Customer Reviews Of:
Christy Renaissance Hand Towel - Egyptian Cotton

Closeouts. Renaissance hand towel from Christy is decidedly superior; from its richly detailed appearance to the unparalleled quality of the combed Egyptian cotton pile, the difference is clear.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.437500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Bensalem_Al from Yardley, PA on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    I just received these bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths so it is a little premature for typing a review. However I have already received 2 "nags" from STP asking me to do so.

    I bought these in what I think was the sandalwood color. Contrary to some of the other reviews I read on before buying them, mine did not fall apart on the first washing; they are very soft and absorbent; I have not noticed an excess of lint (in what I admit is very limited usage so far); and the color of the towels I purchased is an exact match of what I was expecting based on the pictures I saw on the STP website.

    The only reason I'm not going 5 stars is that I don't feel I have enough usage experience to give 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAK from LORAIN on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    So worth the price; excellent quality, well made. Want every color in this towel to replace my current towels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamazon from Atlanta on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    This hand towel is exceedingly plush while doing what it's supposed to do - it dries your hands! I love the rich sandalwood color. They've only been washed and dried once, but there were no nasty surprises after pulling them out of the drier. There has not been excessive shedding during their first use. I was worried about drying my face on the towels after one washing, but they didn't leave any fuzz behind.
  • Reviewed by McCarley from Vinegar Bend on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Great service, on time on shipping, thanks!
  • Reviewed by Sleepy in Alaska from Colorado on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Still pretty 'linty' after a couple washings. I have to wash them separately to avoid getting lint on everything else in that load. Hopefully it works itself out with a few more washings.
  • Reviewed by somacoul from Boston on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra fan from Woodland Park,CA on Friday, September 25, 2009
    Very plush
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the worry wart from ORegon on Tuesday, August 11, 2009
    I looked for over a year to find a towel, of quality, that was the perfect color for my bathroom. This is it! Thank you.
    • Best Uses: Decorative, Hand/Face, Perfect color
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qe00 from lake tahoe on Thursday, July 2, 2009
    I love this brand the colors and quality are European excellence at its best nothing made in the USA comes close.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Decorative, Gym, Hand/Face, Pool, Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SailAway from Planet Earth on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
    I'm very pleased with these towels. They are so soft, and a total pleasure to use for drying face and hands. The colors are vibrant and haven't faded. I'm hoping they'll last a long time since they are so pleasing.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2