There's a reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a dedicated following of adventurous soles (proudly known as Chaconians) for the past 25 years. From their awesome, arch-supporting footbeds to their unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and support your feet all day long. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an entire array of adventure-ready footwear, including hiking shoes, sneakers, boots and clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help ... Learn more about Chacoloyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, the Chaco footwear company has even introduced the ReChaco Project, allowing customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 361 »
  • 1-30 of 10809 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Cedaredge, CO on Friday, October 9, 2015
    Always great sandals sand and always at a great price with STP. I've worn them for years, ever since its original manufacturing was in Paonia, CO. I always buy an extra pair for friends in Mexico. They love them, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane trail blazer from Maine on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    After reading other reviews I got 1/2 size larger than normal and was glad I had. They fit well and are light weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Central Oregon on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Shoes are light and like walking on air at first, but with my high arch and pressure points, I need an insert to be able to wear them for a walk or hike without heel pain afterwards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RAFtx from Texas on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Great looking shoe. Fits well and is a very supportive walking shoe. The green color trim is understated and not a neon green.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah D from Texas on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    Left shoe presses against my fifth metatarsophalangeal joint. However, these shoes are genuine leathe and I feel this will likely stretch with wear. Also, it's likely a problem with my foot anatomy and not the shoe.These shoes keep my feet warm and dry and are a slip on style. This is exactly what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hclingan from Alabama on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I ordered these sandals for my husband. He liked them but the only complaint was they have a very slick bottom. He hasn't worn them much yet but I know they definitely will not be a good sandal for the boat. Definitely not a good shoe to get your feet wet in. They are a nice dressy sandal though.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lil Mermaid in MT from Montana on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    These boots are awesome ! I am an avid hiker and live near Glacier park in Montana. With weather changes that can happen in an instant... from sun to snow or rain,....I want my feet to be dry and protected ! They are very comfortable and I was able to hike 5 miles with them right out of the box. I have had issues with plantar fasciitis and these boots feel so cush on my feet.(-: and just roll over gravel and sharp rocks.
    I am going to bring them to Alaska next week and expect wet I will see how they hold up for water proofing !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katydid from California on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    I had many concerns and questions in my search for a new pair of shoes. Initially I ordered and received a different shoe (an Acorn model) that had an insole that didn't fit my foot properly. I was very disappointed and had to find another style (this Chaco model) to make a mail exchange. Linda helped me through this process and I ultimately got this Chaco shoe which I like a lot and fits my foot very good.
    I like the reduced s&h cost for exchanges. That was very helpful to me as I am retired and every penny counts.

    I am very pleased with every aspect of my transactions with Sierra. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Nurse from Colorado on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Chaco does it again with a great fitting sandal. Highly recommend for anyone with plantar facisitis. Has great arch support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marksfam from Cartersville, GA on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    I wear Chacos every day, so I am thrilled to have a pair that offer a little protection for my toes, but still play nice in the water. As always, fit perfectly right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from USA on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Comfortable and tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abby from North Dakota on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I have a pair of Chaco sandals I've loved for a few years, so wanted to give these boots a shot. I'm in love. They're so comfortable, have great support, and are perfect for outdoor terrain of all kinds. Just like other Chaco wear, they lend a lot of support without feeling heavy. And they say waterproof and mean it - my feet stayed warm and dry, even through the dewy and wet Minnesota/North Dakota terrain and autumn we have. Definitely recommend these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HaeRang from Alameda on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    thank you !!!!goood
  • Reviewed by Testmonkey from Wisconsin on Friday, October 2, 2015
    I have these and I like them but they aren't as nice as my previous similar Chaco pair (don't remember model, enclosed toe).

    1. I am men's size 12 to 13 and have a high instep and on my dominant foot the adjustment is all the way out but the shoe is still hard to slip on.
    2. After slipping the shoe on the laces that hold the top closed get tangled under the and around the top of the tongue. The laces dig into the top of my foot and I have to fiddle to get them back onto the tongue. After that everything else is good.

    I wish I still had my old ones.
  • Reviewed by fungo from NorCal on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    These fit like the old style Chacos-- snugger so that they hold the foot in place for great arch support. The side straps do attach inward a bit more which I think is fantastic because it helps prevent my foot from sliding off sideways however I have narrow heels. This would probably not be good for someone with a wider foot because their foot would be on top of the where the side strap meets the footbed and they would be standing on a hard bump. In the past i've had trouble with the thinner double straps twisting but this design seems to have overcome that with the large triangular piece to join the straps. I've just received them so can't verify that for certain. Ordering another pair and hoping for the same snug fit.
  • Reviewed by fungo from NorCal on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    I purchased these to replace my old pair whose webbing had frayed badly after 8+yrs of daily wear. Although the soles tend to be heavy compared to other flips on the market these give fantastic arch support (comparable to Birkenstocks) and are very durable. I really like the pebbly textured footbed which provides grip so my foot doesn't slide around especially when wet. I feel as if the texturing gives a cushier almost massage like feel which I missed when I got a smooth finished styles.That's just my personal preferences and others might find it annoying. I also really like the new more natural graphic patterns they are offering on the webbing now versus just bright colors. My only complaint is that the fit is no longer snug on the webbing. It used to be you would have to break them in for a week or so during which they would be too tight but then would loosen or stretch (leather especially) to provide a really nice custom fit. This is no longer the case. I think because of all the people who didn't wear them for the break-in period and complained they began making them looser and ruined the product. My feet tend to be slightly narrow but this is mainly in the heel otherwise I wear a medium width though the front part of my foot runs wider.
  • Reviewed by fungo from NorCal on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    Due to plantar fasciitis, podiatrist told me to always walk wearing footwear with good arch support and not to go barefoot. Hence I pretty much wear Chacos flips all the time since I work from home. They have terrific arch support for people with foot or back problems. The leather on these straps seem to be smoother, thinner and more refined then other leather Chacos I've owned. They fit looser from the start and seemed to break-in and stretch more quickly. I have narrower feet so I prefer the old Chacos fit in which they were initially very tight to the point of being slightly uncomfortable but broke in after a week to give a custom like fir. I have difficulty walking in them barefooted but with the colder weather they work fine if I wear them with my Injinji Toe socks.I wish they would go back to the snugger fit since they now offer a wide option. Also I noticed this looser trend started when they began making them in China. Very disappointed that they are no longer manufactured in the U.S.A. especially since they are a small homegrown business. For the prices they charge I would think they could afford to pay U.S. wages. FYI: you can not get leather sandals ReChaco'ed (factory refurbished) and it seems that they no longer provide this service for any of their 'flip-flop' type of sandals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIgranny from Michigan on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    I need just a bit wider than a women's regular, and this fit the bill perfectly. Great support and easy to keep clean. I absolutely love every pair of Chacos that I own! They last forever and are always my go to shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIgranny from Michigan on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    There is just nothing negative to say about Chaco's and these are no exception. Being my fifth pair, I love them as much as my first pair. They hold up well and the support they offer is so nice to have in a casual sandal. Easy to keep clean and the fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks a lot from AZ on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    They run slightly large, but they are very comfortable. So nice I ordered a pair in every color.
    I have high arches, so arch support is very important to me.
  • Reviewed by Dana from PA on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    I haven't hiked far in them yet but they are so comfortable. Definitely get a half size larger. I'm always an 8 but after reading the reviews, I got an 8.5 and it fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave C from Jersey on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Had a pair of Chaco water shoes which gave me terrible blisters but I decided to give these a try and I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable they are. The seem to run a tad small in the length, but I wouldn't say they are half a size small so this is a minor issue for me - hence 4 stars instead of 5. Other than that, these are very comfortable shoes. Haven't taken them on any long hikes but I expect they will perform well as they have been fine as my daily "drivers". Overall, for about $65, these represent a great value. The black and red color looks great too. Not sure about the tan/green but suspect they look nice too.
  • Reviewed by njonerunner from Wyoming on Friday, September 25, 2015
    I ordered these on a whim because I had some other leather Chaco slides that I really liked. These are hands down the best sandals of this type I've ever had. I'm ordering a second pair to have on hand when the ones I have wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Ohio on Friday, September 25, 2015
    Love the look and comfortable feel, especially the lining. I disagree with other reviews because I feel they are true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Ohio on Friday, September 25, 2015
    Attractive casual shoe that fits and feels comfy all day long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacation walker from AZ on Friday, September 25, 2015
    Cute shoes. Plenty of room in the toe box. A little large in the heel. Put heel pads in and that fixed the problem. Will be wearing these a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurl from Oregon on Friday, September 25, 2015
    Vibram soles are wonderfully durable, just got to break them in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bearfoot from Northern CA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    These are great quality. I like the webbing system for tightening, and although they are a bit heavy, they seem very durable. I love the entirely open toes. They definitely give you a sense of freedom, and for me, barefoot is best, but these are the next best thing.

    I have had a bit of a foot problem after wearing them, though. I'm unable to determine what may have caused this, but I believe the foot bed has a very high arch which has never before been a problem for me, but did seem to cause discomfort in this shoe. I've only worn them a few days, and it was definitely not immediately noticeable, so I suggest wearing them around the house for the first week or so. I am going to try various adjustments which may solve the problem. If this sandal fits after a week or so, you've got a great shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam Stubbs from Las Vegas, NV on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    I have a pair of Chaco Eco-Treads that I've given good use to for the past 7 years. I recently wore out a pair of 2 year-old Rainbows and decided that I better go back to Chaco for my next pair.

    I love the feeling of the soles of these flips on my feet, lots of grip. I've used my Chaco flips on everything from backyard landscaping work to traversing slippery boulders on big water rivers such as the Snake and Colorado. Chaco is always a brand that I have been able to rely on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flygal from St. Louis on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    I purchased these for my husband and ordered his normal size, 10.5. He said the shoe was a little small so we returned it. I must say that it's a very nice looking shoe and appears to provide good support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 361 »
  • 1-30 of 10809 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #