Christy Renaissance Standard Pillowcases - 400 TC Egyptian Cotton Percale

Closeouts. Christy's Renaissance standard pillowcases are spun from long, luxurious Egyptian cotton percale, and finished with simple yet elegant satin stitching.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by ala53 from Northern AZ on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Like a lot of us, just one set of pillows will not work on a big bed. I use these pillowcases for the standard sized pillows we use on our king size bed. The color works with the spread I have. There's a little embroidery on the open edge that's very nice. I've been looking for somehting like this for ages. I bought 2 pairs and am pleased with the quality, size, color-- and the sweet little trim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ Pony Girl from Midway, UT on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    It looked great in the package, however, after it was washed, it became very wrinkled. The lack of a good finish on the open end, makes it difficult for the edges to lay flat, even after ironing. Something is definitely missing on the open edges. Too bad. Fabric is nice quality for the price.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding
    • Cons: Funky edge on open side, Must be ironed yuck
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Good color, Nice quality fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Monday, July 9, 2012
    These pillowcases were purchased to coordinate with a blue print sheet and comforter set - to cover extra pillows. The color is very nice, and they are a good thread count. Not sure how they will wash yet. One very important thing to know is that the decorative hem is only on one side of the pillowcase. The opposite side has just a quarter inch hem and no decoration. For the great STP price, I can live with these as coordinating pieces but would be really disappointed if these were my everyday pillowcases.
    • Best Uses: Guest Bedding
    • Cons: Decorative hem one side
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Nice Thread Count, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ann from trenton nj on Monday, June 25, 2012
    These pillowcases look good and feel good. They wash well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Nice Thread Count, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by budget shopper from south salem, NY on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    If you like crisp cool percale, these are the best for hot weather comfort. Fits and wears well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding, Formal Beds, Guest Bedding
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Nice Thread Count, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nxy from Santa Clarita on Monday, May 7, 2012
    These cases (order "1" and you get a pair)do not look like the shams in the picture. Instead they are constructed with a hem on end of the "front" of the case and a fold in the back that is supposed to cover the end of your pillow. Also, I do not see the sheen I associate with Egyptian cotton. I am keeping them because I need the slatey blue color.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding
    • Cons: Bad design
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Nice Thread Count, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from East Bay SFO on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    We prefer percale sheeting and it is becoming more difficult to find in local stores. TO find it at STP at such a great price is wonderful. We have purchased towels in the Christy brand and are very happy with them and believe the sheeting will be the same.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Nice Thread Count, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer Mom from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I was super doubtful when I opened the package because they are very stiff out of the box. However, give them a chance and they will become your favorites ever. It is easy to make my bed because they're so oversized just enough, the weight is just right and I have acutally caught myself thinking "I can't wait to get into those sheets tonight." I promise I'm not a paid endorser and infact, I don't remember reviewing a product before, I just had to this time.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Bedding, Formal Beds
    • Cons: Can't afford 2nd set yet
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Generously sized, High quality, Luxurious, Nice Thread Count, Substantial, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.