Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Zanda Shoes (For Boys and Girls)

Closeouts. Playground to summer hiking, Chaco's Zanda shoes are the perfect multi-sport shoe for busy kids with a quick-pull bungee lace system and a sturdy, abrasion-resistant upper.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.655172 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom of twins from California on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    My daughter loves them. Size runs a little small, so she is wearing a size larger, but gives her a little more room to grow.
    Only in whole sizes. These are my daughter's second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Bought these for my 3rd grader. She likes the easy bungee lace system & thinks they are comfortable. She is using them as a general shoe for school & outdoor play.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from California on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I love these shoes! My 6 year old daughter has worn them every day since they came and they are holding up wonderfully. She can get them on all by herself!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Columbus Mom from Ohio on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These shoes are very supportive and durable. My child uses them as sneakers and wears them all the time. They wear like iron and give a lot of support. The only downside is that the "laces" tend to snap and need to be replaced.
  • Reviewed by Melanie from Raleigh on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    My son who is rough on shoes has worn these for 2 months now and they are holding up so well. The sole wears very well. So please I'm purchasing another pair. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mcstanley from Portland, OR on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    A bit stiff but my son really likes them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kindy from Arizona on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    My boys needed new school shoes. They are fantistic for school, since no shoe tying:) They seem to be great after 2 days of wear. They haven't complained yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I got these for my five-year-old son as he ramps up for another school year. We purchased a size larger than he currently wears because the STP sale was so strong that we were ok in waiting for him to grow into them.

    The Zandas are VERY well made, and the cushioning appears to be enough to get him through "wellness" class as well as to allow him to manage the playground. The soles appear solid enough to make it more likely that he will grow out of them than wear out the heels. The black fabric with blue accents appears to go with pretty much anything in his wardrobe.

    At full price, this is a school show for The One Percenters. At STP price, it was right in my wheelhouse. Looking forward to an active and fun school year!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest in the mountains from Idaho on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter because they were described as a good all-around shoe for wherever. I needed something that would hold up on hiking trails and be comfortable for everyday play. She is very active and plays hard, so I also wanted something that would last for awhile.

    She liked them right away and said they were very comfortable to run around in. She wore them on one 3 mile hike on fairly easy woodland terrain and she said they felt great. Since then she has not worn them hardly at all since it is summer and she usually wears her sandals every day. I am hoping these will still be good to last her over the next school year.

    She generally wears a size 1 right now, and we ordered up a size 2 based on others' reviews. That was the right way to go since they fit her great.

    The only thing I don't care for about these shoes is the bungee lace system. The laces are easy to pull tight and cinch but then you have the plastic closure flopping around on top of the shoe. I taught her to tuck it into the laces, which seems to work okay, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emwilkinson from Ca on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Easy to get on and off and good grips. I bought them for all three of my boys!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3