Christy Renaissance Bath Sheet - Egyptian Cotton

Closeouts. Renaissance bath sheet from Christy is decidedly superior; from its richly detailed appearance to the unparalleled quality of the combed Egyptian cotton pile, the difference is clear.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willthewisp from High Desert, NM on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    Have purchased these for years. They take a beating. Thick. Soft. Absorbent. Great size for the bath. Well made. Top quality. Great price point.
  • Reviewed by jeltez from in the keweenaw on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I have never had so much "lint" come off towels before. They smelled a bit off when I got them so I put them in the washer. I took 2 handfuls of "lint" out of the washer, and then had to empty the lint screen twice before they were dry. The clean towels look like I have used them for at least 5 years and are actually thread bear in a few spots. They also don't feel anything like my other real Egyptian cotton towels. They feel like there is a polyester fiber in them.

    The size of the bath sheet is exactly what I was looking for. I just wish the quality was better.
  • Reviewed by countrygrandma from PA on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Big and soft and absorbent. There was a review about all the lint, I did not experience that at all. I will buy another one in a coordinating color.
  • Reviewed by Hithere from USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    Fabulous, long lasting towels will bring a little bit of luxury to your everyday life. I can't say enough about these towels - FABULOUS!!!
  • Reviewed by Toni from Illinois on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I like the Christy Renaissance bath sheet. It is good size, wraps around the body nicely. They could make it in some interesting colors. The Egyptian cotton pile of the towel is pretty absorbent. I think I remember my old Christy Egyptian cotton towels were thicker than these.
  • Reviewed by Ted from San José, Calif. on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    These towels are so plush that they feel like a cotton form of cashmere. Perhaps because of this, they're slightly less absorbent than other, less luxurious, cotton towels I've owned. I'm happy with them, though.
  • Reviewed by JCB from Minneapolis on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Wonderfully large and soft. Will be buying more!
  • Reviewed by Rick from California on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    This seems like a good towel, so far I've laundered it but I haven't used it. Since STP has solicited my review on this item I will take the opportunity to warn you that this towel throws off a huge amount of lint the first time in the dryer. I had to was some of the clothes that went with the towel a second time. I'm probably going to wash it by its self the second time too. I expect the shedding of lint to cease and it feels like a really good towel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Koreamom from Evanston, IL on Friday, July 24, 2009
    This is a wonderful towel. Great color, absorbent, huge, soft...
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Bathroom from Somerville MA on Wednesday, July 8, 2009
    I've had a number of Christy's towels and I love them. This one is softer than my old one, even after being dried on the line. However, I recommend drying in the dryer the first time since I'm finding lots of lint.
    Only reason I didn't say it dried quickly is that I've only just started using the towel and we've had so much rain that NOTHING is drying out.
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews