaco Updraft Genweb Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. With a lightweight, water-ready design and Chaco's custom-fit, pull-through-the-sole straps, Chaco Updraft Genweb sport sandals are ready to take on your whitewater rafting trip, the hike down to the water and the walk home.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otter from CA on Friday, August 21, 2015
    Strap with fastener is a bit short - the fastener ends up on top of my foot instead of to the side as shown. All Chaco's seem to have high, firm arches, which may not suit all feet - it's a tad too high for me but acceptable. As for performance, they are comfortable for hiking & have good grip on wet / loose surfaces. Toes are rather exposed, so not that desirable for crossing streams with slippery rocky bed. Did not kick out of the straps in a 1 1/2 mile swim, unlike with many water sandals I have purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgbinns from Port Moody, BC on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    Obviously a great product, however there is a pressure point on the inside of my foot. I have a medium to narrower fitting foot. I am wearing these around the house in the hopes that they 'break in' and I have noticed that the fit is getting better.

    I will come back and update my review in a few weeks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen N. from Oregon on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    I have never owned a pair of Chacos, but after reading so many rave reviews I decided to get a pair. When I went to place my order they did not have anything in my size for Women's 9 1/2, so I ordered these in a Men's 8 and they fit perfect! I am very pleased. They were comfortable from the moment I put them on. I love the easy adjustable straps. I will definitely get another pair in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corwin the barbarian from california on Sunday, July 26, 2015
    These sandals fit well. So far they have held up to light hiking and around town wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mc_Blaylock from Tennessee on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    These sandals are incredible! The old Updraft style with the hard plastic heel riser were great but occasionally would dig into my heels. This pair went back to the old fabric style heel riser and they are great! I love the Vibram sole, it is comfortable, lightweight, and great for hiking since it grips very well to the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walks on the wild side from P.A. on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Chaco's are the only sandal that two grown children will wear. They just love the comfort and quality.
  • Reviewed by omicron from Georgia on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    This is my first pair of Chacos and won't be my last. The soft pliable straps embrace the foot like no other sandal I have worn. The sandals are become stuck to the foot so there is no floppiness going on. The density of the midsole is also very good, providing the right amount of squish while still providing plenty of support. My previous sandals were Birkenstocks and I like these much better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldtimer from Alabama on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    These arethe most comfortable sandles I have ever worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scenic Nick from Washington State on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    Overall this product is good but this year I had problems with straps and soles not properly glued or put together coming loose. I had to super glue it all back together and do some cutting of straps going into heel area to reconnect everything. Gluing of sole and straps were done together in manufacturing so not easy to fit after coming loose without cutting. And I was traveling in South America for 5 months and could not send the item back/did after returning for a refund which was honored- so had to improvise. I wore them a few weeks before I departed with no problems showing. I had the same kind of Chaco sandal the year before and walked a lot with no problems and thought the same this year. Otherwise, it is a good sandal and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by jin from DE on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Solid sandals
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #