Christy Renaissance Bath Mat - Egyptian Cotton

Closeouts. Renaissance bath mat from Christy is decidedly superior; from its richly detailed appearance to the unparalleled quality of the combed Egyptian cotton pile, the difference is clear.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pine tree from seattle on Friday, March 13, 2015
    beautiful color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KansasGrandma57 from Kansas on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I haven't used it yet but it seems to be very good quality.
  • Reviewed by Kaatskills Kate from Upstate NY and Manhattan too on Monday, July 07, 2014
    Reviews are all over the place on this one. A lot of people seem disappointed by this item but I can't understand why. The mat I received is exceptionally well made, generously sized, and I expect it to last a long time. I particularly love the texture -- absorbent but not too thick. ( And definitely more substantial than my old worn-out bathmats) so I'm going to order it in other colors. At this price, a good value.
  • Reviewed by gardener from Georgia on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    This was not what I expected from Christie. Very ordinary and uninspiring
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This is a towel known as a glorified bath mat. It's certainly not plush. It's a bath towel mat with a simple design. Not a bath rug. It works. I have yet to wash it to see how it performs.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    This bath mat is generously sized and quite thick, in addition to being more attractive than an average bath mat. If you can use the available colors, these are superb. STP's super pricing allows me to purchase exceptionally high quality bedding and bath items. Very happy with this purchase and glad I bought two.
  • Reviewed by jeltez from in the keweenaw on Friday, August 30, 2013
    This is much smaller and a much lower quality than what I was expecting. I washed it once and it looks like I've had it for 20 years. It has not even been used yet. The difference is clear alright. A cheapo bath mat from a dollar store is better.
  • Reviewed by BMcCPAJD from Boston on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I bought this because everyone wrote reviews explaining how it was like a 1" super plush floor mat. I thought my feet were going to sink into the soft luxurious cotton. Well, it's not. It's no different than any other floor mat or heavy towel. It's good quality and a great product but not what some people described. It's just a heavy towel/bath mat.
  • Reviewed by greenpaisley from Bethesda, MD on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    I bought this to replace another tub mat on which benzoyl peroxide, hair coloring and dog claws had taken a toll. I had thought that one was luxe -- it was also ordered from STP -- but this one blows it away. The first unthinking, barefoot step I took on it was noticeably a more luxurious experience than the old mat--soft and plush.

  • Reviewed by K-Town Shopper from near Knoxville, TN on Monday, May 13, 2013
    This should be called a bath INDULGENCE, not a mat! My feet nearly get lost in the plushness of it. Pure heaven to step out of the shower and onto this. I washed it before using it, so I can tell you that yes, it does shed, but it looks like controlled shedding, not the kind that will become the bane of your laundry existence over time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #