Chaco Zong EcoTread Sandals - Open Back (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's Zong EcoTread sandals offer easy, slip-on comfort with the anatomic, foot-healthy footbed you've come to love. The pull-through-the-sole adjustable straps have an open-back design and foot-securing toe loop you'll love.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LLM from FL on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I am a female with a large foot-meaning sometimes I have to get mens sandals/shoes. Chaco's are great sandals-once you get the knack of getting the straps adjusted correctly. They can be a little tricky and luckily I had bought my first pair in a regular store, so I knew the trick..If this is your first pair, you might think you have to return them just because you can't get them adjusted..but don't give up! (maybe you can go to a nearby store and have the salesperson show you on one of theirs!). If they are right in the length and width, you can make the straps adjust to your foot. The foot beds and arch support in Chaco's are excellant. I usually have to get the kind with the back strap, but these stay on fine and very glad that I took the chance. They are rugged, and very supportive. Can't beat the price on STP!
    .
  • Reviewed by Brian from Colorado on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    My wife has had a pair of these Zongs for 8 years. I finally broke down and bought myself a pair, and I can't believe I waited this long. These are the most comfy sandals I've ever owned. Supportive and they stay on great when adjusted properly (which took me a couple days to get perfect). The only problem I had was after adjustment, the adjustment strap was still pretty long and dragged on the ground. I just folded it up and wrapped it with black tape so it doesn't drag on the ground. I've always worn a 12 in Teva and other Chaco sandals, and these fit great in 12.
  • Reviewed by Robbie from Richmond on Monday, July 08, 2013
    The sandals feel great on my feet, however the straps were too big on my ankles and i could not get them tight enough. I own another pair of Chacos that I love but these did not work out for me and I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Indianapolis on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    By far the most comfortable Chacos I've owned. True to size, btw
  • Reviewed by Lori from Nebraska on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    My second pair of Chaco sandals and I won't buy any other sandal.
    I wear them to work and on the weekends.
    They are so comfortable I never want to take them off.
  • Reviewed by Memphibian from Memphis, TN on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    I've now purchased two pairs of these sandals, one for myself and one for my son. We both think they are great. They seem true to size, though not quite as wide as other Chaco models that I've had in the past. My only quibble is that they are a bit difficult to adjust, but once you've got them fitting, they are easy to wear and attractive.
  • Reviewed by MIke from Colorado on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Like these a lot. Solid foot bed and straps give a secure fit. The 5th star can come if they last! So far so good. Hard to get my big toe in the toe loop but once its in it stays put. Good product and tha GREAT STP price! 4.5 STARS!
  • Reviewed by Some Chump from NY on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Toes not long enough? Foot wider than the ideal? Big toe too big? Arch not the perfect height? Get these if you love ankle and knee pain!


    Make sure you have the perfect foot if you want to wear these.
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Maine on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis a year ago and although it is resolved it is important to wear quality, supportive shoes in order to prevent a recurrence. Chacos are a great way to get a rugged summer shoe that is comfortable but will last. Well worth the investment - especially at STP prices.
  • Reviewed by LB from Arizona on Monday, May 13, 2013
    This is a very comfortable sandal with great arch support. I have Plantar Fasciitis and used to have to wear orthotics all the time and my feet would still hurt. I have been wearing chaco Zong Sandals for over a year and my feet don't hurt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.