Chaos Moonshadow Stocking Cap Beanie Hat - Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Dial up the comfort level on cold winter days with the Chaos Moonshadow stocking cap beanie hat, featuring a midweight wool knit that holds in warmth, wicks moisture and dries quickly.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan in the Springs from Colorado on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Nice wool cap, not as heavy as an Army Watch Cap, but softer and it still insulates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wilsoneddy from Tennessee on Friday, January 23, 2015
    bought it for my son for our ski trip to Utah. He said it keeps his head nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy Mom of 3 from Midwest on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    this is a good hat for the price, 100% merino wool and all. it is extra long so we can roll it up more for a child or less or not at all for an adult. my husband can wear it and so can our toddlers.

    however, i will say that i wish it held its shape better, it stretches out easily. also i bought 2 and they got kind of snagged up fairly quickly. I will say that i sent them to school with my kids and stuffed them in my purse or in my car, but we weren't exactly especially rough on them or anything. and this was after just a couple weeks of wear. they look kind of worn out now. but for the price, i am happy. maybe if i wash them they well felt up a bit and smooth over some.

    i wanted to add that we got the green color and it is much nicer that the picture. it is kind of a light grassy green color, just a little bright but not too much. would work for an adult or anyone of any age. the color on my screen looks kind of muted and like overcooked collard greens. i was pleasantly surprised that the actual color is much nicer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mendomom from California Coast on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    I bought these for my husband and he really likes them. He said that they are warm & comfy, but wishes they had a bit more stretch. They do have quite a bit of stretch to them, so they'd fit the average head just fine...but my husband had a large head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelin from CA on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    For the sale price, this was just right. For a hat made entirely of wool I felt that this was lightweight, but warm enough without the itchness of some wool products. The material is closer to an acrylic feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Me from Kansas on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Picked up several of these stocking caps worth the money at Christmas time. Different colors/all great quality. Got some duplicates as I have learned, when I find something *I* like on Sierra Trading Post, it is apt to be gone quickly. I was glad that I did so as I gave my brother a couple. He raved over their feel/warmth/comfort. Not head-squeezingly tight nor annoyingly-loose. Just right. Long enough to fully double-up over my ears. Simply a quality product at a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from New York on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I bought a few of these hats as Christmas gifts for hubby and son. They loved them. The hats are great quality, comfortable, and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mroach from dublin, oh on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Very soft and stretchy and not itchy. Very pleased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from in MN on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    An all-over great beany: lightweight, soft, stretchy, and warm. Fits my hubby's big noggin' well. Purchased both black and maroon: colors are
    true to picture and rich.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    The wool is very soft and the hat fits well. It washes very well and maintains its shape. The price cannot be beat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.