Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Vitim EcoTread Water Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. A splash-happy water shoe for puddles, creeks and beaches, Chaco Vitim EcoTread water shoes are made of polyester webbing with a neoprene sockliner, adjustable instep strap and a toe bumper to protect little toes.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 3.950000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diehard commuter from Beautiful Central Oregon on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Reading other reviews, and wearing Chacos myself, I thought my boys would be just fine where others had chafing or blistering in these "sandal-shoes."
    We all really like them, but my sons have found that they really need to wear socks in these if they're going to get wet or walk much. Sometimes they still have red marks above the heel and on the small toe when they take them off. It's really. Ice to be able to hose the shoes off, but Chaco needs to improve the design to eliminate the wear points on the back edge and the little toe edge of the toe cap.
  • Reviewed by Mother of 3 from Mid Mo on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    These only have one adjustable strap and the rest are fixed. Unfortunately I have a skinny foot, so these didn't work for me, the other straps bulged out when I adjusted the one adjustable strap down snug.

    if you have a more normal size foot, maybe would it be a big deal, but I always have to adjust my chaco sandals and i thought these were fully adjustable like those. they came in the box that had the adjustment picture on them, but they are not adjustable.

    I wear a women's 6 and the child size 5 would have fit otherwise- a little bit long but okay.

    i really like the bright teal petunia, it is really cute and fun. the neoprene material is pretty thin and I do wonder how it would hold up to snags and tears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AppalachianFam from NC on Monday, September 8, 2014
    sturdy shoes, great fit, not as bulky as they look on the picture. Look great with jeans, etc...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mts of va from Virginia on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    The straps didn't adjust for me. It wasn't right for me. I wear a womans 6.5 and just an smig to short. Had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Kennesaw GA on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Great fit, easy on/off, fun colors, good support, wear all year round with socks or as water shoe, quick dry. Can't go wrong with these as back to school purchase. Will last as long as they fit. We just purchased second pair and highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jnnlw from Colorado on Friday, July 25, 2014
    My daughter complains that the shoes are too heavy. And this is when the shoes are dry. Other than that, well built & great foot support. Runs true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from Oregon on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I bought two of these shoes in different sizes for my son and daughter. The first time they wore them they both had blisters on the back of their ankles. I love the quality but I can't convince my son to put them back on. My daughter now wears them with socks at the river.
  • Reviewed by W.Davidson from New York on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I bought 2 pairs of these for my 4 and 7 year olds. At first I thought that they were great shoes and had good support. But, after using these in the water they gave both of my children horrible blisters on their heels. I even tried tightening straps as tight as I could to take pressure off heels but this didn't make any difference. I also bought the adult version for my husband and I and the same results. So I wouldn't buy these shoes for water shoes I would only buy them if they were going to be used out of water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bawbwa from Idaho on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Last pair held up very well. Ordered second pair for growing grandson. Have great tread on the bottom for stability on slippery surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky the Nurse from NC on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I am a big Chaco fan, they are by far the most comfortable shoes I've worn. I am an adult & I read a review of these shoes by a woman who said she is a size 7 & fit into the girls size 6 - perfect fit for me as well. I wear these shoes to work, I'm a school nurse & do a lot of walking. They are great & I've gotten lots of compliments on them. I can't believe they are water shoes. They are cool & comfortable, perfect for hot weather. The pull strap on the side is a bit long & hits the ground, my only criticism.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2