There's a reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a dedicated following of adventurous soles (proudly known as Chaconians) for the past 25 years. From their awesome, arch-supporting footbeds to their unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and support your feet all day long. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an entire array of adventure-ready footwear, including hiking shoes, sneakers, boots and clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help ... Learn more about Chacoloyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, the Chaco footwear company has even introduced the ReChaco Project, allowing customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 358 »
  • 1-30 of 10716 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mochamom from wisconsin on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    Love these flip flops. I did have to exchange them as I ordered up a size like suggested and they were too big. I normally wear a size 7 1/2. Now that I have the correct size they are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greta from Springfield on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    These shoes are just my style. They are "brown" but look more rose brown. They are roomy in the toe box and comfortable right out of the box. If you have narrow feet, you may find them too wide. I have wide feet and there is ample room. The key with Chaco shoes is the footbed which has a great arch support. I have had trouble with some Chacos (boots and the Hipthong 2) because they do not have a high enough instep. These have enough adjustment that they work fine. They have beautiful detail and are more sturdy than the Keen Mary Janes I have worn for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H2O&Snow from SC on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    I really wanted to love these flip flops. I bought them for a week in the Carribean. I have a pair of Chaco river sandles that are my FAVORITE shoes and I wanted something I could slip off and on. I bought the extra straps because I thought it would reduce what I was packing. I wish I had brought my old Reef flip flops instead.
    Positive: I love being able to change the straps to match my bathing suit. The straps are easy to change once you get the hang of it. The footbed is great and really fits the countours of my feet well (high arch, wide feet)
    Negative: These shoes are heavy. Walking in them really pulled on my toes and made my feet sore. I thought this might go away as I kept wearing them but it didn't. I ended up wearing my river sandles to the beach and wearing the flip flops only for short strolls.
    Bottom line: 2 months later my toes feel bruised even when I try to wear them around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSue from Albuquerque, NM on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I'm kind of torn on these shoes. I really like the look and they are comfortable, but they have zero arch support. So, after spending an additional $20 on some inserts, I am pretty happy with this purchase. They fit true to size (I usually wear an 8-8.5 and an 8.5 fits perfect). We'll see how they are on the trail!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from MI on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I really like the looks of this sandal. They were a little tight around the toe the first time I wore them but now they're fitting nicely. The only reason I didn't give them 5 *'s is that they are a replacement for a pair of Think! sandals that I bought several years ago and they aren't as comfy, although they do have more footbed support than the average sandal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heysox from Maryland on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I ordered my regular size (men's 11D) and my toes were at the very edge of the flipflop. They seemed well made but I'll never know as I had to send them back. I paid shipping both ways so this was a disappointing transaction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cotopaxi Nate from Kentucky on Friday, August 28, 2015
    I've owned several Chacos. Flip flops and shoes but never the sandals and they're great. Very comfortable and a great vibrant sole. Great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cam from Iowa on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I REALLY wanted to like these sandals, but I ended up returning them. The foot bed is really comfortable and provides good support, but the soles are so heavy and the toe piece is basically a ribbon. I had to really scrunch my toes to hold them on, and I felt like they were going to rip apart. My feet are very narrow, so the strap wasn't nearly tight enough and it's not adjustable. I'm very disappointed that these didn't work out--they're great looking sandals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnyDDS from Minnesota on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I live in flip-flops all summer (bad for my feet, I know). I decided to try some more supportive ones and ordered these on sale. I love how they fit and are very supportive, more like an athletic sandal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from Kentucky on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Some of my hiking friends were not aware that Chaco made hiking shoes like these. They are well made, comfortable and I greatly enjoy the "pull string" lacing they have. I hope to go on a "Dino Dig" in the future, where it is hot and dry and these will fit the bill for that trip!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cole Claybourn from Evansville, Indiana on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    These shoes are extremely comfortable, stylish and so easy to put on and take off. This is my first pair of Chacos and even though I've only worn them around town a couple times, I can tell that I'll be buying Chacos for years. I'm excited to go hiking for the first time in these this weekend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Duffer from Wyoming on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Comfotable sandal, fits true to size, good price. Chacos are my favorite sandal brand and this pair is another reason why.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin water dog from AZ on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    As always with Chacos they are comfortable, cute and will take me anywhere!
  • Reviewed by Boulder Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    First off, I am a huge Chaco fan and have had trail shoes from them that have always been my favorite. So, when I needed to get boots for an upcoming hiking trip, I thought I would give Chacos a try first. They did not disappoint! I did a big hike first time out in them and just loved them. They are my all time favorite brand for comfort,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattie from Michigan on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    I love the sandals. They are very comfortable. The only thing I don't like is I have a narrow heel and strap has to be pulled all the way and they are hard to tuck in side of sandal. Sometimes they drag. But very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old faithful from California on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    I bought three pairs of these shoes in different colors. They are wide and I need the width, I wear a 9-91/2 and the 9 fits just perfect. I only wish the inside had an interchangeable sole from the rubber to the regular insert. But that is just my wish. These are great shoes and very comfortable. These are perfect shoes for the summer because it is to hot to wear regular tennis shoes and they protect your feet in the heel and toes from injuries.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Illinois on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Sadly, the sandals didn't fit. The straps across the top of the foot are smaller than what they appear to be in the picture too. They do look to be well constructed but did not fit at all.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Seattle on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I have a bad toe and need good arch support. I usually order Danskos, Vionic orthoheels, Timberland Pro, Kloggs, and Earthies, as well as Durea and Finn for my orthotics. I heard Chaco had good support so I thought I would give them a try. I ordered a pair in black. First the pros - They are very well-made, fit well and have good toe room in the box. The have a slight rocker-bottom, which I need. The only thing they did not have enough of was arch support (With or without the orthotics) AND the one con - this pair came with some small white spots on the bottom sole and 2 very tiny white spots between the suede and front sole, like some kind of glue had splashed on them. It wasn't so noticeable that I would have NOT kept them, IF they had fit well. SO a 4 star for sending out something that could be considered "defective" or a 2nd.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moonhaw Maid from NYC & Ulster County, NY on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I'm a size 7 in a Chaco, and my old flips fit great! But the straps are starting to fray, and I've tried replacing them on several occasions, but Chaco seems to be making them looser than before. Every pair of flips I've tried in the past two years has been too loose and floppy... Sending these back, sadly...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackdiva00 from Arkansas on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I love these shoes the fit was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon from Wilsonville on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Quality sandals and a super price on them...you can't beat that! Ran true to size. Love the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon from Wilsonville on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Ordered these for my daughter. This was her first pair of Chaco's and it was okay that they were sold out of the cute summer colors as she was very pleased with the "camo" color that I ordered for her. They are so comfortable and we love that they are waterproof for her active life style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Study abroad girl from pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I LOVE my Chacos! I got them for an upcoming trip to Kenya, and they have become my new favorite shoe! Getting through the break in period was a bit rough, but once you get the straps right they are the most comfortable sandals ever. They fit true to size and I highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy up north from Michigan on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Love the fit of these super stylish shoes. My first pair of Chacos and I'm hooked. Very good value and built to last through rugged cold michigan weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. F from California on Monday, August 24, 2015
    I cannot believe how comfortable and durable these Chaco shoes are. Solid, well made, yet like walking on air. I have worn Columbia hiking shoes for most of my life. If you want Columbia quality at a better price, buy these shoes from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Louisiana on Monday, August 24, 2015
    The shoes I ordered were not exactly what I expected. I am a teacher and I have issues with my feet so was very happy to see these Chacos on sale, because I had heard they are great shoes for people with foot issues, BUT the leather around one of my big toes completely wore the skin off the top of of my toe the first time I wore them. I have never had that happen with a pair of new quality leather sandals, before, so I did not have a back up pair of shoes @ work. I will not be able to wear them again for quite sometime as I allow the skin on my big toe to heal, so beware!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Three Boys from Arkansas on Monday, August 24, 2015
    My four year old son was wanting some sandals he could put on all by himself. He has a pair of Chaco sandals which he loves but still needs help putting them in. The Bit o Flip was the perfect solution. He LOVES them. They have become his go to shoes. Excellent quality. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.O. from South Dakota on Monday, August 24, 2015
    I was not expecting these sandals to be so huge. They are thick, tall, heavy, and larger than average. Sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Gsquared from Indy on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Ordering hiking boots online can always be a gamble. With these Chaco Azula boots, however, I hit the lottery. I am a 9.5 but ordered a 10 and happy I did. They fit snuggly but still have room in the toe box. I took them out for a rocky 10 mile hike and came back with not a blister or sore toe in the bunch. These ultra cushy and lightweight boots are my new love. I'm plan to wear them everyday while in RMNP next month.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kongfused from Virginia on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Soles are comfortable. Sandals run true to size for me.
    Strap systems on Chacos are unique and run throughout the entire sandal. They are one single strap that tightens/loosens to get a very secure fit.
    Very easy and comfortable to get into and out.

    If you haven't tried a pair of Chacos, you owe it to yourself.
    You do will love them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 358 »
  • 1-30 of 10716 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;