Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco ZX/2 Yampa Sport Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco's ZX/2 Yampa sport sandals feature a strappy, fully adjustable design, lightweight VibramĀ® rubber outsole, and comfortable, anatomic Chaco footbed.

Average Rating based on 94 reviews 4.510638 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Teo from New York on Friday, October 16, 2015
    I took these sandals to Europe for hiking in Plitvice National Park. I found the strap adjustment to be VERY uncomfortable. The heel part is actually "FIXED" strap, so there is NO possibility to adjust there. My heels were continuously moving in and out of the sandal while I was walking. Also, my big toes were badly "cut" by the straps during the hike. I carefully read the adjustment information and I DID try to adjust the strap system, but my feet were hurt so bad, that I eventually had to stop wearing the sandals. On the positive side: the sole of the shoe is well-made. and would have been great if the strap design had been different. I will never buy these type of "adjustable toe sandals " again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph the Southern Lady from Louisiana/ The UP on Monday, June 22, 2015
    These shoes are perfect for a hike through the forest or walking through the city. They were a little tight around the toe but once I loosened the straps , they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cailin from Austin, Texas on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    I can't believe I waited this long to get actual water shoes, and I'm so happy with these Chacos. I debated about Keens, Tevas, and Chacos and got positive recommendations for all three. I went with the Chacos since I have a wide foot (several people felt that Tevas were better for narrow) and wanted something more open than Keens. They're perfect: I wore them on a creek hike right out of the box and they were fantastic in and out of water. I've since worn them on another land-to-water adventure and for two 12 hour days on my feet, and the arch support is great (I have high arches). The color and "snakeskin" print are very fun. Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon in the Adirondacks from Adirondack Mountains in Upstate NY on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I had to return them. When the straps were pulled tight around my ankles the right strap was too long and hung to the ground. I was worried that I would catch the strap and trip. Sorry they had a problem as these were nice supportive, comfortable sandals and I would like to have kept them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the walker from Florida on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I slid my foot into these sandals, and with very little adjustment I was on my way. My last Chaco's were hand me downs, so this was a
    chance that I din't think I would be able to step right into these new ones and head out, but that is exactly what happened. I love that they
    are so completely adjustable and comfortable and light and sturdy!! Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie to goat farmer & hiker from Chandler, Arizona on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    I bought these before I started volunteering at a grungy AZ goat and chicken and produce farm through WWOOFing organisation. I needed some easy, comfortable, athletic-but-durable sandals to wear while working when I'm not wearing my boots. These are great. Super dirty now, but im glad it only takes a washdown with a hose to make them clean again. I will use them for casual use (when clean!) and trekking as well. Pleasantly pleased. I highly recommend (to those who can be comfortable with the tightness of a double toe-strap). One thing to know is that adjusting -at least so far with my one week experience- can be difficult. Maybe I go about it wrong, but it takes longer to get just right than I would prefer (especially when I am trying to hurry and get stuff done) sometimes it takes me 45 seconds, other times it'll take like 5 minutes... Keep in mind that my feet and shoes are already dirty so the strap friction may be bad now (you slide the straps (one continuous strap actually) to adjust). Maybe I just haven't gotten the hang of it yet or haven't gone about it correctly just yet. So, yeah. They are loverly and would work well for everyday use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Austin, Texas on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Very easy to walk in, good sturdy sandals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trcygrl from Charlotte NC on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb Cole from North Carolina on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Great product and even better value. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post, for advertising coupons on Facebook.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krity from idaho on Monday, June 8, 2015
    First pair of chacos I have purchases for myself. After you get them adjusted they are very comfortable and feel great. Sierra trading post is a great place to order from. Customer service was great ant product came quickly.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10