Chetta B. Cotton Poplin Shirt Dress - Tie Belt, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. One of summer's favorite fabrics, poplin has a crisp, strong hand that sews up nicely into this flattering shirt dress from Chetta B.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Maine on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Versatile, practical and with classic styling.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I am 5'3" and weigh 122 lbs. I first ordered a size 10 and it was huge. The size 8 fits pretty well. I have worn this dress a couple of times now and am generally pleased. It had very slight wrinkling after being washed, not enough to iron it. I have only 2 disappointments: (1) The metal buttons look cheap to me and prevent the wearing of a necklace. (2) The upper half is slightly large on me, but it would probably fit some others well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Ugly buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    I weigh 124 lbs. at 5'3". My age is 62. This size 8 dress feels like a perfect fit. I got the turquoise color and it is beautiful. I washed it and found it to look acceptable without ironing. Athough a little wrinkled, it passes my standard for casual wear. The only thing is that I don't like the metal buttons
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Don't like the buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to shop from Valparaiso, NE on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    The fit of this dress impresses me most. I'm a 12 and this fits as if it were made for me. The little cap sleeve makes it appropriate for any where you go. I wore it dancing and it was great because of the skirt. I can't believe a dress at this price comes completely lined. Of course, it would be cooler without the polyester lining. I have the aqua and it is really a great color. Noticeable but not garish.
    • Best Uses: Any time except fancy, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Perfect Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from Cedar Rapids, IA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Really like this dress, it is cute and flattering. Despite the dry clean only label I did wash it and hung it to dry--came out just fine, no ironing needed except the belt. I substituted my own belt anyway. My only complaint is the armholes--the way the dress is cut to achieve the cap sleeves there is no armhole shaping. As a result after one wearing and reaching for the car door handle there is a tear under the arm on each side that is perpendicular to the armhole--the fabric not the underarm seam. One side is worse than the other--I did hear it "pop" when I reached for the door. The other side is less severe but I think this would have happened just from normal wear. I can fix it but there will be a mend and it is disappointing.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeepstergal from northern california on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I bought the coral color in a size 8. I am 5'-9", 145 lb, chest 34B. The dress fits perfect. The color is very bright- a departure from my normal muted wardrobe. The style reminds me of something you would see in a 50's sit com. Maybe Laura Petri would wear this to a PTA function! It is super cute with the shiny buttons that add a little bling. The waist is nicely defined offering a nice silouette. Overall I am very happy with the dress, would have probably liked a little more toned down coral color, but sometimes it is good to break out of the comfort zone once in a while.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming City Slicker from Casper, WY on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    This dress is great at emphasizing the smallest part of the waist while disguising my abundant hips. It would be nice if I could fill out the bust a little more, but I feel comfortable, covered, and dressed-well. I am very happy with this dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classy style, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Very classic
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from NY on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    This dress is very well made. The fabric is of a high quality and the entire dress is lined. The style is very cute and playful. I love a dress with pockets! It can be worn to casual or dressier occasions with different shoes/accessories. I've worn it to an outdoor picnic with red sandals (I got the navy color). I plan on getting many uses out of this dress. The price can't be beat. Thank you STP!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Belt loop popped
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainGirl from Adirondacks on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Pleased with this. I'm curvy, and the size 12 fit perfectly. The poplin fabric is very nice. Trying the dress on, however, I tore a seam at the waist and there's very little selvage material. Worth sewing up, though. In general, good for summer when it's hot, but you still have to look dressed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Seams are weak poor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from DC on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Nice quality. Great price. Main drawback is dry clean only.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.