Looking for a rugged jogging stroller or go-anywhere child bike trailer? Chariot strollers and carriers make transporting your precious cargo safe, easy and fun. Part of the Thule brand family, Chariot trailers and strollers are built using extremely durable and lightweight aluminum frames, comfortable safety seats and large wheels that make getting around easy on almost any terrain. Whether you enjoy running on paved sidewalks, strolling maintained trails or biking around town, a Chariot stroller or bike carrier is a great way to enjoy time o ... Learn more about Chariotutdoors with your child and get a great workout, too. ... Less
Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tanja from LA on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    We love our stroller. It just goes everywhere (through mountain trails, on the beach), is easy to fold and our baby loves it. he is lying in his infant sling like a king and watching around
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Oregon on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I've owned several bike trailers and this is the best by far. The things that make it a great trailer, unfortunately make it a meh stroller. Short version is buy it if you want a great trailer for a great deal.
    Couple of comments:
    The center of gravity is directly over the axle. This makes the suspension highly effective and the balance fore/aft makes the trailer track well and hook up to hitch is a breeze.
    This same attribute makes for a lousy stroller. With or without the youngin installed, the slightest downforce on the handles causes the front wheels (an $80 purchase on the side) lift off the ground. The stroller wheels effectively keep the unit level, but nothing more. They went back...
    The cover & flaps are all nice. My only complaint is that you have to remove the outer layer, even when it's configured for mesh only to add/remove child. Would be nice if it had a zipper.
    All said, I needed a trailer and am very happy. We have a BOB stroller and that will allow us to never use this as a stroller.
    PS. To save you (dear reader) time, the unit is actually a Thule/Chariot Corsaire 1. It has Versa wing attachments and will accept the ski kit, stroller, jogger kits compatible with CTS.
  • Reviewed by Kirpatty from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    We bought our 2012 Chariot CX 1 from Sierra Trading Post and we love it. I needed a way to get out and get exercise without hiring a baby sitter, and this is it. This is exactly what we needed. It was easy to set up. The pictures in the printed instructions are difficult to see as they are black and white photographs. I would recommend that Thule get some nice drawings made. The multi layer covers are great as they enable to make changes depending on the climate and the weather changes. Should be plenty cozy during winter as it is during Summer. The large diameter wheels, inflatable tires, and leaf suspension in the rear means this thing can go over almost anything while running and do so smoothly. Being able to use this on road and off is great as well as the kits allowing us to use it with our bikes is a big plus. Because the jogging kit, strolling wheels, and bike trailer arm kits store on board the stroller, they allow one to change from one kit to another when their needs change. For example, say you run or bike to a mall, park, etc. and you want to be able to push and maneuver the stroller easily, one could remove the jogging or bike kit, store them onto the Chariot's attachment points, and put the strolling wheels on and do so. Heck, if you could make it float one could do a triathlon with their baby. I haven't taken up cross country skiing again but this might just be motivation to do so as there is a ski kit for this as well. This really is a go anywhere anytime stroller.

    I did notice the brakes were rubbing a bit and since I have the tools and know how, I adjusted the drum brakes myself. If one is not comfortable doing so, I would take it to REI or another dealer and have them look at it. A local bike shop may be able to do this to, but drum brakes and single sided hubs are not that common on bikes so perhaps a trike mechanic or a wheelchair mechanic would be more experienced.

    We have not had any issues with the stroller wheel alignment as another reviewer had on amazon.com. They do have an outstanding warranty on paper and I know through other Thule products that Thule stands behind their products so if anyone does have a problem, I wouldn't hesitate to contact Thule.

    The stroller is bulky both in the house and on the road, but the features, versatility, safety, and quality make it a must have for us. For in town use such as shopping or short walks we use our NUNA Pepp which is compact and lightweight travel system stroller which is also great as it doesn't sacrifice on quality and features we use. Between the Pepp and the Chariot we are all set.

    We've bought some additional kits as well. We've bought the cycling towing kit, the strolling wheels, and the infant sling. All high quality and all easy to use.

    The strolling wheels are not your typical cheap plastic wheels. The wheels themselves are plastic but are very thick and tough. The tires are not inflatable so no worries about getting flats. The fork that attaches the wheel to the Chariot stroller is a nice and solid, thick piece of extruded aluminum that has been precisely machined to accept the axle and the head pin. The quality is outstanding as would be expected for the price and from Chariot and now Thule. These wheels make the Chariot shorter than with the jogging wheel and make the turning much easier.

    I have read some blogs where people were using these instead of the jogging wheel. While it may work, I would not recommend it for this purpose myself because theses wheels do make the stroller turn extremely quickly and if they were to catch in a rut or something an turn the stroller. While walking this would not be much of a problem, but at running speed this could be quite violent and they could presumable cause the stroller to flip, turn into traffic, or off the path. In addition these stroller wheels are solid rubber and do not provide any vibration dampening as would the jogging attachment's inflatable tire.


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailer gal from usa on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    This is a Chariot Corsaire 1 and is a very spacious and comfortable ride. You will not be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sphen from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Very well-made. The jogging brake, mentioned by another reviewer, is a bit difficult to engage and requires you to fully depress the hand brake before pushing the button. The carrier was not difficult to assemble and the jogging kit rolls nice and straight right out the of the box. Our 8-month-old son sits securely in the carrier without the optional infant/child insert. We love the options this carrier offers for regulating ventilation, sunlight, and dust/debris/water. We're planning on picking up the cycling kit when he gets a little older.
  • Reviewed by Cathnurse40 from Montana on Monday, March 24, 2014
    My daughter is expecting her first baby so she has been researching all the baby products thoroughly. The CX 1 was the top of the line in joggers that she looked at. The retail price was a bit high for our budget but when we were able to get it with our Dealflyer coupon, we couldn't pass it up. Although this was a 2010 model, we didn't mind. The other bonus was it came with the stroller kit attached, not just the trailer with no components, as a lot of stores sell it. We will have to buy the jogger kit separate, but at this price, not a problem. This is well built, and looks as if we will get lots of miles out of it!
  • Reviewed by Has too much gear from Silicon Valley on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The trailer looks to be well crafted. Everything is nice and tight. However, the hand brake is really difficult to lock. I can't lock it at all. I have removed the lever, and I have fiddled with the lock mechanism, but nothing seems to work. The work around is to stick something in the gap, and just hold the brake lever open. I got it for the hiking harness capability, so it isn't a big issue right now.
  • Reviewed by ac from Pacific NW on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    Used the Bob revolution stroller for a year until we got this and there's no comparison in quality. Fantastic design. My only two issues are a) the "emergency" brake is a little difficult to set and b) this stroller is harder to push uphill than the Bob was (the front wheel does not have the swivel option). My daughter is 15 months and small for her age so we have to use a rolled up towel to put under the seat so she sits high enough to be comfortable with the seat belt. We love the XC ski attachment. The hand brake works well and is really useful. This model has drum brakes which work just fine….but the newer models have disc brakes. Highly recommend this if you can afford it - it's safe, well designed, comfortable for little ones, and versatile.
  • Reviewed by CW from Oregon on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    After reading all the reviews, we bought this stroller the week we found out what our future had in store for us. Unfortunately we didn't get it on STP, and paid close to full price. However, I'd easily pay full price again for this. The stroller is well build and very sturdy. Most importantly however, our 18 month old loves being in it. We've had her in it since the first few weeks as a walking stroller, then as a running stroller, and later as a biking and skiing stroller. It has withstood all the abuse we can hand it, and I just take a hose to it when things get messy on the inside. The only downside is that the accessories (biking package, skiing package, stroller wheels) are expensive and can add up, but they are high quality, and have never once failed us. Although we have one of these, for the price with the 35% off coupon, I almost feel like we should buy another. If you're an active parent and want to still maintain some sort of activity level with the child, this is a necessity.
  • Reviewed by Karmabiker from Houston on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    For the price STP has this stroller listed at I was expecting just the base unit. Imagine my surprise when it showed up with the actual jogging stroller attachment. Very Very well built and the suspension is just awesome.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;