Chetta B Printed Shirtwaist Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. The iconic shirtwaist got its start in the early 20th century, defined the Good Housekeeping set in the 50s, and emerges from many modern design studios like Chetta B in vibrantly updated versions like this lively print dress in black and fuchsia.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ann from Grand Junction, CO on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I always get compliments when I wear this dress. It is flattering, yet conservative, and showcases the natural waist.
  • Reviewed by Tangolady from Texas on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    I am wearing this dress right now. Very comfortable and I love the mid-calf length. This length is very hard to find. I cut the belt loops and wear it without a belt.. Hangs beautifully. Skims the body with a nice A-line shape. I am 5'4' and 115 pounds. Purchased the size 4 and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Whidbey gardener from Washington on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Fabric doesn't have a very good feel. Will be anxious to see how this launders. Fit is good. Length is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justyna the diver from CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Nice over all. Covers very well extra fat around armpits. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lil bit from Nashville, TN on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Love this dress. It is beautiful and so easy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Beautiful dress. The fit was perfect in the shoulders and chest but too big for me the rest of the way down. Belting (and yes, the belt it comes with is rubbish) with various widths of belts just caused the fabric to poof over the top of the belt. I had planned on shortening it to at least knee length but wasn't willing to also have to have the bodice altered to fit, so I reluctantly returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrafan from Lehigh Valley, PA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I haven't worn a dress in years and almost returned this. The style seems to be a throwback to the 50's but I got lots of compliments. Colors are great and it's a professional looking dress, not the beach look that's everywhere. Belt is cheap. Drape of dress is gorgeous with lots of fabric for a full skirt.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gladys the Gardner from Waterford CT on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Runs true to size and I was glad to find a summer classic A-line dress that was not too short (I'm 5 ft 8" tall). One 2 minor complaints: belt is cheap plastic and the fabric is a tad itchy but can't beat the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, May 4, 2012
    Very nice dress. Washed and hung on a hanger to dry--did not need any ironing or touch up. The belt is too big--must be one size for all sizes of the dress and it is plastic. Changed it out for another one from my closet. It is a nice flattering length and I will wear it often. Add a jacket and different jewelry & shoes and it can go out too.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maureen-cora from Chicago on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Beautiful color, flattering fit, and stayed crisp on a rather long, warm day. I replaced the belt with my own as it was a rather cheap plastic one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.