Chaco ZX/2 Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco steps up with a strappy version of its famous ZX/2 sandal and caters to feet that are craving that classic Chaco comfort with an even more customized fit.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 103 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lea M. from Idaho on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I'm comparing this product to the Chaco Updraft X2 Genweb, which is the pair I decided to keep. The ZX/2 fit my foot OK and is easier to adjust than the Updraft. The toe loop makes your foot feel so much more stable and, assuming you're doing some hiking in these, it will make a big difference. The foot bed of the ZX/2 is a little less molded than the Updraft, so it will fit more feet, but it also offers less support and is noticeably heavier and clunkier/thicker. All things considered, this is a decent sandal, but I preferred the Updraft because it's lighter and seemed a little more supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Arizona on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I walk two miles, twice a day, in these sandals, and wear a second pair indoors (to prevent imbedded cactus spines in the outdoor pair from damaging the flooring) the rest of the day. I do really like the sandals.

    I wear something between a mens 9.5C and 10B (European 42 or 43) depending upon the last of the shoe/boot. The women's 11 medium width works just fine. The double straps permit a better fit on the big toe; they can overlap a bit and not seem as stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    These are my third pair of Chacos and the first since they started producing in China. They are still great, but not quite as comfortable as the other ones I have worn. The heel seems to be narrower on these new ones. Also, the bottoms look a little cheaper (not quite sure how to describe, but just doesn't seem to be fused/glued together as well) so I will see how they hold up compared to the ones I've been wearing for 8 and 10 years. Overall I am happy with my purchase and have had no real issues with comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from California on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I had only heard good things about chacos. When I finally got this pair for myself, it was everything I expected. You can just tell the quality of shoe when you hold them. Very durable, very comfortable, and a great looking shoe. I find any excuse to wear these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri S from Indiana on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I have had a few pair of Chaco flip flops, this is my first pair of the sturdier model & I LOVE THEM!
  • Reviewed by LRiley from Colorado on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I really wanted these sandals to work for me, but after trying to adjust the straps I gave up. Also the sole on this sandal is rough and was rubbing my feet wrong while walking in the house just trying to adjust the straps. Sadly returning them... :-(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Around Kid from Alabama on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Very pleased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenna from NC on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I've been wearing my Chaco ZX/2 sandals for 5 years, and I decided to get another pair to have a different color. I love the support and cushion. I wear these all the time! Most comfortable shoes I've ever worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Texas on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I had heard that these sandals were the best but I was still skeptical till I tried them on and wore them the first time. WOW! They are really comfortable and easy to wear. Definitely a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newtoutah from southern Utah on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I bought these for my niece who is working for the BLM,. USFS and NPS Interagency Visitor Center this summer. I personally already have three pairs of Chacos, so I know how comfortable and utilitarian they are. She loves them. I would recommend buying all Chacos a half size larger than your street shoes so that you don't stub your toes. They are made for walking, hiking, crossing rivers, etc, so why stub your toes when you don't have to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trish from alabama on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    These shoes are very comfy and easy to adjust. It takes a little more time to get them right becuse their are more straps but it was easily done. Thank you Sierra for the great deals on a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hike em' from Vermont on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Incredibly comfortably and attractive sandal. Great arch support. My only somewhat negative comment is that sometimes the toe strap tend to tighten on its own and needs some adjusting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daniMamato5 from TX on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I love chacos and I love Sierra more because of their great prices! I buy my favorite shoes only at Sierra Trading Post and tell everyone about them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kkb from Texas on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I probably have 15 pair of Chaco sandals. It was a hassle adjusting these so I sent them back. I got the "Crop Circles" color and it was pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darby from Jonesboro AR on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I have ordered these for my entire family only from Sierra trading post! Excellent selection and service!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by t.evans from Arkansas on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    This was my first buying experience from Sierra Trading. First of all, I can't say enough how wonderful their customer service is! They were so helpful in resolving my problems quickly and to my satisfaction. The shoes are perfect. As I have never owned Chacos before I was nervous on ordering, but they fit true to size. The box gives you instructions on how to adjust the straps to give you a perfect fit. The only issue I have is the texture of the sole hurts my feet after awhile. I'm sure I just have weirdly sensitive feet though. Overall, great product. Good quality. Lifetime warranty from Chacos. You can't go wrong ordering their products!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Alabama on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Exactly as expected. Fast delivery and great product. I wear an 81/2 ordered a 9 and fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy feet from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    I bought this sandal because I don't like to wear tie shoes and my dr said I should scrap the flip flops and wear shoes with real foot support to address foot pain. I've been wearing these for about 2 weeks and have had real improvement. It took some playing with them to figure out what strap adjusted what ( printed instructions on how to customize the fit would have been helpful) but they are adjusted and I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda J from Utah on Monday, May 5, 2014
    These Chaco sandals are quite nice, but my feet are a bit too wide for them. They'd be great for A and narrow B width. Follow the instructions on the boxtop or you'll never get 'em on. Once adjusted they are very sturdy and well made. My toes were too wide for the straps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from St. Louis on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I wanted these to fit because I can tell they have good support and lots of cushioning. But, the straps across the foot are too tight and not adjustable. I has to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H the skier from Colorado on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These sandals are great for short walks (1-2 miles) once I got the toe adjusted right!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summer Camp Director from Birmingham, AL on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    This is the 5th pair of Chacos that I've purchased over the years - 3rd pair with two straps. This pair, by far, has been the easiest to adjust. They are my new Favorite!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Britt from Montana on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I couldn't get these to fit right. Sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrsbradleyf400 from Indiana on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These are my first first pair of Chacos and I am very happy with the fit and style. I normally wear size 8.5 or 9. I ordered a 9 and I am very happy with the fit. Great company to work with!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Georgia on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    The straps are really hard to get just right. Im probably going to end up taking them to an REI or store that sells them and see if someone there csn hrlp me adjust mine. Other than that, the straps at base of foot hurt a little but i think it tskes getting used to and having them adjusted properly. love how comfy the footbed is, though! plus, theyre cute!
  • Reviewed by Brownz22 from Alabama on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Got these for my daughter! She luvs the details on the straps! Luckily, we wear the same size!
  • Reviewed by Bec the Runner from Indiana on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    These are my second pair of chacos, my first with the toe loop. I had to get the buckle moved since I have such small ankles (did this on my last pair too) so I haven't worn them around yet. Overall though, Chacos are high-quality sandals, great for walking around and light hiking.
  • Reviewed by jpowers from California on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    My Chaco sandals are rather uncomfortable; the soles don't quite fit my arch and they are very heavy. I'm sorry I ordered them.
    I'll give them a try, but I think they are going to become a donation item.
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    these shoes are my favorite! I got them for a great deal through Sierra and I already have 4 other pairs of Chaco shoes and love them. They help so much with my Plantar Fascia and look great in the Spring, Summer and Fall! Get them while they last at this great price!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Family from Bozeman, MT on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I finally decided to trash the Chacos that I've had for almost ten years. I wore them so much the soles finally started wearing down. I haven't walked in these much yet, but so far the fit is great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 103 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.