Chaco Z/1 Ecotread Sport Sandals (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. The kids can run wild in Chaco's Z/1 Ecotread sport sandals, featuring anatomic support, pull-through-the-sole adjustable straps and non-marking, slip-resistant rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 117 reviews 4.606837 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super-Stoked Momma from Idaho on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    We are a very active family filled with Chaco enthusiasts. My three-year-old son loves his new sandals! They are comfortable and cool for him in the summer and provide the traction he needs to help keep him safe on slippery surfaces. His feet are growing so quickly, I was pleased to find these at such an affordable price so early in the season. They seem to fit pretty true to size and we had no problem getting them adjusted correctly for him. Super happy with these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LuckyWife from NC on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    So my mechanical engineer husband loves his Chaco's. RAVES about them. His last pair lasted him something amazing like 10 years or so. When I saw they make them for my little guy, I couldn't wait to get the Mini Me a pair.

    Well, I made the mistake of taking them out of the box myself. I should have just left them in there and waited until my husband got home like I do when something breaks around here. The adjustment system on these sandals are made either for an engineer or a magician.....pull this strap and the one on the other side of the shoe shortens, pull that one you just shortened, and the one at the front of the shoe gets longer! It's really quite magical and not just a little bit confusing if you're not used to it. Not to be outdone by a pair of shoes, I forged on and attempted to fit them for my little one's chubby feet. But I just couldn't quite get the hang of it and this itty bitty pair of sandals made a mockery of me and my footwear skills. With that being said, once my husband came home and the shoes were adjusted properly, they're great looking, sturdy and stable. I am sure my son will outgrow these way before they wear out and maybe by then, I'll finally have figured out how to put them on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Grandpa from Israel on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    These is the second pair we purchased only because the kid is growing. It's nice when sandals take heavy use in the desert and still have life to be passed to a longer brother.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indieivy from California on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I have worn Chacos for over a decade. I've hiked, rafter, kayaked and hung out in them. Now it's my 7 year old son's turn. It's like a right of passage. I wasn't sure how he was going to like them. He's loved them form day 1 and these are now his go-to footwear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey from Georgia on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    We decided to get my 8 year old son a pair of Chacos as his all-summer-long-shoes, since they will take a beating and are good for beach, water, or regular play. I liked the darker color green , as they won't show dirt, so he can get away with wearing them with "nicer" outfits too! So far they're a hit, and since you can adjust the z straps, the half size larger that we purchased will be just fine !
  • Reviewed by skilover from New England on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Ordered these Chacos for my kids at first, they didn't like them. I've got a small foot so I thought they would be great for me. The straps set fairly far back behind the toes. That leaves a large piece of the footbed under my toes without a strap. I've spent one and a half years with that front sole getting caught on things and nearly tripping me. After a walk on the Maine coast aged me a decade due to the "almost tumbles" down the cliffs, I'm done with these shoes. I don't like them at all, and they are going back. For me they are not safe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaka from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Both of my kids have these sandals. Both kids love them. They are supportive and provide good support / traction when playing in the river. The best part is they have the words "No Whining" stamped in the sole. Funny thing is that they both refer to that when they catch each other with bad attitudes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor mommy from mississippi on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I bought these mainly because the buckle is kid friendly. My 4 year old can already put all his shoes on by himself other than sandals with buckles, now we have no problems. I showed him how to do this once and he does it all on his own now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crackerjack girl from texas on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I bought a size 13 for my 8 year old daughter. They fit perfect, with a little extra toe room (I agree, they seem to run a little on the big side). They seem just as well made and durable as adult chacos. The color I bought is very gender neutral, so I expect these will be passed down to her 4 younger brothers over the next several years. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mklemp from St louis on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I was happy to find out chaco makes kids sandals. My husband and I both love their sandals for hiking, water sports etc. These came quick and fit my son great. He loves how adjustable the fit is. It takes a bit for kids to learn how the one strap system works. They last forever!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews