Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Vade Bulloo Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Suitable for everything from work to travel or errands to a light day on the trail, Chaco's Vade Bulloo shoes offer a little more protection and coverage with that unbeatable Chaco comfort you've come to adore.

Average Rating based on 101 reviews 4.356435 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from NY on Monday, January 11, 2016
    I am breaking these in,but they are sturdy and comfortable. I did have to take the liners out to get the best fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jtp from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    These shoes are wide in the toe compared to typical shoes. The heel fits snugly. The insole however is very uncomfortable. I had to remove it to be able to wear the shoes. It's as height of the shoe/foot wasn't taken into consideration so if you wear them with the insole the shoe is very tight. Without the insole they fit well but then there is no cushion or support for the sole of your feet. This doesn't necessarily make them uncomfortable but I couldn't see going for a long hike in them without some soreness. I've decided to keep them since it's difficult to find wide enough shoes. Perhaps I can find an appropriate insole for them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the Mountains from Montana on Friday, June 12, 2015
    This is my fourth pair of this particular shoe. I have hiked many miles in them and they are perfect for me because of the wide toe box. The only annoying thing are the square laces. "Outside" magazine's article stated they rarely came untied, but they often come untied for me...I double tie them.
  • Reviewed by Granny from Louisiana on Friday, April 10, 2015
    Needed a shoe that would enable me to keep on my feet for Spring yard work. Found it with this shoe. Excellent arch support, ,heel doesn't slide and the roomier toes section prevent cramping. Shovel work, walking behind a lawn mowers, and constant game of pick up sticks are no problems. Also like the thickness of shoe incase of a run in with a snake. Shoe is light weight considering it's bulk. Will be ordering another pair. Grandkids like the style and thought the second pair of shoe strings a great idea. The salmon came with pairs of red and beige strings.
  • Reviewed by Ann-Marie from Michigan on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Great shoes, cute with plenty of arch support. Very pleased! Will spend two weeks walking around Croatia, Montenegro, and Bosnia and Herzegovina in these bad boys!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Texas on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I have feet problems so I'm kind of picky about shoes. When I first put these on I thought that I was going to hate them because the arches were noticeably high but after half a day of wearing them I realized that I couldn't feel the high arches anymore and my posture was better! I've worn them daily since purchase and I'm thinking of ordering more next month!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hermit_thrush from Arkansas ozarks on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This is my second pair after wearing out the first. Great for day hikes - I hike in rocky terrain and with most other sneakers I can feel the rocks through the sole. Nice cushiony arch support in the insole as well. The arch on Chaco sandals is too high for me but these are just right
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country girl from South Carolina on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I am keeping the shoes just so I can use the insoles in other pairs. The insoles have great arch support. The shoe is very well made and looks good but if you like stiff soles, then this is not the shoe for you.
  • Reviewed by Northwest is Best from Oregon on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Shoe looks and feels well made and I like the look. However, the shoe is too long and the toe box very large. I wear a 9.5 in a regular shoe with few exceptions and a 10 in a running shoe. But this 9.5 was huge. The toe box large, as I said, and the heel area large, with my heel slipping out as I walked. I did read this in other reviews, but thought it might work for me and was very excited to try Chacos. I also did feel that the "arch" extended from the inner (medial) side of the foot, where one would expect it to be, all the way across to the outer (lateral) side of the foot. That felt odd to me, but I may have a flatter foot than most. Sadly, didn't work for me and I will return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    These shoes are well made as are my other leather Chacos. They have the same great footbed with removable insole. I need extra cushioning since I'm on my feet at the hospital all day and these are the best I've found.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11