Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Zong EcoTread Sandals - Open Back (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's Zong EcoTread sandals offer easy, slip-on comfort with the anatomic, foot-healthy footbed you've come to love. The pull-through-the-sole adjustable straps have an open-back design and foot-securing toe loop you'll love.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews 4.480000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evan from CT on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I have only been wearing them for a week, but I look them so far. It is a bit weird not having the heal strap, but for casual walking, they are comfortable and sturdy. I would not plan on doing any hiking in them, though. When I walk up hill, my feet slide backwards (big surprise), no matter how well the straps are adjusted.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MR. CADILLACMAN62 from LOS ANGELES, CA on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    JUST AS THE TITLE STATES: "COOL, MASCULINE, SEXY, & EXCELLENT QUALITY!"

    YES, THESE ARE JUST A FEW DESCRIPTIVE WORDS I USED FOR THESE VERY COMFORTABLE SANDALS! THESE SANDALS FIT WELL, THEY STAY SNUG AND PUT ONCE THE ADJUSTED STRAP IS PULLED AND PLACED TO ONES OWN COMFORT, AND THESE WEAR WELL ALL DAY LONG IN DOOR OR OUT. I MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THESE FOR SURE, AS I AM PRETTY CERTAIN THAT YOU WILL ENJOY THESE GREAT SANDALS AS I DO!

    FUN SHOPPING!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EdY from Wilmington, NC on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    These are just what I was looking for. I hate flip flops and wanted something more secure for around the house in the summer and on the boat/beach, etc. It is a little tricky to get them set up, but once you do they are perfectly dialed in and will fit like a glove. I agree with others on the "1/2 sizes" order down, I wear a 10.5 and the size 10 fits with room to spare. Super secure - in fact its hard to imagine an open back sandal as secure as these are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joefish from Durango on Monday, July 13, 2015
    Somewhere Chaco has changed the material and cut of the soles of this particular sandle. I bought this pair to replace a pair I've been wearing for the past eleven years. They still fit just like they should, but I have found the sole to be very slick on moist surfaces. The old pair was sticky as cleated wading boots on wet surfaces...now in this pair I have to be careful where I step.
    Overall, still a great product at an awesome price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspen Colorado Mom from Aspen, CO on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    My boyfriend absolutely loves these sandals. Having not worn sandals much previously, he has taken to these without any issue. Easy to slip on and off and straps are easily adjustable. The toe loop is such a huge factor in securing the foot to the sandal. He always complained that he felt like he was sliding all over when wearing flip-flops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaco lover from GA on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chase from Northwest Arkansas on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Best price I could find on the internet. Basic black Chaco's that fit like a glove with a little adjustment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morris the fisher from tennessee on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Pleased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chweety from Tennessee on Monday, April 20, 2015
    I love my new chacos!! They fit perfectly and I love the way they look...I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristie from ks on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I tried Chacos on in the store and found the women's are too narrow for me. Glad I followed the advice of sizing down if I between sizes because an 8 in these is the same size as a 9 in another pair of Chacos (the thongs with double strap--one elastic- which did say to size up). I love the adjustability of the straps and love the green color of the straps in the one I chose. I did have to trim the end of the strap once I adjusted them because it was dragging the ground (I'm female and while my foot is wide apparently not as thick). I thought I'd have to sew the end up to keep it from unravelling and looking good but all I had to do was cauterize the end with a match--worked great. Even though the footbed isn't dramatically molded it seems to have good arch support. I love having sandals I can slide into without having to bend over and put them on??
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5