Chaco Vitim EcoTread Water Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. A splash-happy water shoe for puddles, creeks and beaches, Chaco Vitim EcoTread water shoes are made of polyester webbing with a neoprene sockliner, adjustable instep strap and a toe bumper to protect little toes.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bawbwa from Idaho on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Last pair held up very well. Ordered second pair for growing grandson. Have great tread on the bottom for stability on slippery surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky the Nurse from NC on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I am a big Chaco fan, they are by far the most comfortable shoes I've worn. I am an adult & I read a review of these shoes by a woman who said she is a size 7 & fit into the girls size 6 - perfect fit for me as well. I wear these shoes to work, I'm a school nurse & do a lot of walking. They are great & I've gotten lots of compliments on them. I can't believe they are water shoes. They are cool & comfortable, perfect for hot weather. The pull strap on the side is a bit long & hits the ground, my only criticism.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eve from NYC on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I love this shoe for myself and my daughter wanted a pair, too. But these don't have the wonderful adjustable straps that the adult version has.
  • Reviewed by desparately seeking (narrow) shoes from Maryland on Friday, March 14, 2014
    My daughter has narrow feet and I was hoping that the extra adjustment from the top of foot to the ankle would allow her to wear them. Unfortunately, it was not to be. But the shoes are super cute.
  • Reviewed by MamaTechieShopaholic from NorCal on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I have to say these are really cute water shoes... and although we haven't had a chance to really test them out yet, they were comfortable during the try on. They are a little wide for my daughter's narrow feet, but with adjustable strap will help and the neoprene sockliner will totally keep it in place.
  • Reviewed by MEL from TAIWAN on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Color is very nice.Very comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by Mum of Three Love the Outdoors from Sydney Australia on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    Great light shoe with some grip but the shoes rubbed the back of my boys' heels. I even ordered a size up.
  • Reviewed by PDXMomma from OR on Friday, September 20, 2013
    My son loves these shoes! We ordered a size up, so they don't fit him snugly yet, but the straps will keep them on his feet & allow us to get some extra mileage out of them.
  • Reviewed by Anna from Park City on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    Exactly as pictured, great Chaco quality. Just a little big snug. My four year old has wide size 9 feet, and a size 10 is a bit of a struggle to get on. But once on there seems to be enough room lengthwise.
  • Reviewed by Queensgait from NC on Friday, July 05, 2013
    These are great looking and practical warm weather shoes for a 6 year old boy, however my son started to complain about his right foot hurting. I saw a bruise on the inside arch , like a blister wanted to come up. These are not meant to wear with socks but with socks the problem has been alleviated . Also not to take from the shoes completely, I ordered a 1/2 size bigger so this could be part of the problem, I think. They can be tightens with the straps too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.