Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Z/2® Unaweep Sandals - Vibram® Outsole (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you’re a waterbug or not, Chaco Z/2® Unaweep sandals will hold your feet (and you) securely on wet terrain or dry. Polyester strapping wraps around foot and through midsole for allover fit with just one pull.

Average Rating based on 201 reviews 4.587064 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Reviewed by Gary from Crown Point, IN on Monday, August 15, 2016
    Thick, heavy soles ensure years of wear. These Z/2s have a big toe loop to better secure the forefoot. Single strap is fairly easy to adjust when the sandals are new but becomes increasingly difficult as time goes by and the strap takes a set. Unaweeps are heavy but are a cure for planned obsolescence.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B2 from AR on Friday, July 15, 2016
    They fit perfect. I love this sole and have for 9 years so I'm sad when I heard the unaweep sole is being discontinued soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julesmom from Austin on Tuesday, July 5, 2016
    Size is true. Received 2 days after I ordered!
  • Reviewed by Dane from Tennessee on Sunday, June 26, 2016
    I bought these chacos because it was a great deal(saved almost $60). However, the service from Sierra trading post leaves much to be desired. They sent me an email over a day after I purchased the product telling me I had to call in to verify the order. I do not check my email regularly and I expected a phone call if there was an issue with the order since I provided my phone number. So my order ended up being delayed multiple days for no apparent reason and I had to call in just to verify that I did indeed order the item. I expect more from an e-commerce site especially when I'm paying around $8 for shipping.
  • Reviewed by anon from Texas on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    I found these to be overly complex to put on and too tight. I am not sure why they have the cult following.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Alli from Tennessee on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    Had to order these to replace my boyfriend's pair our dog chewed up. It's safe to say these are our go-to sandals for the whole family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Oregon on Monday, May 16, 2016
    They are comfortable and nice looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dev from Montana on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    They are Chaco's, love 'em or hate 'em. The fit dials in nicely with the continuous webbing system, the footbed and outsole is bomber, thick, and stiff. The tread handles well in wet conditions and is great scrambling over rocks in and out of the water. I sometimes wish for lighter weight and less stiffness in the sole but that is where other brands are better. They appear unchanged from the pair of Unaweeps I had for the past 7 years that I am replacing. The arch support is heavenly. I find that I need a couple weeks to get accustomed to the fit again and toughen up my skin on a couple webbing rub points but then I love them. I get sand washing up under my feet but the fit system makes them easy to remove and the materials are simple and easily cleaned. Definitely try them on before buying. Fit is true to a little large. Half sizes order down. I go with a 8.5-9 normally but find that an 8 fits perfect for the Unaweep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alabama Camper from Alabama on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I received the Chaco Z/2's promptly. I typically where regular flip-flop types most of the time. The Z2's are very good thou, but take a little getting use to the straps. After the first day my foot was hurting where the strap attaches to the outside of the shoe near my heels (towards the outside of your foot). That's why I gave them 4 Stars instead of 5. I thought about returning them, but gave them another try. I found I just needed to do some adjustments to the strap and where my feet where positioned on them. After that I've not had any issues. You just need to make sure you get the proper size and adjust them so your foot is on the sole properly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stewdog from North Georgia on Friday, April 8, 2016
    Good quality. After some break in time, the foot bed will make to your foot and then they become very comfortable. I like the big toe strap because it makes the sandle more stable on my foot. Only drawback is that they are a little heavy but the high quality sole makes it worth the weight.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21