Chaco Updraft Genweb Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. With a lightweight, water-ready design and Chaco's custom-fit, pull-through-the-sole straps, Chaco Updraft Genweb sport sandals are ready to take on your whitewater rafting trip, the hike down to the water and the walk home.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV River Lover from WV on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    This is my third pair of chacos. So comfortable and great for the river and trails.
  • Reviewed by Jboy from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These chaco's fit well and have great grip on the sole. Unfortunately, the sole doesn't last like it should. I have had them for 2 years, and only wear them during the summer and they are shot. The sole is coming unglued in many spots on both shoes, and it is practically worn through at a couple places. For the price it is probably still worth it but to have them resoled is practically the same cost as a new pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chacoblonco from Utah on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I've been a huge fan Chaco for a long time. I've had a pair of their more heavy duty sandals for a while now. I was considering getting a lighter sandals for more lax recreation. Pulled the trigger on these "Updraft" sport sandals, and man let me tell you I couldn't be happier! I am a size 9-91/2 and I buy a size 10 M. Enjoy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Michigan on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    adjustable straps makes for a comfortable and secure sandal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIWildflower from Michigan on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    I bought these for my husband who has narrow feet with high arches (like mine) based on my own experience with Chacos. He has struggled with blisters and hot spots with his current brand. The straps allows for nearly unlimited personalization to perfectly fit your foot and provide good arch support. I wore mine while portaging a canoe in the Boundary Waters last year and I would never wear anything else. I wore them constantly last summer (and had the tan lines to prove it) and they still look like new. In fact, I'd wear them 24/7 if I didn't live in Michigan and have to wear a suit to work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark Jack of all trades, master of none. from Tennessee on Monday, February 02, 2015
    What can you say that hasn't been said about Chaco sandals ? Same classic fit in a lighter weight sandal and I think a more comfortable footbed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whomper CPA from California on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    These are my seconded pair of Chacos. The arch support is so good that I got rid of my Tevas and Croqs as I couldn't torture myself further with their lack of arch support. Great shoes for people with flat feet, and they come in a wide width.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Altoona, Pa on Monday, September 08, 2014
    I returned a pair of Chacos that were narrow and just didn't fit well. I was hesitant to buy another pair but glad I did. I've only worn these for a few hours but the foot bed is comfortable and forgiving and the straps adjust very well for a snug but not overly tight fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbpresident from North Carolina on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    Excellent sandals: comfortable, stylish, and very versatile. They also evoke a certain "cool factor" on campus. And you can wash them in your washing machine if they start to become funky!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Calif on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    MAN, am I glad I got turned on to Chacos! Found out about them, and Sierra Trading, from a yoga classmate. Finally! a sandal I can wear all summer and not have my feet hurt from Plantar Faciaitis. Not even a $160 pair of sandals from Good Feet could do that. No, I can tell from wearing arch support inserts in my shoes, that these sandals are giving me proper arch support. Birkenstocks also worked, but dang those things are hard. These Chacos have support AND cushion, so I couldn't be happier.

    SIZING NOTE: I'm 6ft, 160lbs with measured size 9 "medium" feet. My left foot measures 8.5, and I think I have somewhat narrow feet. I ordered a size 9 and they were huge on me. And they looked wide as an aircraft carrier. I thought I was gonna have to order a women's size. But I requested a men's 8 and crossed my fingers. They fit great. So consider ordering a size DOWN.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #