Chaco Z/1 Pro Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. The Chaco Z/1 Pro sport sandal secures the foot without overwhelming it -- one strap wraps around the foot and through the molded rubber midsole so you can adjust it to perfectly fit.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sable from California Desert on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This sandal has a less aggressive sole tread. My Husband did not want to track in so many captured rocks. We live on desert sand. These work great.
    Run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medic Girl from Tennessee on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    My husband isn't much of a sandal person, but he likes these sandals. He likes the fact that they do not have the piece that goes between your toes like flip flops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron the golfer from Idaho on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    These are great sandals and have a very comfortable feel. The soul is strong enough to wear either in the back yard or hiking in the hills. They have a great arch and a good nonslip soul.
  • Reviewed by James Chan from Taiwan on Friday, January 10, 2014
    It is my 4th Chaco sandals, good for my daily use. highly recomended.
  • Reviewed by Kilroy from Hanover, NH on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Outstanding Sandal, Superb workmanship and quality. A bargain and worth every penny.
  • Reviewed by Muddy Max from PA on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Vibram sole is sticky and rugged. The strap system works wonders for my oddly shaped feet. These sandals are comfortable and seem very durable. They weigh more than my trail shoes, which surprised me. Definitely worth it, though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohnSLO from San Luis Obispo, Ca. on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    When I first put the sandals on I was ready to return them. To tight and seemed to cut in my feet. I wore them around the house and within a few minutes they were feeling better. After about 2 hours of light intermintent use they became very comfortable. Now they are perfect. Great quality. Great support both in the arch and on the straps.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Asheville, NC on Monday, August 06, 2012
    I ordered these for my son less than a month ago and he loves them. The only problem is that they are already starting to delaminate at the sole. I hope that this is a defect in his shoe and not in the Pro model. He is going to contact the manufacturer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP3|GOD from Chicago, IL on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Great Sandals indeed!

    In case you were wondering, the primary difference between the 'PRO' version and the regular version is the type of rubber used in the sole. As Chaco explains it, they use a 'stickier' rubber on the Pro version to allow for a lot more traction in the wet. So far so good with mine!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sticky soles
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K-Bob from Columbia, MO on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I've really enjoyed these sandals. They are lightweight, breathable, and comfortable with good arch support. They are good for hiking, walking, casual wear, or in and around water. My only complaint is that they required a fair amount of break-in time, not only with the actual sole itself but also with allowing my foot to get used to the way the straps rubbed my feet. I had some pretty sizable blisters after a day hike but it was also my first time hiking in sandals and may have just been a bad judgment call on my part. I'm sure if they were broken in over a long period of time over less strenuous terrain, they would be fine.

    Having said that, now that they ARE worn in, they are comfortable and and feel great on my foot. Just had to get past a few bumps at the beginning. Overall, a great sandal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Summer hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Causes Blisters, Requires wear-in time, Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Easily adjustable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.