Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Updraft Genweb Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. With a lightweight, water-ready design and Chaco's custom-fit, pull-through-the-sole straps, Chaco Updraft Genweb sport sandals are ready to take on your whitewater rafting trip, the hike down to the water and the walk home.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.693877 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Vinney from Salt Lake City on Saturday, January 30, 2016
    Comfortable and adjustable to any foot. I sometimes have a hard time finding a good fit from sandals, but these adjusted to my feet very well. The foot bed material compresses very well for extended comfort. Will look to chaco in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spandy from TX on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I wear a 12 1/2 in all my shoes I ordered a 12 from the websites advice to order down for half sizes. Way to small, toes hung off the end and to narrow. Sent them back for a 13, perfect fit, have not taken them off since. Get these shoe's but if your between sizes order the larger size too be safe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by telecranker from CA on Friday, August 21, 2015
    Strap with fastener is a bit short - the fastener ends up on top of my foot instead of to the side as shown. All Chaco's seem to have high, firm arches, which may not suit all feet - it's a tad too high for me but acceptable. As for performance, they are comfortable for hiking & have good grip on wet / loose surfaces. Toes are rather exposed, so not that desirable for crossing streams with slippery rocky bed. Did not kick out of the straps in a 1 1/2 mile swim, unlike with many water sandals I have purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgbinns from Port Moody, BC on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    Obviously a great product, however there is a pressure point on the inside of my foot. I have a medium to narrower fitting foot. I am wearing these around the house in the hopes that they 'break in' and I have noticed that the fit is getting better.

    I will come back and update my review in a few weeks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen N. from Oregon on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    I have never owned a pair of Chacos, but after reading so many rave reviews I decided to get a pair. When I went to place my order they did not have anything in my size for Women's 9 1/2, so I ordered these in a Men's 8 and they fit perfect! I am very pleased. They were comfortable from the moment I put them on. I love the easy adjustable straps. I will definitely get another pair in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corwin the barbarian from california on Sunday, July 26, 2015
    These sandals fit well. So far they have held up to light hiking and around town wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mc_Blaylock from Tennessee on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    These sandals are incredible! The old Updraft style with the hard plastic heel riser were great but occasionally would dig into my heels. This pair went back to the old fabric style heel riser and they are great! I love the Vibram sole, it is comfortable, lightweight, and great for hiking since it grips very well to the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walks on the wild side from P.A. on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Chaco's are the only sandal that two grown children will wear. They just love the comfort and quality.
  • Reviewed by omicron from Georgia on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    This is my first pair of Chacos and won't be my last. The soft pliable straps embrace the foot like no other sandal I have worn. The sandals are become stuck to the foot so there is no floppiness going on. The density of the midsole is also very good, providing the right amount of squish while still providing plenty of support. My previous sandals were Birkenstocks and I like these much better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldtimer from Alabama on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    These arethe most comfortable sandles I have ever worn.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5