Customer Reviews Of:
Chooka Canvas Stripes Rain Boots - Waterproof Rubber (For Women)

Closeouts. A fun striped print with polka-dot trim decorates the waterproof rubber upper of Chooka Canvas Stripes rain boots.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Indy on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    LOVE these and they are soft enough to be non-irritating yet tall enough to really provide maximum protection from wet feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nisajoy from North Carolina on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I bought these for my almost 13 year old step daughter. She's going on a three day field trip and needs good rain boots. These are atylish enough to make her happy ( which is not always easy) and they seem durable enough to make it through muddy hikes. She wears a 6.5 so I bought the 7 and they fit fine.
  • Reviewed by City Mama from NYC on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    I received these boots for Christmas and started wearing them in the beginning of April. Now on May 1 they ripped on the side close to my pinky toe. The left boot now receives water in the smallest of puddles. Ripping after 1 month=not worth it. Too bad...they are super cute.
  • Reviewed by wannieb from Chicago on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The boots looked just like the picture except for a yellowish stain on one boot. I should have returned them but the arrived the day before several inches of rain flooded much of Chicago. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Fashionista traveler from FL/CO/CA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I am always a solid size 9, and ordered a size 10 based on prior reviews. I am glad I did! Size 10 fit just right, with some socks they will be perfect!
  • Reviewed by MomF from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    The boots were true to size and are truly adorable on. I like the rubber sole for use in the snow. I put a bright yellow fleece liner in the boot which made them a little too snug for thick socks; but worked well with my thin knee highs.
  • Reviewed by Livin in the rain from Oregon on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These rain boots are very cute and are pretty much like the photo. But from past experience I ordered a whole shoe size larger (from a 7 to an 8), which allowed this boot with plenty of room for thick winter socks. However, having normal calf sizes for my height/weight, the calf/shaft of the boot was way, way too large which made the boot crimp in odd places. The ties in front are a bit misleading since they do not allow for tightening. Another negative of the boot is that it is not lined and therefore tall socks or tucked in pants are needed. Alas, I sent the boot back and will look for another style at some point.
  • Reviewed by McHillberry from Frisco, TX on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I like rain boots and wear them whenever there is a hint of sprinkles! I think they add some fun to skinny jeans. I also liked that I got to size down and have them fit comfortably because rain boots usually come in half sizes and I have to size up. If you have foot issues I would guess it could be solved with an insert and while I have high arches, I did not find them stressful to my feet. I would not wear them hiking, but for a day of light errands and kid carting around and of course rain, they are great. My stripes were not as crisp as I would have liked, but than again they are rain boots. I wear a 8.5 in dress, 9.5 in running (I like my toe room) and a 8 in Borns and got the 8's.
  • Reviewed by Shop mama from Omak, WA on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Super cute but runs small. I ordered an 8 because that's what I normally wear. I had to order a 9 the second time because they don't come in half sizes. I really hope they aren't too big when they arrive. I really like these boots!
  • Reviewed by gd44 from washington on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    these size 8 boots are fine for my narrow feet and legs also they look smart..
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2