There's a reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a dedicated following of adventurous soles (proudly known as Chaconians) for the past 25 years. From their awesome, arch-supporting footbeds to their unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and support your feet all day long. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an entire array of adventure-ready footwear, including hiking shoes, sneakers, boots and clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help ... Learn more about Chacoloyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, the Chaco footwear company has even introduced the ReChaco Project, allowing customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 365
  • 1-30 of 10940 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Llzbrg from Alaska on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Very comfortable. Size to fit
  • Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Friday, November 20, 2015
    I have 3 pairs of Chaco boots in various styles, all size 7, and all fit. This pair in size 7 is much too narrow in the toe box. If you have wider than normal feet, I would pick a different style or try a half size up. The support in them is very good, typical Chaco, and if they fit I imagine they would be very comfortable boots with minimal break in required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqueline from Blackshear, GA on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Chaco shoes are the best. The color is accurate, the sizing is true, comfortable from the very first time you wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from Tucson on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    great hiking boots for the desert SW, hot, cold, rain snow, dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny from Colorado on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    These shoes were sturdy and lightweight. I ordered my usual size and they were very long on me and very wide. I was swimming in them. I'm finding the closed-toe shoes by Chaco to be very unpredictable in their sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from CT on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Another great bargain from Sierra. Chaco has always been a favorite brand of mine, and these shoes don't disappoint. Comfortable enough for long walks, good support and traction. Stylish enough to wear out with jeans and a collared shirt.
    A little dressier than most sneakers, but more casual than most shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarlet from Buffalo on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Bought these for work, they are well made and super comfortable, great support. Love Chacos!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen from Georgia on Monday, November 16, 2015
    High quality and comfortable sandals. My first pair of chaco's ever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GmanVT from Northern Vermont on Monday, November 16, 2015
    These are extremely supportive and have a funky sharp vibe for a sneaker. I walked about 6 miles in them yesterday and I am very pleased with how they look and feel. Fit is about right.
  • Reviewed by MKL from Snohomish WA on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    Sizing: If you're between, size up one half size.
    Support: Very good, insole a bit hard could have more cushioning. Comfortable rocker motion when walking.
    Waterproof: No, but very water resistant.

    I have just recently discovered Chaco. I like them!
    Note: I purchased a waterproof pair of Chaco's on this website. They were very bulky and stiff.
  • Reviewed by Sunny from Grand Junction, CO on Friday, November 13, 2015
    My feet are narrow. I put my orthotic into this shoe and the shoe was still way too wide - and too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The great outdoors from North Carolina on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Order down in size - they run a little large for most people. A bit heavy, but seem like they'll last forever. I like the strap system, pretty comfortable but secure
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by super mom from Idaho on Friday, November 13, 2015
    I love these, I can add a splash of color to any outfit. and it the colors don't match it is an easy fix to just trade them out.
  • Reviewed by groovymountain from Spokane, WA on Friday, November 13, 2015
    These fit my slightly narrow, low volume feet right out of the box. Snug, but room enough to let the toes relax. Slight pressure on the outside end of my big toes, but so far hasn't been uncomfortable or led to any hot spots. Well built and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Hawaii on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    I have worn Tevas for years, but they have changed unfortunately. I tried a pair of Chacos with the toe strap, returned them, ordered these, I love them. The footbed took a little getting use to for me, it is stiff, but by being stiff, I can ramble over rocks and rolling pebbles much easier and safer, the tread is good also. The strap adjustment is great, I like that the straps fall on the top of my foot, not just around my ankle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aryn from Washington on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    With the price you can't go wrong, but they run a little big and the arch is a lot higher than the eco tread. But over all these are a great shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aryn from Washington on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    Chacos are the best. I love the arch support in the flip flops. These are a nice change from the eco-tread. They do run a little small, I wear and 8/8.5 and I bought a 9 and they fit just right. You definitely can't go wrong with this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmomrun from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    Perfect arch support for plantar fasciitis. Cute style. Extra straps criss-cross so more secure than traditional flip flops. Great for use indoors as slippers in the summer months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T Rex from Parker, CO on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I love the Unaweep Z2 Chacos for warm weather hiking and just walking around. They are comfortable, have excellent traction with the sole and there are no worries about getting them wet. I normally wear 7.5 medium shoes, but the 7 wide works best for me in these sandals. I got a great price from Sierra - thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tinna from Nevada on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    So happy I found these! They are so comfy and support my arches well. They will be perfect for hiking in Costa Rica! Loved them so much my husband got jealous and bought himself a pair too! ;-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klstewart from Texas on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I usually have a hard time finding slip-ons that fit well due to high arches and wide feet. The Thunderhead shoes have the LUVSEAT footbed which feels wonderful with my arches, plus, they seem wider than the average shoe. The overall result is a very satisfying comfort level. If someone has wide feet with high arches, I would definitely recommend trying any Chaco shoes with the LUVSEAT footbed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sk from nh on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    These are very comfortable sandals. I found them very generously sized. When they arrived, I thought that they had sent men's sandals instead of women's. I wear a 9 and could probably have gotten away with ordering a size smaller. I did not order interchangeable straps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJMyers from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    If you have a high arch, these are the flip-flops for you. Not for the flat footed for sure. Very high arch support!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcia from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Comfortable, warm, and wear well. Look good with all my casual clothes. And I love slip-ons. I normally wear 7 1/2 and it was too snug, but the 8 fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from WI on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    I was hoping these shoes would work, but they were really big. I'm disappointed by the new sizing chart. I need the actual shoe company sizing, not what Sierra Trading post decides. If I had looked there first (as I did later) I would have known to size down. That said, the footbed felt like it would have had enough support for me--and I need good arch support. I would consider trying Chaco again.
  • Reviewed by NH running woman from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    For the past few years, I've been going to a local shoe store to be professionally fitted for all of my shoes (running shoes, daily sneakers, & light-weight hikers). It costs twice as much as STP, so I tried to save a little money when I needed some mid-weight hikers. Bad idea, I really should know better. These are, without a doubt, the most uncomfortable boots I've ever worn! Right out of the box, it was like wearing concrete boots. I couldn't even bear wearing them on our flat floor in the house for more than a few minutes, I can't IMAGINE wearing these on an 8 mile hike with 2000'+ elevation gain!! I will still buy "everything" else on STP, but I'll happily pay twice as much on shoes to be professionally fitted, always. No more online shoe purchases for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Great shoes and a very good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by byknchik from Manassas, VA on Monday, November 9, 2015
    Fit was perfect and they can be worn for long days right out of the box!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Michigan on Monday, November 9, 2015
    A little stiff but overall great boots and they are attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve in Athens from Athens, GA on Monday, November 9, 2015
    These are a bit nicer than the Keen sandals I wear routinely. Fit is excellent on my narrow feet. I'll wear them with wool socks now.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 365
  • 1-30 of 10940 reviews