Chaco Z/1 Unaweep Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're a waterbug or not, Chaco Z/1 Unaweep sandals will hold your feet (and you) securely on wet terrain or dry. Polyester strapping wraps around foot and through midsole for all-over fit with just one pull.

Average Rating based on 143 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jenna from Pennsylvania on Friday, July 25, 2014
    What can I say? I fell in love with Chacos when I stumbled upon a pair of their shoes (actual shoes not sandals) I wore them all winter last year. These are no different. The footbed is great for me, I have high arches and work on my feet so they're super comfy to walk around, hike or swim in the river with. I followed other's advice and bought a size 7 (I am a 7 1/2) and they fit perfectly.

    I've read that some people don't like the sandals with the toe strap because it gets too tight on their toe, that's why I ordered these. When I first tried them on, the strap that goes across your toes seemed a little too far back for me, like me toes were exposed and came up when I walked. Adjusting the straps took care of this no problem.

    The strap adjusting took a little getting used to, but there are clear instructions on the box for you to follow (for both tightening and loosening). I've been wearing mine every day since I ordered them a month ago. I spend a lot of time at the creek and I do notice a slight smell to them, but this will happen with any shoe that gets wet every day. I read online that you can throw them in the washer, first pulling the straps all the way, one way or the other, as the inner straps (that part that you don't see) are where the smell is most likely coming from. Also, you can take warm water, soap and a tooth brush and clean the footbed. Never put these in the dryer as it will pull the sole away from the shoe.

    Another thing I want to mention is that when I go in the creek, they seem to loosen a tiny bit, but I just pull the ankle strap tighter and they're fine. I'm sure this is just because the fabric of the strap gets wet and gives a little. These are also great for hiking because the soles are rugged.

    I am so happy with these and have already ordered another pair. Fast shipping, great price from Sierra Trading Post, as always.
  • Reviewed by Hailey from Washibgton on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This will be my third pair, so comfort le and versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature lover from Tennessee on Friday, June 20, 2014
    We love Chaco!
    I have 2 pairs and this pair was ordered for my daughter.
    If you want unbeatable support out of a sandal, these are for you. We prefer the single strap without the toe loop, requires less adjusting.
    And at Sierra trading post prices how can you resist?
  • Reviewed by Suzy Sews from New York on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I wear an 8.5 narrow. Love the arch support. Overall, very well-constructed....but...as suggested, I ordered up a half size to a 9. They are a bit too long. I fear that an 8 will be too small. I'm keeping them because I only wear them boating, so the fact that they are a bit too long won't be a huge issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meleah from Alabama on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Great product at great deals !!!! Shipped really fast...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alexa from Illinois on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I had been wanting to get some chaco sandals for a while now, but I was always hesitant at the high price of the sandals. Derailed was the first site I found that had Chacos at a great discounted price, and I'm so glad I bought them. They are now my favorite sandals, and I'll definitely be using them when I go hiking in Glacier National Park in two weeks. Not only am I in love with my new Chacos, but the service and pricing on Derailed has made this a very good and positive online shopping experience, I will definitely be recommending both Chacos and Derailed to my friends!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Bee from Indiana on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I had size 7 Chacos prior to this pair, and we a hair too large. I am extremely satisfied with these shoes and fit much better. I love them, they're chill/not flashy. They have great tread and haven't given me any blister (although I have been wearing my other Chacos). Get them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mina Mouse from OK on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I love these shoes! They're comfy, proven to be great for your feet, and the color is great for every kind of outfit. I got a hella good deal on them, too! Only came out to be around $50! Derailed wins!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlh63012 from Mississippi on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    This is my second pair of Chacos, I was hesitant to purchase since my previous pair didn't seem to fit my foot quite right. I love the neutral colors of this pair. Also, I love not having a toe loop! I have worn these every day since they arrived. They are so comfortable and I am so happy I got them when I did! Sierra Trading Post was great, they shipped very quick!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Lady from Anywhere USA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Love them, fit like a dream! Great for bike riding in warm weather
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.