Chaco Updraft Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. Fear the creeks no more! Chaco's Updraft sport sandals feature Chaco's legendary anatomic footbeds with a lighter-weight, water-ready design for foot-securing performance and wet-dry grip on almost any surface.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the walker from Washington on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I am still wearing the pair I bought last year and ordered another for my return to South America in December for 5 months. There are no rub points or points that cause other irritations. The footbed is softer than the other Chaco Sandals and I found that to be a definite plus. And they are more flexible walking with a thinner sole so the foot flexs more with each step. And with the pair I am still wearing, I walked about 900KM with more to go before replacement. I have some feet problems and this style of Chaco is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by good quality bargain hunter! from spring lake MI on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is a great quality shoe - of course! It's Chaco!
    My husband loves them and this is the first time he tried this type of sandal. He wears a 10.5 and I ordered an 11. I would definately order up a size if you wear a half size, otherwise your toes may hang off the tip of the shoes. The straps are also quite snug initially, so the extra up-size helps with that until they stretch a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay450 from TX on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    The sandal is pretty comfortable. I have a foot problem and the sandal foot bed is not as comfortable as running shoes. I was hoping for better. But the sandal feels great on my good foot.

    The biggest shortfall in this particular Chaco sandal is that the strap to the buckle is almost too short. The buckle can't release far enough to make the shoe easy to get into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave in fort collins from fort collins, co on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    These are too narrow in the area of the back Straps. They rub and I will need to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amit Sella from Israel on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Brand new Sandals, quick delivery and reliable.
    Happy with your service.
    Thanks a lot.
  • Reviewed by T from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These are different than normal Chacos in a few ways, one of which is the plastic piece beside the ankles. It rubbed mine the wrong way! Couldn't get used to it - everyone's fit is different but these did not work for me at all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdkauffman from Virginia on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I ordered this for my husand in an 10 because someone said they run small and he's a 10.5, Well, the 10's were too small so we had to do an exchange, which Sierra Trading Post was so helpful with. I think it's because there's not strap that goes through the toe that keeps the foot back that the foot goes a little forward so you don't want it small at all or the toes hang over the front which does nto look right. Anyways, the 11's are great and comfortable and he's able to do all summer time activies in them. Fish, Garden, hike, camp, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed from cozumel, mx on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Wanted a slightly lighter sandal than my z1 chacos and this is the one . Same fit. Same support. Perfect.
  • Reviewed by Zane the Eagle from Arkansas on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    These are the most majestic shoes ever to touch my feet!
  • Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    I have two pairs of the Chaco Yampa model and I've had a pair of the Z/1 and Z/2 models each. I like the lightweight feel of these compared to the latter two, and the comfort compared to the former two. They still have a great arch support and fit pretty snug. Since they are light enough to carry on backcountry trips, I'll probably use them as my campsite shoes during warmer months.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.