Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Z/1® Unaweep Sandals - Vibram® Outsole (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're a waterbug or not, Chaco Z/1® Unaweep sandals will hold your feet (and you) securely on wet terrain or dry. Polyester strapping wraps around foot and through midsole for allover fit with just one pull.

Average Rating based on 222 reviews 4.626126 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JessBuying from Georgia on Friday, October 21, 2016
    These shoes are very sturdy, but what else would one expect from Chacos? The price was also astounding!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorLovah from KCMO on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    I really REALLY wish the tightening abilities were a lot grander, as I cannot get these tight enough to stay on without wearing wool socks. I don't have especially narrow feet, either. Chacos are great, and I'll keep these simply for the $39 price, but they'll have to be my cool-weather sandals. I rock the sock/sandal look like a champ.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janemag from Maine on Saturday, July 30, 2016
    Love Chacos and the ease of wearing them without a break-in process.
  • Reviewed by CanyonWren from Minneapolis on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Because I usually wear size 7.5 sandals, I ordered 8's as recommended. I wear size 8 hiking and tennis shoes, so I figured it was a sure thing. Not so. I could have handled the length of the shoe, but I couldn't handle the straps dragging on the ground all the time. I tried on a 7 in a store, and found out that's the perfect size for me. Unfortunately, no 7's are left in this style/color. (I got the Nutmeg color; perfect travel sandal. Bummer it didn't work out).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from SC South Carolina on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    Comfy and perfect for anywhere and anything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from NJ on Sunday, June 26, 2016
    These sandals will take to to the trails, canoeing, kayaking, beach, and around town. Great arch support, grippy bottoms, and adjustable straps that don't cut into your feet make for an all around adventure shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mississippiippi from Mississippiippi on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    The shoes are what I ordered at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from NC on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    I am normally a solid 8 in shoes and found that my toes were uncomfortably close to the edge with these shoes. I tried on a 9 in stores and they fit much better. Since the straps are so adjustable, the 9s fit nicely. However, I find that the single-strap design is less comfortable to me than the multi-strap designs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from The great outdoors of Philadelphia on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
    Nothing much more to say. Love me the Z1 and got my mom some for her birthday. They came faster than expected and the Sierra Trading Post people gave me a coupon I didn't even know about. Awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tfromor from Oregon on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    Summary: Good fit (10.5W); nice footbed; easy on/off; straps invite fiddling; strap style not for me.

    Return: The way the strap runs below the base of the toes is the reason I returned these.
    What I liked best: The ease of opening the ankle strap to get the sandals on and off-- much better than velcro.
    Fit: I have a wide foot. I usually try 10.5W first, and sometimes 10W. I ordered these in 10W because they don't come in half sizes. These sandals were long enough and wide enough. In fact, they had just a little extra length and I wondered if I would have been better off down a half size to get the arch support in the right place. But I don't think so, and certainly not a full size.
    Adjusting straps: The inside box lip has a simple and clear diagram showing the sequence for adjusting the straps. That part was easy enough. The hard part for me was figuring out how tight to make the straps for a good and comfortable fit. The adjustability invites a lot of fiddling, and I fiddled a lot. At first I made the straps very tight. I walked around the house a little, realized my mistake, then loosened the straps some. Walked some more. Loosened some more. I realized that they didn't have to be tight-tight-tight to be secure and finally got the straps about right. The problem for me was that even with everything securely and comfortably adjusted, the strap across the front of the sandal annoyed me.
    Footbed/ thickness: The thickness provides a nice cushion for the bottom of the feet-- I was very pleased with that when I first put the sandals on. However, i found the thickness in the front made me stumble some when I walked upstairs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23