There's a reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a dedicated following of adventurous soles (proudly known as Chaconians) for the past 25 years. From their awesome, arch-supporting footbeds to their unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and support your feet all day long. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an entire array of adventure-ready footwear, including hiking shoes, sneakers, boots and clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help ... Learn more about Chacoloyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, the Chaco footwear company has even introduced the ReChaco Project, allowing customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 334 »
  • 1-30 of 10014 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from philadelphia on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Heel strap was way too big and there is no way to adjust it. Only options were to send it to chaco or a shoe repair shop to have them shortened for around $30 bucks, get a custom pair of chaos, or return them...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All year sandle wearer from Seattle, Wa. on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Very nice looking shoe. But, they are hard to get on and not very comfortable. Closure is a sliding strap buckle. Strap needs be longer for ease in putting on shoe but extra length would make strap to long for the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montucky Hillbilly from Montana on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I bought these to replace my other pair of Chacos. There wasn't a problem with them, I just can't find them! What can I say? They are Chacos. They are comfortable, and rugged. After a nuclear war there will be cockroaches and Chacos left over.

    Yes, I could recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active dad from Oregon on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    Buying this pair of chacos for my "bad" feet is a "good" idea. I struggle with plantar fasciitus, and these flip flops support my feet just right! They are more expensive than Old Navy flips or even your $20 pair from Kohls or Fred Meyer, but they are worth the investment. Seriously!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorelei from Texas on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    These sandals are so cute. The size 10 was just the right length - I usually wear a 9 or 9 1/2. Unfortunately, the strap around the instep was too loose, allowing the sandal to flop when I walked. Bummer - back they go.
  • Reviewed by Water Bug from Loveland, Colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    First off.. These are a limited run and made in the USA. I've gone through about 10 pairs of Chacos since I was a kid in the early 90s. This is my first made in the U.S. pair since that time when Chaco was still so small. They are vastly better than the run of the mill off the shelf Chacos. The straps are softer but still tough. The sole is a throwback but awesome. They seem to dry quicker. Fit is true to size. I always order my shoe size in Chaco instead of going by the half size up/down recommendations and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from Colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    This is my third pair of chacos. They are the most comfortable sandals I own and last for many years. I bought these to replace my last pair, which lasted over 4 years. Sierra Trading Post also had the cheapest prices for these sandals!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janno from Colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    These shoes are the most comfortable I've ever put on straight out of the box. I walked 10 miles the first day, doing chores around the farm and house, without any problems. I walked the dog in the rain this morning and my feet were the only thing that stayed dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy geologist from colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I bought my first pair of chacos 8 years ago and they finally kicked the bucket after hundreds of miles of hiking and biking. I bought these ones to replace them and they are a little lighter than the original model while still seeming pretty sturdy. I'm happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from indiana on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I have had lots and lots of flip flops in my life. These hurt the inside of my big toe. I'm trying to get used to them because I like them. I think they are just a little too heavy and that is why they are taking a bit to get used to. I hope they work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Texas on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I was skeptical of these because of the reduced price, but they are fantastic! Not too many straps like some of the other styles, and lots of tread and grip without being to clunky or heavy. Comfortable for all day wear, and go with everything. Looking forward to putting lots of miles on these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Tulsa on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I wore my Chacos, Went on a walk, came home covered in blisters, bleeding all over my shoes. It was extremely painful. 100 dollars wasted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morris the fisher from tennessee on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Pleased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlipFlopMommy from Washington on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I have owned one pair of Chaco Flip EcoTread sandals for the last 8+ years and worn them consistently for three seasons of the year. They finally started to look worn and the tread started to separate, so it was time to buy a new pair. The new ones fit just as good as the old ones did, and the quality is just as good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M. L. from Seattle on Monday, May 4, 2015
    These were comfortable for me right out of the box. This is the soonest I have ever recycled the box of new shoes and walked in them right out to the collection can on the driveway! That's how sure I was that they would work for me.

    Also, the Salmon Run color is refreshing. I've gotten several compliments on them so they aren't just functional, they're also cute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Virginia on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I bought these for my husband and he had no initial opinion of them, other than the inside strap contraption (plastic) was really bothersome when he walked. He is fine with the straps themselves, just not the plastic rubbing inside his foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChrisK from West Sacramento on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I have 2 pairs of Chaco sandals with the multiple straps that I love and thought I would try this slip-on variety but I did not care for the toe loop. I tend to have a difficult time with regular thongs anyway but thought these would be more comfortable but the toe opening was too tight. I returned them and will be on the lookout for another style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Arkansas on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Ordered these for my son and he loves them. We both have several prs of chacos and love the comfort of the sandals. Sierra trading post is THE best place to order.mmalways a great deal and fast shipping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gmtolz from Tennessee on Monday, May 4, 2015
    My five year loves these sandals and wears them constantly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indiana mom from Indiana on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Love the sandals. I take a 7.5 in most shoes. I ordered a 7 as the advice by STP was to order down if you wore a half size. This was good advice. They fit nicely. I love that the straps are all adjustable. You can make them fit just how you like them to fit. I only wish the were available in more colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bessie2000 from Brentwood, TN on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I love these shoes. They are comfortable even without socks. They also look attractive while still being comfortable. And a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nhnh from nh on Monday, May 4, 2015
    their sandals
  • Reviewed by J. Franklin from Boise, Idaho on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    I was pleased with the lightness of these sandals, and the fact they were comfortable out of the box, which isn't a guarantee with my wide feet. For what it's worth, adjusting the straps is easier than some of the other Chaco sandals (z1/z2 types).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Michigan on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    adjustable straps makes for a comfortable and secure sandal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 60 + hiker from Arizona on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    Size was right and were comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Top Hat on the Trail from Colorado on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    I am of the belief that Chaco's are necessary for an outdoor life of comfort. I have had a pair of these shoes since I was a kid and Chaco was new. It takes years to wear them out, they are easy to repair, and they are super comfortable. As a guide, there is nothing else I like to wear in the field.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from Plymouth on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I would have given these 5 stars, but the thong seems too long, so the fit is a little sloppy. Otherwise, I love them. I wear size 8 1/2 and ordered size 9 as recommended, and the length is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2Dillons from Jekyll Island, GA on Friday, May 1, 2015
    Couldn't pass up these sandals based on the reviews and the dealflyer price. I have a thin foot, so the design of the toe straps fit fine. However, having such a stiff (albeit good arch support) sole, made for uncomfortable walking. I also thought they ran a bit large. I ordered an 8, my usual size for open back sandals and I could have worn a 7 1/2. The color choices were very nice; I got the orange and green diamond combo. I am keeping the flip flops, but won't be walking long distances in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rerquilts from Asheville on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to wear these alot, yet. They are very comfortable and are a great casual shoe. The arch support seems a little less than what I generally like. Time will tell on that, but I think they will be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helimom from SoCal on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    Other tan fitting a bit tighter than my thong Chaco sandal, size 9 fit is the same. Very cute on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 334 »
  • 1-30 of 10014 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;