There's a good reason why Chaco sandals inspire a loyal following of adventurous soles. From aggressive arch support to sculpted heel cups, Chaco shoes and sandals fit like a glove and work with the dynamics of your stride to reduce pronation and ensure all-day comfort. Recognized by the American Podiatric Medical Association as biomechanically correct, Chaco footwear is also designed to be resoled, which means your favorite pair of shoes stands a good chance of lasting just short of forever. Strap on a pair of Chacos and set ... Learn more about Chacoyour feet free for any action-oriented adventure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 8708 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 528 ... 872 »
  • 5271-5280 of 8711 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pet Owner from Crossville, TN on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    I wear this to shoe to work and I stand on my feet all day at my job. This shoe has been so comfortable, I want to buy multiple pairs so that I have back-up shoes! The shoe stands up very well to tough wear. The only issue I have is that the color accent band is strange looking, but I have gotten used to it (I just got a few comments on it at first). Love this shoe and would recommend it. The shoe runs fairly true to size, maybe a tiny bit smaller than other shoes, but not even a half size.
    • Best Uses: Work shoe
    • Cons: Band is odd looking
    • Pros: Comfortable sole, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QT3.14 from Seattle, WA on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    liked the first pair so much that I got my son an identical pair. We wear these hiking, boating, and when traveling to hot climates. Great all-purpose shoe.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Outdoors, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooke from athens, tn on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    I've told everyone about this site. I love chacos so getting them at a discount was awesome.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NanaKeke from Fort Myers, FL on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    This is my fifth pair of chacos. They are the best for travel, every day wear, and when around water or woods.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Quick Drying
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Adventurer from Green River, Wyoming on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    These are perfect for my 5 year old daughter. I have worn Chaco sandals for years. I have a very high arch and they work great for me. I am not sure this style of sandal would work for everyone. If your kid has super skinny feet and ankles they may not tighten down far enough. I worried the high arch would irritate her, but she did not even notice it. My daughters feet are pretty average in width, she does not have a high arch like I do and they fit her perfectly. I was able to adjust the straps so they are snug and she LOVES these sandals. We live in Wyoming and it is freezing outside but she wants to wear them anyway :) They will be perfect for our camping trips to southern Utah this summer.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Comfortfreak from Toronto, Canada on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    I'd like to add my two cents on sizing since this seems to be the biggest concern for prospective buyers. First, here's my foot profile so you know where I'm coming from ped-wise: I'm an 8.5 in most shoes; I wear an 8 in Chaco flip flops since they don't come in half sizes; My feet are a B width, which makes them medium or regular; I have average arches based on the wet-foot-on-paper test.

    Okay, so here's my take on sizing. I contacted Chaco to ask if I should order an 8 (my flip flop size) in the Toecoop, even though I am an 8.5 in most shoes. They said that if there was less than a thumb's width of extra room at the top of my sandals, I should order up 1/2 a size. In other words, I should order my true size. So if you wear half sizes and size down for your flip flops, then order your true size in the Toecoop. If you wear a whole sizes, then I'm guessing you should be fine with your true size in the Toecoop (though you may want to contact Chaco to be certain--they reply super fast).

    Now the much disputed topic of width. When I first put the Toecoops on I started to fret that they were too narrow and tight around the toes (I think we Chaconians tend to be a little hyper-conscious about comfort. After all, we've finally found a fabulous sandal and our standards have risen accordingly). As it turns out, my initial impression of narrowness was likely the result of 1. Having worn very roomy Merrell boots all winter and 2. Anticipatory anxiety stemming from reading all these reviews! After half an hour of walking around indoors, I noticed that the shoes already felt better. And today, I took them on a test drive outdoors--a long walk on pavement wearing medium thickness socks. And the verdict is: Ahhhhh! Chaco comfort! No rubbing, chafing, feeling of tightness. Just joyous add-striding and support.

    Now, everyone's foot is different--perhaps your baby toes splay when you walk, which means you may get some rubbing action. Maybe your arches are higher than mine and your foot may press against the top of the shoe. My advice: If the footbed is comfortable, then go to a cobbler to have the leather stretched where ever necessary. Definitely worth it if you're a Luvseat fan.

    A word on style. I was really surprised how sleek the Toecoup looks. My jeans hit them such that from the front, you'd think I was wearing Blundstones or some other cool-looking boots. Not bulbous like Birkenstocks clogs nor duck-bill-esque like other comfort shoes.

    Finally, kudos to Sierra Trading Post for speedy delivery and, most especially, for servicing Canada!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJPS from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Very cute and trendy. The options are endless!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RN from Klamath Falls, OR on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    These shoes are wonderful. Just what I needed after reconstructive foot surgery. They are adjustable - I love the straps - so they fit my two very different feet!

    The are roomy and comfortable. I'm getting another pair!
    • Pros: Very high arch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by everyday walker from seattle, wa on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I purchased these for the comfortable Chaco sole in a warmer weather shoe styel. However, unlike other Chaco shoes, there is no way to adjust the fit--with the non-adjustable heel strap, it's easy for your heels to slip out of the shoes, which also run a bit big. This unfortunate design flaw makes these shoes problematic for comforatable walking.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Cannot adjust heel strap
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Houston, TX on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Straps rub between toes. Hopefully they will break-in.
    • Cons: Causes Blisters
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 528 ... 872 »
  • 5271-5280 of 8711 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;