Chokolat Faux-Fur Coat - Faux-Leather Belt (For Women)

Closeouts. Bundle up in style with this uniquely designed faux-fur coat from Chokolat, joined by a faux-leather attached accent belt to offer just the right balance of luxury and function.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Upper Michigan on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I thought this would be more of a blazer type jacket I could wear to work. It is much heavier and bulkier than I expected but I kept it as a stylish and cute light winter jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bekka from NYS on Monday, October 08, 2012
    This jacket is chic! Looks great with an elegant dressy black dress or skirt, or dress it down with a pair of black pants and boots or even a pair of jeans. This one does it for me because I can wear it to work without being frumpy or under dressed. I can wear it to a dress up affair or wear it for a chic look with jeans and high boots. I read the reviews and opted for one size up and it fits perfect. I don't find it boxy at all; especially when I pull the belt snug but not constraining. I have freedom to move and the jacket doesn't weigh me down. It is a light jacket as far as weight goes, but it is warm none the less. I would wear it with a nice knitted turtle or cowl neck sweater if I want warmth in the upper NYS. Love this jacket. Bekka
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work, Wow W Dressy Blk Dress
    • Cons: Runs a little small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Chic, Comfortable, Light, Luxurious, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Colorado on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    This is a fun jacket that fits nicely, and it has good pockets. The belt I didn't like, but it doesn't matter. The collar is fabulous, and the jacket feels luxurious. Fun!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Friday, April 06, 2012
    Eyes of belt were not properly encased. Left raw metal that would damage the "plastic" belt. Exchanged. New item is better.
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casper the Ghost from Casper, Wyoming on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Very Nice and Looks great!!!!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom with teens from A2, Michigan on Saturday, January 01, 2011
    Like the look and feel, wore to Christmas dinner.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scaryblondechick from New York, NY on Friday, May 07, 2010
    I don't think this jacket can really be described as "faux fur" - except in the sense of that scratchy, neon-colored stuff pioneered as fake fur in the 70s. This material is much the same - scratchy and woolly, with a long nap. I think a better description would be "faux mohair". Moreover, the "faux leather" trim and belt are so obviously vinyl that I wonder why anyone used the word "leather" in connection with it; calling it a vinyl belt would've been, again, a better description.

    So I bought this faux mohair jacket with vinyl belt thinking to replace the belt with actual leather, and with the idea in mind that it could be a fun jacket, in a campy, over the top kind of way. And it does have that potential - the wild print of the material has a lot of textural interest. But the cut was so boxy and unflattering that I simply couldn't get it to work - not at all like the nipped-waist appearance it has in the photo.

    Back it went. Oh well.
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fasion girl from new york on Thursday, April 01, 2010
    i like this product
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #