Chaco Updraft Sport Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Fear the creeks no more! Chaco's Updraft sport sandals feature Chaco's legendary anatomic footbeds with a lighter-weight, water-ready design, foot-securing performance, and wet-dry grip on almost any surface.

Average Rating based on 135 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 135 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average lady from Ohio on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Definitely recommend these! I have plantar fasciitis and read that Chaco is a great brand for this. The support is wonderful and they have really helped calm my pain. I have a long foot with long toes. I wear a 10 (sometimes an 11 in an athletic shoe). The 10 fits me well. I read to size down in Chaco's but my toes hung over the edge of the 9s.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EEH from NC on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    The page that I ordered from said "half sizes order down," so I did. When the shoes came, they were too small. I had the return them and get a half-size up-- they fit. Overall, the shoes are nice and the exchange process was easy.
  • Reviewed by Wild Pragmatist from Portland on Friday, June 27, 2014
    My daughter's longish feet fit well in these and they looked surprisingly graceful for a sport sandal (I'd wear the black ones with a skirt to a casual dinner out.) BUT her high arches made it a tight squeeze into them and then the strap was so shortened that it was jammed under the clasp and she could barely get hold of it to tighten them. The last straw was the plastic triangle on the side rubbing in a bad way.
    I imagine these could be great for a different foot shape, but not hers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by April from Maine on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    The new footbed is not ergonomical—where the ball of your foot rests, there is still a significant rise (over-extension of the arch support). The result is that the ball of your foot is uncomfortably raised. I had to return them because I knew the result of walking any distance with these sandals would be a giant blister on the ball of my foot!
    That said, I love the older style of footbed and ordered a different pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsha from Colorado on Monday, June 16, 2014
    My two sisters and I are going on vacation to the beach, so since I had worn Chacos years ago, I decided to order them for our vacation. They are still awesome sandals...and this style is exactly what I remember owning 15 yr. ago. I highly appreciate the security of the non-slip Vibram soles! FYI...if you are a half size ORDER DOWN to the next size.
  • Reviewed by Sandal Shopper from NY on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    This brand is made for long narrow feet. The sole is wide and clunky and the straps are so tight that my 7.5 foot did not fit in a 8 wide without pain. Plus they're ugly.
  • Reviewed by Meg from So Cal on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I felt that the "Sport" sandals weren't quite what I wanted. I like the full version Chaco that I feel provides more support. I would suggest getting a couple pairs and trying them on since I know everyone's needs are slightly different. I returned these but kept the Z/1 Unaweep model. Yay for Chaco!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunlover from Milwaukee on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I bought them for my 16 year old daughter and she said they are "perfect!" She hasn't taken them off. Need I say more? She wears a size 10 and they were true to size, comfortable from the first step.
  • Reviewed by Alyssa from MN on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    These chacos are great; great support, nice looking, and functional. However, I have a few pairs of chacos that I bought 5+ years ago, and these new ones are about half the quality as the old ones. They just feel cheaper. Bummer, Chaco. But I'll be loving these in the lake and trout streams this summer!
  • Reviewed by GB enthusiast from Austin, TX on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Perfect for everyday wear, light hiking, jumping in the springs, and crossing creeks in Austin. The neutral color scheme is great too!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 135 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.