Chase Edward Baruffa Sweater - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. Handsomely tailored of 100% Italian merino wool and lined with silky smooth polyester for extra wind resistance and easy layering, Chase Edward's Baruffa sweater is perfect for extra warmth on the golf course or out on the town.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minneapple Loon from Minnesota on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Nice tight weave on this merino wool sweater which will be great for golf in the Spring and Fall in my northern climate. The only thing better was the great price for a sweater that should last a lifetime. Fortunately the summer has finally arrived in Minnesota, and I won't be needing it for a few months.
  • Reviewed by Thorsten from Iowa on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    Nice, soft, itch free. Look is classic - maybe a bit old fashioned
  • Reviewed by Dale from Minnesota on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This sweater is high quality, but the collar lays flat and when zipped is loose against neck.
  • Reviewed by Winnipesaukee Bob from NH on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Looks nice. Holds its shape. Warm and protects from the wind.
  • Reviewed by jjack from WI on Monday, December 16, 2013
    This is a far above average wool sweater that hangs nicely and looks great over a tee or a collared shirt. It has become my hubby's favorite business casual sweater and date night throw on. The merino is soft and. for merino, this is a heavier weight than many lesser merinos. It is lined with silky poly (sleeves and torso) as the brand is a high end golf clothing name. This sweater was lined to be easy to pull off mid-course and won't cling to your undershirt when you swing, but why waste such a beauty on golf? Of note: Another reviewer mentioned a "crinkle noise" from the lining BUT we've never noticed any noise from either of his black or navy one. Haven't bought a tan one. We bought one winter of 2012, and I've bought several more as special gifts since. Medium looks great on hubby's 15.5 x 34 shirtsize, medium to trim build, with ample sleeve length that is perfect for him. Sleeves might be too long for shorter men. (Small was too trim on his 40.5" chest to look good over a shirt). These sweaters are wearing well - no pilling! I've washed twice by turning insideout, delicate cold water,and laying flat to dry, but I suppose you could dry clean if you wish. If STP is running a coupon this sweater is an OUTSTANDING BUY. Our biggest thumbs up.
  • Reviewed by Boggie Master from Illinois on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Quality sweater that fits as advertised. What I like about this zip front is that the collar lays flat...doesn't cling to the neck. Makes it very comfortable to wear a collared shirt underneath. I found the lining unusual for a sweater of this style..but it adds warmth, so I'm good with it. I think I'll buy a second in a darker color.
  • Reviewed by Winnipesaukee Bob from NH on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    A merino wool sweater with a silky lining. I have bought ten merino wool sweaters at STP and this is the most comfortable and best looking. It fits a little large. I wear a medium polo shirt (41 inch chest) and can wear a small or medium in this sweater.
  • Reviewed by Al4ee from Passaic on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Comfortable warm sweater.
  • Reviewed by Jon from NY on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    The sleeves are too long. I wear a 16-31 dress shirt and the sleeves are about two inches too long. Also the polyester lining is a little more crinkly than silky so it swooshes as you move about. Had to return it but its nice quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews